$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

2 stars
View map of St James Street, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham, NG1 6BN

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Hotel To Stay In If You Are on A Night Out In Nottingham!

Couldn't really falt this hotel as it is right next to the town and the rooms were very cozy! Hotel... See full review

  • Very Happy Customer
  • Mar 17, 2014
Really Pleased

Hotel room was large spacious & clean 4 pillows instead of the standard 2, bed was extremely... See full review

  • cooper74
  • Mar 7, 2012
All 160 en-suite bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel features 8 conference rooms available for any occasion, catering for up to 400 people. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request Please Note: In line with other Hotel chains as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2 admin charge added.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre also booked these hotels.

★★★
$60
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$44
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$59
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$53
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$56
3.8 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$61
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$105
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$64
3.8 / 5 6 reviews

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre Rooms

Standard Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Standard Single Room
The room offers one twin and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Superior Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.

Amenities

Services
Conference facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Fine Cuisine is served in Jenny's restaurant with Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Bar rogue is a bright, spacious area to relax and unwind with your favourite tipple.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theres no place like home
Friends
UK
May 8, 2012

Great location but very shabby hotel

The location was great 5 minutes walk to town centre, however, the hotel was really dirty and shabby (without the chic). Im not adverse to budget hotels but this was possibly the worse hotel i've ever stayed for cleanliness. The carpets were dirty, threadbare and stained. The cups had dust and coffee stains in them. The door to our room looked like it had been forced at some point and was cracked. The walls were stained and dirty. The furniture in the room was dirty and shabby. My friends who were staying in another room had the same experience. The lifts and hallways were exactly the same. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others and for the price i was really disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janko angry customer
Business
London
Feb 11, 2013

Work sleep over

Was the worse stay at hotel in my life....I made a complain to a management already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darrenj1
Couples
Leeds
Feb 19, 2013

Cheap price, cheap service, cheap room, good location

Looks very tired and run down. Service was nice when spoken to, but staff on each occasion would spend time talking to each other whilst I stood waiting. Wifi is included in room apparently, and although a wifi router was almost outside my room, we could not get it to work on 3 different devices and reception told us to use it in the foyer. Bed was very soft so none of us could sleep well, it was like having 2 mattresses on top of each other. Very loud noise until 2 am from the bars outside but because room was so hot we had to have windows open. Finally I was able to close the windows but a very loud party kept waking us up until about 5am. I didn't call reception to complain as I thought it was going to cause more hassle. Bathroom could do with a full clean from top to bottom, air vents and behind toilet etc, would have made it much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Car parking is vastly reduced, park car as normal, within 24 hours of leaving, go back to reception to get your parking ticket marked, this will ensure cheaper parking.

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VwryUnhappyAbdWanrsCompen
Couples
Nottingham
Aug 9, 2014

Unstaffed

Nobody answered my call for 10 mins so I gave up and when I got there nobody at reception for 5 mins . Floor unclean and in general very poor hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter Y.
Single
Thornliebank
Apr 6, 2015

Good brand was sold and gone so down hill

The hotel is a ex Holiday Inn hotel which has been taken over and has no work done it. The paint work is super poor, the door in the halls don't stay open which makes carrying bags very hard indeed. Was looking forward to staying in the hotel as it was said to be a great hotel but now it is has proven to be very waste of money. Totally WOULD NOT recommend this hotel in anyway. The hotel is in a VERY POOR state of repair and i am very surprised it has a star rating above 1*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peter Y.
Single
Thornliebank
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel gone very bad

The hotel is a ex Holiday Inn hotel which has been taken over and has no work done it. The paint work is super poor, the door in the halls don't stay open which makes carrying bags very hard indeed. Was looking forward to staying in the hotel as it was said to be a great hotel but now it is has proven to be very waste of money. Totally recommend this hotel in anyway,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack
Couples
London
May 9, 2012

Sleepless night

Thin walls, can hear the noise from adjacent rooms very clearly. Tidy room but with aged furnitures and decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shilli
Couples
sheffield
Feb 11, 2013

Below Average

Staff was rude, made me feel unwelcome. The room was average, but due to the lack of customer service i wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S15KLD
Couples
Uk
Feb 22, 2013

Great location

In need of some extra tlc..great location and car parking right opposite the hotel at a good price (£8 for 24hrs) Wouldn't rush back to stop at this hotel and feel for the price there are better alternatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lanky
Business
lancaster
Jun 19, 2013

Fire alarm

A workman set off a fire alarm inadvertently. After a walk down 9 flights of stairs, an apology would have been welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top