$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Jurys Inn Plymouth

3 stars
View map of 50 Exeter Street, PLYMOUTH PL4 0AZ, Plymouth, PL4 0AZ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Very friendly hotel!

The staff at Jury's Hotel in Plymouth make you feel at home and cannot do enough to help you. They... See full review

  • dawn63
  • Dec 1, 2014
Ideal location

Use hotel on all trips to Plymouth. Easy check in, polite staff. Location is perfect as very close... See full review

  • Deek
  • Oct 27, 2014
Jurys Inn Plymouth hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city centre on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city, whether its for business or leisure. The spacious and comfortable rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person comfortably.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Plymouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Jurys Inn Plymouth Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Plymouth has 247 standard bedrooms. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV -Tea and coffee refreshments dock -High speed internet access -Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing -Hair drying facilities -Spacious bathroom Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plymouth Station: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Plymouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brixham
Jun 29, 2011

Good Location

Good location, but lack of car parking spoilt this trip for us. We had to park in a near by car park at £10 for 24hrs. Machine only accepted coins. Credit card process was lengthy and cost us due to phone calls so added expense. If arriving by car again would use Premmier Inn,which is near by,cheaper hotel and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiggy17
Business
Cornwall
Nov 10, 2013

You receive what you pay!

The room was ok,clean but the shower curtain stunk..the car parking was £10 which I thought was disgusting but each to there own.would I stay Again.....No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house near the hoe.go on trip adviser and see the reviews but we thought it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
giggsy76
Business
Penarth, South Wales
Nov 19, 2013

Didn't live up to expectations

Can't deny that this hotel is in a fantastic location, but I was expecting more. Despite what the website says, there is NO parking at this hotel. You are expected to park in the local "shoppers" carparks and are not guaranteed a space. As we arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon (6 weeks before Christmas!) we didn't get a space in the carpark until about 6pm and then had to pay £10 for 24 hours. A stressful start to the weekend. The room was lovely, although we were placed directly opposite the lift and the hotel is on a main road so a bit noisy. It provided basic toiletries, but no shower cap or body lotion. We also got woken up at 9.30am on the Sunday, by housekeeping, despite the fact that a) we were checking out that day (so why not wait until we were gone!) and b) we had the do not disturb sign out!! There is also a charge of £10 for 24 hours of WiFi. At the rate we paid, this was good value, but I would expect more if I was paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vauxhall Quay on the Barbican served a lovely dinner and 2-4-1 cocktails on a Saturday eve!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fozzy bear
Business
Halifax
Apr 3, 2012

Picking son up from University

The hotel was perfect for our trip, location good, fairly central. Near to shops and also to the fantastic Barbican area for some good eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Blowing House, Barbican or the Pasta Bar, both really good value and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chippenham
Sep 9, 2013

Good value and location

This hotel is ideal for an overnight stay in Plymouth in terms of value and location. Helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value bar food. Note that the underground car park is cheaper if you pay at hotel reception rather than at the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plymouth expert
Business
Llanelli
Oct 1, 2013

Great city location

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us a floor 4 room as there was a large noisy group staying on the 1st floor. The bar staff were polite but very un-smiley! Don't pay parking if you park under the hote, go to recpetion and they will do it for you at a discounted price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to River cottage canteen in the Royal William Yard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uni student's Mum
Business
Dorset
Dec 10, 2013

good, but with reservations

Room very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Good location. But, room too hot and no guarantee of a car parking space even if you pay in advance. Overall though, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6foot2
Business
newcastle, uk
Dec 31, 2013

Boxing Day in Plymouth

My wife and I stayed here on Boxing Day night. The hotel is easy to find on the main road into Plymouth from the A38 and just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The room was large, quiet and clean and the bathroom was also clean, with complementary soap and shampoo. The towels were large and fluffy. The digital TV signal was poor and the screen kept freezing or breaking up. Overall very good value for money and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICE COUPLE
Business
FALMOUTH
Jan 6, 2014

large rooms but

overall clean room, quite large, the bathtub was rather small, i think chambermaid didnt speak good english and was not very polite at all. reception staff ok, location very good, very central 2 mins walk from primark, but no hotel car park and i parked 10 mins walk away because i didnt want to pay £10 for parking. now if you have any problems at all, and you decide to contact the Jurys inn customer service via email, then you might have a big problem cause they are absolutely useless!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIMARK, AMAZING SHOP FOR ALL THE FAMILY, VERY LARGE VERY GOOD PRICES!! ONLY 1 - 2 MINS WALK FROM THIS HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funky dunc
Business
St austell Cornwall
Jan 21, 2014

Short trip

The hotel was great, it served its purpose really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Drakes circus is 5 mins away on foot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top