$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

3 stars
Armada Way, Plymouth, PL1 2HJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Only one night - wish I had more time.

Excellent family room. I expected it to be bunk beds and compact but it was a lovely long room with... See full review

  • Recent Plymouth graduate
  • Sep 26, 2013
Weekend city break

Checking friendly and efficient, this area of P lymouth is quiet but very near to city centre... See full review

  • Beachmum
  • Apr 7, 2012
Holiday Inn Plymouth soars above the sky line The Perfect location to explore Plymouths Seafront & The Barbican, the Hotel is only minutes away from the City Centre, Drake Circus Shopping centre and the Barbicans cafes, restaurants, bars & of course the famous Theatre Royal Plymouth. The hotel is located in the city centre and has onsite parking, charged at £3.00 per car per day. Plymouth Train station is only a 5 minute drive away, A38 is a 15 minute drive, 30 minutes to the M5 and 45 minutes to Exeter International Airport. Plymouths iconic high-rise building is an impressive landmark above the city skyline, Choose from 211 bedrooms including family rooms & executive rooms most of which most enjoy impressive views of the beautiful Hoe & Sea front. The hotel has full leisure facilities including an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and full equipped gym all included in your room rate. For a special treat why not book in with our on-site beautician, they offer everything from fully body massage to pedicures and manicures. (Additional charges apply) The on-site panoramic sea view, 11th floor Elliotts Restaurant & Bar hosts the daily Breakfast Buffet and serves delicious European cuisine for lunch and dinner The hotel also boasts 7 meeting rooms including our impressive Mariner Ballroom for numbers from 2 – 500 people and wi-fi is available throughout the hotel (charges apply)

Hotel Map

50.3707 -4.1426
Nearby airports
Bristol International Airport, (BRS), 108.50, MI, NE; Exeter International Airport, (EXT), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Plymouth Station: 0.9 mi

Dining

Elliott's
Gaze out over Plymouth Sound from 11th floor Elliott's Restaurant. Snacks are served in the bar next door and there is 24 hour room service.
The Arena Bar
Modern contemporary bar with plasma screen TV and Pool table
Penthouse Bar
Located on the Penthouse floor with stunning views over to Cornwall.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent Plymouth graduate
Barnstaple
Sep 26, 2013

Only one night - wish I had more time.

Excellent family room. I expected it to be bunk beds and compact but it was a lovely long room with two regular size single beds plus a king size. I also liked the changing area with make-up mirror separate from toilet area. The amenities were great but we did not have time to take advantage of them. Location and view was excellent. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachmum
Cornwall, UK
Apr 7, 2012

Weekend city break

Checking friendly and efficient, this area of P lymouth is quiet but very near to city centre shops, pubs etc.room had lovely view out over Barbican and Sutton Harbour. Evening meal good ,breakfast excellent.restaurant has amazing views out over Plymouth Sound, service is excellent.room service was very obliging and polite. Made our stay very comfortable andenjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide variety of good eating places in the Barbican, the old part of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
England trip
Richmond, Va.
Apr 23, 2009

Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Hotel was good @ decent price, but they did not give me priority club points since I booked it through Orbitz,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
APO
May 25, 2008

Great location

The Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH was located in a GREAT LOCATION, maybe a block or two from the seaside. Parking was available, however during our stay we could not find a single available space. This might be due to functions they hold there or that the weekend we chose there was a half-marathon going on. The room was very big and accomodated our family of 5 (3 kids under 9). A separate vanity area from the bathroom was nice. Great pool but a little cold and there was no lifeguard available. Make sure to check the pool hours since it closes early on weekends if you have avid swimmers. Great shopping center that recently opened up and not too far from the hotel (easy walking distance). We would definitly return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mayflower Museum, steps, Tourist Information center, Aquarium, and Beacons tower nearby. Huge outside pool next to the ocean open during certain times of the seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search