$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

3 stars
7 Chapel Quarter,Chapel Bar, Nottingham, NG1 6JS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Handy spot!

Booked here or motorhead gig at royal concert hall - gig cancelled but i came anyway. Shame it was... See full review

  • Mrcamm
  • Nov 16, 2013
Bussiness trip

Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, but MUST inform people booking it that there are no parking... See full review

  • Busy Boy
  • Aug 3, 2013
Enjoy a central location in Nottingham's lively Chapel Bar area when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre hotel. Our eye-catching, glass-fronted hotel curves round the pedestrianised Chapel Bar area , home to trendy al fresco dining and vibrant nightlife. The hotel is built on Nottingham's medieval city walls and our glass lift offers panoramic city views. Wake up to an all inclusive Express Start Hot breakfast each morning. We're well-placed for business, close to major companies in the city centre and just 2 miles from the NG2 business park . Nottingham train station is 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. Welcome up to 40 colleagues to our meeting room , where helpful staff can organise lunch and refreshments. Take time to explore Robin Hood's hometown . The remains of Nottingham's city walls can be viewed on nearby Maid Marian Way. It's a short stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre to dramatic Nottingham Castle and just 21 miles to Sherwood Forest 's lush greenery. Savour an aperitif at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre's sociable bar and ask our friendly staff about discounts at restaurants in and around Chapel Bar. Quadruple-glazed windows in your comfortable Guest room help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest.

Hotel Map

52.9541 -1.1537
Nearby airports
East Midlands International Airport, (EMA), 25.00, KM, SW; Birmingham International Airport, (BHX), 48.40, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
General
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
susanna911
london
Oct 29, 2013

Fantastic location

Very central hotel, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Unfortunately the window in the room I stayed in could not be open, the central heating was on so high we had to sleep with the fan on, which is just above your head and would give you a stiff neck in the morning :( it was so hot we had to take several showers to be able to cope. Room temperature about 38 degrees!!! Such a shame! No toiletries provided, but you can get them from the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yorkgal
Rotherham
Apr 22, 2014

Not a very good hotel

We arrived at this hotel for 2 nights to find the room was blowing out hot air from the air conditioning so we had to move rooms my Partnar suffers from virtigo and we was put on a high floor the second night their the same thing happend again the air con turned to hot air again by this time we requested to speak to a manager he apparently is on holiday for two weeks!!! . The hotel itself is mucky theirs water stains on most cellings the two rooms we had wernt that clean no draws in room to put clothes in . The breakfast area is like a meat market not many seats and any one from the streets could walk in nobody checks room numbers even the breakfast is a basic one the hot breakfast consisted of bean scrambled egg and sausage by the time you get seated it was stone cold so I not very happy about my stay atal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Boy
Business
High Wycombe, Bucks
Aug 3, 2013

Bussiness trip

Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, but MUST inform people booking it that there are no parking facilities and you have to walk a fair way with your luggage. If I had brought my disabled mother we could not have stopped anywhere nearby as it's all yellow lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely shops in very close proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NOTTINGHAM CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrcamm
Sunderland
Nov 16, 2013

Handy spot!

Booked here or motorhead gig at royal concert hall - gig cancelled but i came anyway. Shame it was cancelled - concert oukd have been 2 mins away! Hotel is in a great place - restaurants, bars and hops all around it. You also get duscounts in nearby resturants. We ate at las iguanas 2 doors diwn and were given 20% off our foid bill as we were hotel reidents. Hotel itself was clean but in need of some updating. Bed comfy, no issues with shower etc and staff friendly and professional. Breakfast adequate. All in all, i'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right out of the hitel, tesco metro 3 minute walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search