$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Jurys Inn Plymouth

3 stars
50 Exeter Street, PLYMOUTH PL4 0AZ, Plymouth, PL4 0AZ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Weekend getaway

staff where all very friendly and helpful,restaurant very good as well.I would go back . See full review

  • Billmary
  • Sep 9, 2013
hotel

excellent, friendly staff, quiet, very clean, free wifi. just a short walk to the marina. See full review

  • morro123
  • Sep 4, 2013
Jurys Inn Plymouth hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city centre on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city, whether its for business or leisure. The spacious and comfortable rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person comfortably.

Hotel Map

50.3716 -4.1348
Area served
Plymouth
Nearby airports
Nearest airport: Plymouth, Nearest train station: Plymouth - 2km, Nearest bus station: Bretonside - 100m
Area description
Location Attractions: Shopping Facilities, Business District, Cultural sights

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Plymouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Jurys Inn Plymouth Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Plymouth has 247 standard bedrooms. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV -Tea and coffee refreshments dock -High speed internet access -Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing -Hair drying facilities -Spacious bathroom Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plymouth Station: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Plymouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fozzy bear
Halifax
Apr 3, 2012

Picking son up from University

The hotel was perfect for our trip, location good, fairly central. Near to shops and also to the fantastic Barbican area for some good eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Glass Blowing House, Barbican or the Pasta Bar, both really good value and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HiltonC
Berkshire
Feb 20, 2014

Short stay in Plymouth

Hotel was broadly in line with expectations but was disappointing in a few areas. A sour/rotting shower curtain made the bathroom smell and the rooms are not at all sound proofed so whispering is advisable. On the plus side the staff were attentive and the bed clean and very comfortable. Could do better and would hesitate to recommend in all honesty despite low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Cornwall
Plymouth,Devon
Feb 24, 2014

Beds

They need to replace there mattresses with ones that don't feel like concrete!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSotonMum
Hampshire
Nov 2, 2013

I won't be back!

First experience of a Jurys Inn and don't intend to repeat it. Took 20 minutes to book in, not because they were busy, the staff just didn't know what they were doing. Had to ask about the parking voucher which I only knew about because of a comment on this site. Also no-one pointed out that there was a wifi code on the room card folder. Room comfortable & clean but only 2 of everything on the refreshments tray and it was a 3 person room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiggy17
Cornwall
Nov 10, 2013

You receive what you pay!

The room was ok,clean but the shower curtain stunk..the car parking was £10 which I thought was disgusting but each to there own.would I stay Again.....No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house near the hoe.go on trip adviser and see the reviews but we thought it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
giggsy76
Penarth, South Wales
Nov 19, 2013

Didn't live up to expectations

Can't deny that this hotel is in a fantastic location, but I was expecting more. Despite what the website says, there is NO parking at this hotel. You are expected to park in the local "shoppers" carparks and are not guaranteed a space. As we arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon (6 weeks before Christmas!) we didn't get a space in the carpark until about 6pm and then had to pay £10 for 24 hours. A stressful start to the weekend. The room was lovely, although we were placed directly opposite the lift and the hotel is on a main road so a bit noisy. It provided basic toiletries, but no shower cap or body lotion. We also got woken up at 9.30am on the Sunday, by housekeeping, despite the fact that a) we were checking out that day (so why not wait until we were gone!) and b) we had the do not disturb sign out!! There is also a charge of £10 for 24 hours of WiFi. At the rate we paid, this was good value, but I would expect more if I was paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vauxhall Quay on the Barbican served a lovely dinner and 2-4-1 cocktails on a Saturday eve!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Godalming
Godalming
Sep 16, 2013

City break

I have stayed at another Jurys Inn several years ago & liked my experience. I did not enjoy my Plymouth stay - dreary decor in the dining room - horrendous colours for a hotel near the harbour & sea - after all Plymouth is currently being promoted as an Ocean City. The self service system is too extreme for me - I prefer to be served a pot of tea & white or brown toast before I go up to the breakfast bar to collect my cooked breakfast etc etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brixham
Jun 29, 2011

Good Location

Good location, but lack of car parking spoilt this trip for us. We had to park in a near by car park at £10 for 24hrs. Machine only accepted coins. Credit card process was lengthy and cost us due to phone calls so added expense. If arriving by car again would use Premmier Inn,which is near by,cheaper hotel and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willow the cat's PA
Exmouth
Feb 28, 2014

Good value budget hotel

Room was comfortable and clean. Service was excellent. Location was very convenient for town centre, Barbican Leisure Park and bus station. Breakfast could have been better, bus was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barbican Leisure park is situated less than ten minutes walk away, with a multi screen Vue cinema, a nightclub and various restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelo lala
Utah
Apr 29, 2014

cool

really like it and the position is so near to bus station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lihan
Bideford, Devon.
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient location

The hotel is clean and modern, but in places it is a little tired . The car park is expensive if you don't go in the hotel first you don't know about the discount parking arrangement the hotel have and so you will pay full price. Plus it is not signed how to get to hotel.The room we had was on the sixth floor not bad in terms of noise from outside hotel although the walls are very thin and you can hear people out in corridor. This is not unusual in modern hotels as they tend to built quickly and cheaply and do not insulate walls against noise. Clean room and the bathroom which is basic but functional. Did not eat at hotel as prices bit steep and the city is on the doorstep and so there is plenty of choice. We went on a boat trip from the Barbican and the location is brilliant for any city based break. We got a room for about £50 which was not bad for location. But £10 for 24 hours parking is expensive. Top tip: go in and check in first for discounted parking , but ensure you pay and display as soon as you get your ticket.( you don't want a £ 85 parking fine) Have A Great Stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go in to hotel first for discount parking scheme. But ensure you display as soon as you get your ticket as you may forget to and this could be costly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search