$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

3 stars
CORRAN ESPLANADE, OBAN, PA34 5AE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice hotel and room. Poor bathroom

The hotel is of a good quality and is in an ideal location. Staff were nice, hotel was comfortable... See full review

  • JamieC
  • Apr 3, 2013
Nice place

Nice place shame there was better deals ava like dinner and a bottle of wine. Parking not ava on... See full review

  • wainyone
  • Jul 8, 2012
Our gorgeous hotel located on the edge of Oban-s picturesque esplanade is the perfect spot from which to discover Scotland-s West Coast. Our sprawling sun lounge stretches the entire length of the hotel. Here you will enjoy uninterrupted views of Mull Kerrera and the Firth of Lorne. Guest rooms have just been extended and lovingly restored to the highest standards and most enjoy stunning sea views. Our conference facilities are second to none our spa is divine and a dip in our out-door hot-tub with its breathtaking sea views is a must. 1st November The Rannachan Restaurant is fully booked due to an event. High Tea is being served from 3 pm - 6 pm in the Sun Lounge as an alternative. December 6th 12th 13th 19th and 20th Due to festive party nights in the Rannachan Restaurant we will be offering High Tea in the Sun Lounge from 3 pm - 6 pm as an alternative to our usual restaurant menu. Should you wish to join one of our party evenings, please enquire with the hotel directly- prices are only GBP 26 per person for a 3 course meal and entertainment.

Hotel Map

56.4199 -5.4803
Nearby airports
Glasgow Abbotsichn, (GLA), 100.00, MI, S; Glasgow Prestwick, (PIK), 120.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oban Bay Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Oban Bay Hotel and Spa Rooms

Standard
Triple Room - Triple rooms have 1 king sized bed and 1 single bed or three single beds. Tea and coffee facilities. Free use of our spa facilities and hair dryers in each room.
Standard
Standard Twin Room - Twin rooms have two single beds. Tea and coffee facilities free use of our spa facilities and hair dryers in each room.
Standard
Single Room - Single bedded rooms have tea and coffee facilities. Free use of our spa facilities and hair dryers in each room.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Double King Size - Standard Double rooms have king sized beds tea and coffee facilities. Free use of our spa facilities and hair dryers in each room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Radio
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Atlantic Bar
Open 24 hours. Home-made produce with traditional Scottish fayre. Soft furnishings with tweeds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Mac
Business
Edinburgh
May 11, 2012

there's better rooms out there for the money!

No parking - no helpful advice given on parking.. Room v basic in need of some tlc! Bathroom fittings falling off, marks on the walls, tea stains on the hotel literature.. front sunroom/bar - very nice & great views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking free after 6pm so can park overnight in car park very near by for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faemie
Business
Fae Fife
Jun 29, 2012

disappointing room

On ground floor through the back in a corner - quite dark. Unhappy with toilet - needs some TLC - toilet bowl cracked - very unhygenic! Breakfast was good with reasonable choice. Not aware you had to phone to reserve car park space so had to park along the street. Wouldn't be my first choice if I return to Oban.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

'Coast' restaurant in town was very good - especially early menu for choice and cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luckywhite
Business
North Lanarkshire, Scotland
May 9, 2012

Great weekend away

Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean however we only had a shower in our bathroom which was very small but adequate. The Hotel was very close to the harbour and shops (10 mins walk) and looked over the sea. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order - portions were not the biggest but very tasty with lots of choice. We did not dine in the Restaurant in the evening purely through personal choice. We had a lovely meal in EE-USK (Fish Restaurant) on the harbour with sea views. We also did the 3 Isle Mini Cruise (Mull, Staffa and Iona). Stevie our coach driver was a wealth of knowledge and very witty - excellent day out and well worth the money. We hope to return one day for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a special occasion try EE-USK - delicious fish restaurant but also offers other options for non-fish lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wainyone
Business
Tamworth
Jul 8, 2012

Nice place

Nice place shame there was better deals ava like dinner and a bottle of wine. Parking not ava on site, rooms too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oban Bay Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieC
Business
Edinburgh
Apr 3, 2013

Nice hotel and room. Poor bathroom

The hotel is of a good quality and is in an ideal location. Staff were nice, hotel was comfortable and the prices were not too high. The only flaw I could spot was our bathroom... It has seen better days and really required some attention as it was looking a little tired / dirty. I would definitely go back and stay there, just maybe wouldnt pay the same price we paid this time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood Hut along beside the ferry port. Delicious, cheap shellfish and sea food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top