$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

2 stars
St James Street, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham, NG1 6BN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Hotel To Stay In If You Are on A Night Out In Nottingham!

Couldn't really falt this hotel as it is right next to the town and the rooms were very cozy! Hotel... See full review

  • Very Happy Customer
  • Mar 17, 2014
Really Pleased

Hotel room was large spacious & clean 4 pillows instead of the standard 2, bed was extremely... See full review

  • cooper74
  • Mar 7, 2012
All 160 en-suite bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel features 8 conference rooms available for any occasion, catering for up to 400 people. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request Please Note: In line with other Hotel chains as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2 admin charge added.

Hotel Map

53.0058 -1.1314
Area served
Nottingham.
Nearby airports
East Midlands International Airport.
Area description
The Britannia Nottingham Hotel is a purpose built hotel in a superb City Centre location. Nottingham Castle, Victoria Shopping Centre and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground are all adjacent to the hotel proving an ideal base for both Business and Leisure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre Rooms

Standard Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Standard Single Room
The room offers one twin and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Superior Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.

Amenities

Services
Conference facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Fine Cuisine is served in Jenny's restaurant with Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Bar rogue is a bright, spacious area to relax and unwind with your favourite tipple.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nottingham newbie
london
Aug 20, 2014

Fine For a Short Stay

The hotel was in a great location, under 5mins walking distance to the square, the room was quite clean BUT the sofa bed was filthy it had stains all over it so we had to share the double bed and the overhead lamp on one side of the bed was broken so I couldn't read my book at night when the other person wanted the light off, and there were big Brown stains on the ceiling. On the plus side there was a fridge in the room, ironing board and iron and television .Overall we had a pleasant stay and made the most of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Customer
Stafford
Mar 17, 2014

Great Hotel To Stay In If You Are on A Night Out In Nottingham!

Couldn't really falt this hotel as it is right next to the town and the rooms were very cozy! Hotel is nice and clean plus we were on the 8th floor and has a nice view of the town. What was good about this hotel is that they have smoking rooms which was very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the night clubs is right next to the hotel so no need to walk far to go out into Nottingham town.

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda B
Lincoln
Oct 23, 2012

Girls Weekend

We found our stay at Britannia Hotel in the centre of Nottingham great. The location is excellent - with only a very short walk to the centre and all its amenities. We found the rooms to be basic but very comfortable and clean with nice size bathroom, hairdryer and strong shower. Tea/coffee making facilities were available (would suggest adding hot chocolate sachets also for customers who dont drink tea/coffee). A good discount is also given upon checking out for the nearby NCP car park. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location for shopping and nightlife.

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveller
Sheffield
Jul 22, 2012

Exceeded expectation - but issue with room design

Location fabulous, room standard exceeded expectation however the toilet didn't seem very secure (bit worrying actually). Design flaw, looked like it was coming away from wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las iguanas is really tasty. happy Hour before 7.30 (this was midweek though) and good value before 6.30pm

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theres no place like home
UK
May 8, 2012

Great location but very shabby hotel

The location was great 5 minutes walk to town centre, however, the hotel was really dirty and shabby (without the chic). Im not adverse to budget hotels but this was possibly the worse hotel i've ever stayed for cleanliness. The carpets were dirty, threadbare and stained. The cups had dust and coffee stains in them. The door to our room looked like it had been forced at some point and was cracked. The walls were stained and dirty. The furniture in the room was dirty and shabby. My friends who were staying in another room had the same experience. The lifts and hallways were exactly the same. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others and for the price i was really disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indietrackers
Murcia
Jul 29, 2014

muy bien situado

Para ser un 2 estrellas está bastante bien. Está muy bien situado, a menos de 5 minutos de cualquier sitio del centro de Nottngham, y la calidad-precio es buena, así que seguramente repetiremos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search