$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Jurys Inn Plymouth

3 stars
View map of 50 Exeter Street, PLYMOUTH PL4 0AZ, Plymouth, PL4 0AZ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Very friendly hotel!

The staff at Jury's Hotel in Plymouth make you feel at home and cannot do enough to help you. They... See full review

  • dawn63
  • Dec 1, 2014
Weekend retreat

We visit Plymouth on a number of occasions during the year for a weekend away. We choose Jury's Inn... See full review

  • Deek
  • Apr 8, 2015
Jurys Inn Plymouth hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city centre on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city, whether its for business or leisure. The spacious and comfortable rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person comfortably.

Top hotels

Jurys Inn Plymouth Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Plymouth has 247 standard bedrooms. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV -Tea and coffee refreshments dock -High speed internet access -Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing -Hair drying facilities -Spacious bathroom Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Plymouth Station: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Plymouth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sedger
Business
northampton
Apr 11, 2012

night away

booked 2 rooms, very simple to book. hotel was spotlessly clean and great location, we walked to the harbour in the evening. Only critisism would be the car parking, we payed the £10 for 24 hours in the car park, only to see a sign in reception saying we could have got a £4 reduction for staying in the hotel. Would have been good to have this information BEFORE we payed!! All in all though a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great night life just round the corner at the Barbican and around the harbour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elli2
Business
Scotland
Aug 12, 2013

A Great Stay

On the occasion of our visit there was nothing to fault. Staff were very helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morro123
Business
merthyr tydfil
Sep 4, 2013

hotel

excellent, friendly staff, quiet, very clean, free wifi. just a short walk to the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billmary
Business
Bristol
Sep 9, 2013

Weekend getaway

staff where all very friendly and helpful,restaurant very good as well.I would go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlafine
Business
Dartford, KENT
Oct 7, 2013

Clubbing Weekend

Three of us from London and Kent Stayed at the jury's inn for one night from Saturday 5th October to Sunday 6th October to go clubbing at Oceana Plymouth, the service we received was excellent and there was a receptionist called Paige which she helped us a lot and dried my friend clothes for us. She was very nice and very helpful. Thanks Paige. The rooms was clean so no problem there. Very close to town centre. Overall the hotel was nice had a costa coffee downstairs and had a nice drink. We left our bags with the hotel when checking out and we explored plymouth till our coach came. we enjoyed plymouth and will return back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawn63
Business
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Dec 1, 2014

Very friendly hotel!

The staff at Jury's Hotel in Plymouth make you feel at home and cannot do enough to help you. They are efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is very clean, well run and keenly priced. The only slight difficulty is the parking. The car park closes at 11pm, which means going out in the evening and returning can be tricky. Having said that, the car park is next to the Hotel and the Hotel is very centrally located, so it is a trade off. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6foot2
Business
newcastle, uk
Dec 31, 2013

Boxing Day in Plymouth

My wife and I stayed here on Boxing Day night. The hotel is easy to find on the main road into Plymouth from the A38 and just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The room was large, quiet and clean and the bathroom was also clean, with complementary soap and shampoo. The towels were large and fluffy. The digital TV signal was poor and the screen kept freezing or breaking up. Overall very good value for money and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICE COUPLE
Business
FALMOUTH
Jan 6, 2014

large rooms but

overall clean room, quite large, the bathtub was rather small, i think chambermaid didnt speak good english and was not very polite at all. reception staff ok, location very good, very central 2 mins walk from primark, but no hotel car park and i parked 10 mins walk away because i didnt want to pay £10 for parking. now if you have any problems at all, and you decide to contact the Jurys inn customer service via email, then you might have a big problem cause they are absolutely useless!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIMARK, AMAZING SHOP FOR ALL THE FAMILY, VERY LARGE VERY GOOD PRICES!! ONLY 1 - 2 MINS WALK FROM THIS HOTEL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funky dunc
Business
St austell Cornwall
Jan 21, 2014

Short trip

The hotel was great, it served its purpose really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Drakes circus is 5 mins away on foot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamms
Business
Bristol uk
Feb 2, 2014

friendly staff

check in was quick, our room was nice and clean, and the beds are so comfortable. I try to stay at this hotel everytime i come to Plymouth, when i visit my daughter who is at uni, and she just lives up the road., in a very good spot for all local amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Drake circus, for shopping is just across the road, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants all within 10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top