$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

2 stars
St James Street, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham, NG1 6BN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel To Stay In If You Are on A Night Out In Nottingham!

Couldn't really falt this hotel as it is right next to the town and the rooms were very cozy! Hotel... See full review

  • Very Happy Customer
  • Mar 17, 2014
Really Pleased

Hotel room was large spacious & clean 4 pillows instead of the standard 2, bed was extremely... See full review

  • cooper74
  • Mar 7, 2012
All 160 en-suite bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel features 8 conference rooms available for any occasion, catering for up to 400 people. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request Please Note: In line with other Hotel chains as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2 admin charge added.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre Rooms

Standard Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Standard Single Room
The room offers one twin and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.
Superior Double Room
The room offers one double bed and are decorated in a contemporary style and have TV, Telephone, Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities.

Amenities

Services
Conference facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Fine Cuisine is served in Jenny's restaurant with Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Bar rogue is a bright, spacious area to relax and unwind with your favourite tipple.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theres no place like home
Business
UK
May 8, 2012

Great location but very shabby hotel

The location was great 5 minutes walk to town centre, however, the hotel was really dirty and shabby (without the chic). Im not adverse to budget hotels but this was possibly the worse hotel i've ever stayed for cleanliness. The carpets were dirty, threadbare and stained. The cups had dust and coffee stains in them. The door to our room looked like it had been forced at some point and was cracked. The walls were stained and dirty. The furniture in the room was dirty and shabby. My friends who were staying in another room had the same experience. The lifts and hallways were exactly the same. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others and for the price i was really disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janko angry customer
Business
London
Feb 11, 2013

Work sleep over

Was the worse stay at hotel in my life....I made a complain to a management already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darrenj1
Business
Leeds
Feb 19, 2013

Cheap price, cheap service, cheap room, good location

Looks very tired and run down. Service was nice when spoken to, but staff on each occasion would spend time talking to each other whilst I stood waiting. Wifi is included in room apparently, and although a wifi router was almost outside my room, we could not get it to work on 3 different devices and reception told us to use it in the foyer. Bed was very soft so none of us could sleep well, it was like having 2 mattresses on top of each other. Very loud noise until 2 am from the bars outside but because room was so hot we had to have windows open. Finally I was able to close the windows but a very loud party kept waking us up until about 5am. I didn't call reception to complain as I thought it was going to cause more hassle. Bathroom could do with a full clean from top to bottom, air vents and behind toilet etc, would have made it much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Car parking is vastly reduced, park car as normal, within 24 hours of leaving, go back to reception to get your parking ticket marked, this will ensure cheaper parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VwryUnhappyAbdWanrsCompen
Business
Nottingham
Aug 9, 2014

Unstaffed

Nobody answered my call for 10 mins so I gave up and when I got there nobody at reception for 5 mins . Floor unclean and in general very poor hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack
Business
London
May 9, 2012

Sleepless night

Thin walls, can hear the noise from adjacent rooms very clearly. Tidy room but with aged furnitures and decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shilli
Business
sheffield
Feb 11, 2013

Below Average

Staff was rude, made me feel unwelcome. The room was average, but due to the lack of customer service i wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S15KLD
Business
Uk
Feb 22, 2013

Great location

In need of some extra tlc..great location and car parking right opposite the hotel at a good price (£8 for 24hrs) Wouldn't rush back to stop at this hotel and feel for the price there are better alternatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lanky
Business
lancaster
Jun 19, 2013

Fire alarm

A workman set off a fire alarm inadvertently. After a walk down 9 flights of stairs, an apology would have been welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
U.S.A.
Jul 27, 2009

Britannia Nottingham

The hotel has a very good location to most everything you would want with in walking distance. the staff was nice enough for sure, that being said the toilet seat was broken and sliding off too the side, light bulbs burnded out,1 bar of soap in the bathroom too be shared between sink and shower,an extra unmaid bed shoved up aginst the wall heater for some reason,no room service when the in room menu said there should be. But I guess that is what you get with 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I find that all things on this list were easy to do with a shot walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Britannia Hotel Nottingham City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveller
Business
Sheffield
Jul 22, 2012

Exceeded expectation - but issue with room design

Location fabulous, room standard exceeded expectation however the toilet didn't seem very secure (bit worrying actually). Design flaw, looked like it was coming away from wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las iguanas is really tasty. happy Hour before 7.30 (this was midweek though) and good value before 6.30pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top