$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

3 stars
View map of Drayton High Road,Hellesdon, Norwich, NR6 5DU

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
4 nights

Heating was controlled by reception, so had to wait till the morning to organise it to be turned on... See full review

  • Sunnyday
  • Nov 19, 2014
outstating

does not get any better than this ,outstanding hotel, this is the third time i stayed there. See full review

  • british tar heel
  • May 1, 2012
Enjoy a fine location in Norwich Sport Village at the Holiday Inn Express Norwich hotel, 2.5 miles from the city centre. It's a short complimentary shuttle ride from nearby Norwich International Airport and Norwich train station to our vibrant, 78-room hotel. Our convenient location in the heart of Norwich Sport Village puts Virgin Active health&fitness facilities and the 18-hole Royal Norwich Golf Course on your doorstep. Settle in to your fresh, modern Guest room at Holiday Inn Express Norwich with high-speed Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. Our quiet location on the Norwich Ring Road allows easy access to the financial district. It's half a mile to Sweet Briar Road Industrial Estate and 8 miles to Broadland Business Park . Events at the University of East Anglia are under 3 miles away and you can host intimate meetings in Holiday Inn Express Norwich's 12-person meeting room . Take time out to explore Norwich's medieval city centre where popular attractions include Norwich Castle Museum and majestic Norwich Cathedral . Boats drift gently on the Norfolk Broads at quaint Wroxham village, 8 miles from the hotel. Start your day with sausage and eggs at the all inclusive breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express Norwich's sociable Great Room and mingle till late at the 24-hour bar . Ask our friendly staff about discounts in and around Norwich Sport Village.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NORWICH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Nearby points of interest

  • Norwich station: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyday
Business
Morecambe
Nov 19, 2014

4 nights

Heating was controlled by reception, so had to wait till the morning to organise it to be turned on for the next night. Chip in bathroom sink and 'bleach needed down the toilet and round the rim. No windows to open only a push/exit door Same choice for breakfast every day, eggs ,hash browns, sausage and beans . All in all, value for money, just these few minor details. We enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harold Sr
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 15, 2013

Basic accommodations

My stay on 6-10 March 2013 was a disaster. 4 nights with the heat not working with temp dropping to freezing each night. I was provided with 2 small electrical heaters that did not have the ability to heat the room. Staff overall was good except the barman who made me feel uncomfortable with his lack of service. Breakfast provided was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so weary traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 14, 2012

Solid and reliable

Here's a few things to be aware of when staying at this hotel. Some are just my pet peeves, others may be more important. You be the judge. 1) Free transport to and from airport or train station is only when you arrive or depart - they won't take you there any other time. That was annoying when I needed to get to and from the airport to pick up and return a rental car, but arrived and departed by train. 2) Breakfast is good with lots of choices. 3) Parking can be a problem because it shares a carpark with a health club and ice hockey rink - there are often lots of visitors to these places. 4) They only provide hand and bath towels - no washcloths. Strange if you're from the U.S., but maybe not if you're from Europe or the U.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the Norwich Castle when you visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
british tar heel
Business
Swansboro, NC, USA
May 1, 2012

outstating

does not get any better than this ,outstanding hotel, this is the third time i stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NORWICH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral
Aug 26, 2008

This was a very clean hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The Holiday Inn Express in Norwich was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were staying for approximately nine nights and this hotel was more for the traveler that was only staying one or two nights as there was very little space to hang clothes and no drawer space, just a ceiling to floor unit with six hangers and shelf space. The rooms were quite large adn comfortable. We picked this hotel because of its location and I would definately use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very large store within walking distance (Asda/Walmart). There is a fitness center on one side and an ice rink on the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top