Jurys Inn Plymouth

3 stars
View map of 50 Exeter Street, PLYMOUTH PL4 0AZ, Plymouth, PL4 0AZ

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

84%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1
Jurys Inn Plymouth hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city centre on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city, whether its for business or leisure. The spacious and comfortable rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person comfortably.

Jurys Inn Plymouth Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Plymouth has 247 standard bedrooms. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV -Tea and coffee refreshments dock -High speed internet access -Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing -Hair drying facilities -Spacious bathroom Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

50.3716 -4.1348
Area served
Plymouth
Nearby airports
Nearest airport: Plymouth, Nearest train station: Plymouth - 2km, Nearest bus station: Bretonside - 100m
Area description
Location Attractions: Shopping Facilities, Business District, Cultural sights

Nearby points of interest

  • Plymouth Station: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Plymouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HiltonC
Business
Berkshire
Feb 20, 2014

Short stay in Plymouth

Hotel was broadly in line with expectations but was disappointing in a few areas. A sour/rotting shower curtain made the bathroom smell and the rooms are not at all sound proofed so whispering is advisable. On the plus side the staff were attentive and the bed clean and very comfortable. Could do better and would hesitate to recommend in all honesty despite low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Cornwall
Business
Plymouth,Devon
Feb 24, 2014

Beds

They need to replace there mattresses with ones that don't feel like concrete!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brixham
Jun 29, 2011

Good Location

Good location, but lack of car parking spoilt this trip for us. We had to park in a near by car park at £10 for 24hrs. Machine only accepted coins. Credit card process was lengthy and cost us due to phone calls so added expense. If arriving by car again would use Premmier Inn,which is near by,cheaper hotel and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Godalming
Business
Godalming
Sep 16, 2013

City break

I have stayed at another Jurys Inn several years ago & liked my experience. I did not enjoy my Plymouth stay - dreary decor in the dining room - horrendous colours for a hotel near the harbour & sea - after all Plymouth is currently being promoted as an Ocean City. The self service system is too extreme for me - I prefer to be served a pot of tea & white or brown toast before I go up to the breakfast bar to collect my cooked breakfast etc etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSotonMum
Business
Hampshire
Nov 2, 2013

I won't be back!

First experience of a Jurys Inn and don't intend to repeat it. Took 20 minutes to book in, not because they were busy, the staff just didn't know what they were doing. Had to ask about the parking voucher which I only knew about because of a comment on this site. Also no-one pointed out that there was a wifi code on the room card folder. Room comfortable & clean but only 2 of everything on the refreshments tray and it was a 3 person room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiggy17
Business
Cornwall
Nov 10, 2013

You receive what you pay!

The room was ok,clean but the shower curtain stunk..the car parking was £10 which I thought was disgusting but each to there own.would I stay Again.....No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house near the hoe.go on trip adviser and see the reviews but we thought it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
giggsy76
Business
Penarth, South Wales
Nov 19, 2013

Didn't live up to expectations

Can't deny that this hotel is in a fantastic location, but I was expecting more. Despite what the website says, there is NO parking at this hotel. You are expected to park in the local "shoppers" carparks and are not guaranteed a space. As we arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon (6 weeks before Christmas!) we didn't get a space in the carpark until about 6pm and then had to pay £10 for 24 hours. A stressful start to the weekend. The room was lovely, although we were placed directly opposite the lift and the hotel is on a main road so a bit noisy. It provided basic toiletries, but no shower cap or body lotion. We also got woken up at 9.30am on the Sunday, by housekeeping, despite the fact that a) we were checking out that day (so why not wait until we were gone!) and b) we had the do not disturb sign out!! There is also a charge of £10 for 24 hours of WiFi. At the rate we paid, this was good value, but I would expect more if I was paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vauxhall Quay on the Barbican served a lovely dinner and 2-4-1 cocktails on a Saturday eve!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c stubbs
Business
Plymouth
Dec 1, 2014

Summary

Best summed up by the word adequate. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the room was noisy as the first party of the Christmas season went ahead that night. Bar was very busy Saturday night and the restaurant for Sunday morning breakfast was ok. It was however perfectly placed to visit anyone at Uni. Had to ask for a tv remote and was surprised to be given extra water, 2 shower hats and sewing kits as they made up my superior package!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6foot2
Business
newcastle, uk
Dec 31, 2013

Boxing Day in Plymouth

My wife and I stayed here on Boxing Day night. The hotel is easy to find on the main road into Plymouth from the A38 and just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The room was large, quiet and clean and the bathroom was also clean, with complementary soap and shampoo. The towels were large and fluffy. The digital TV signal was poor and the screen kept freezing or breaking up. Overall very good value for money and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICE COUPLE
Business
FALMOUTH
Jan 6, 2014

large rooms but

overall clean room, quite large, the bathtub was rather small, i think chambermaid didnt speak good english and was not very polite at all. reception staff ok, location very good, very central 2 mins walk from primark, but no hotel car park and i parked 10 mins walk away because i didnt want to pay £10 for parking. now if you have any problems at all, and you decide to contact the Jurys inn customer service via email, then you might have a big problem cause they are absolutely useless!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIMARK, AMAZING SHOP FOR ALL THE FAMILY, VERY LARGE VERY GOOD PRICES!! ONLY 1 - 2 MINS WALK FROM THIS HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top