$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

3 stars
Silver Street, Northampton, NN1 2TA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Great location, great value!

We had a pleasant 6 nights stay. Hotel is a couple minutes walk to town center, open air market.... See full review

  • Lieu
  • Feb 14, 2012
Bad news and good news

THis is a very good hotel, which was very clean, and had good friendly staff. They do charge £5 a... See full review

  • Taray bill
  • Apr 9, 2013
*Pool will be closed on the following dates due to maintenance purposes. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. 18th August - 22nd August 2014.* The Park Inn Northampton is situated in the centre of town, a modern hotel with 146 bedrooms, 12 conference rooms which has a maximum capacity of 600 delegates, and full leisure facilities. The exciting restaurant concept, RBG Bar & RBG Grill, offers delights ranging from fresh salads and seafood to gourmet burgers and appetising steaks. Our Innaction fitness centre, onsite at the hotel, is the ideal place to revive yourself after a busy day in the office. The hotel is within 5 miles of all major business and retail parks with easy access from the M1 and local Bus and Train Stations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Northampton also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

RBG Grill
RBG Grill is open for breakfast and the 'Thrill of the Grill' for lunch, dinner and lighter snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wayne Gleave
Business
Warrington Cheshire WA5 2TE
Nov 25, 2012

Not happy

I am not usually the one to make reference to the fact that I did not have the best of weekends at a restaurant or a place of leisure,I just do not go back. But in this instance I felt that I would give some constructive criticism. When this particular hotel was booked it was not mentioned that refurbishment was taking place,the stairs was out of bounds which meant that I had to take the lift, I do not like lifts, by chance, I was on the first floor,otherwise I would have had a problem. The downstairs toilets were closed for a period, the way to swimming pool had cable going across the floor with tape across the floor,The room heating was very slow in coming on. we did ask a couple of times and on the Sunday afternoon it felt like it was working I was in room 105, and there were dishes with food left on and wine glasses half filled with wine and a empty bottle the location was near the lift ,that was there from lunch time on Saturday 17th November to late afternoon on the Sunday 18th infact I do believe there were 3 beer bottles still there when I checked out earlier than usual. This makes one think of a Hotel that is below par staff not bothered no one steering the ship,going back to my room and you can check I had some difficulty opening the bathroom door as it caught on the tiles,bad workmanship. So all in all not the best weekend that I have had and I do like Northampton. I think with all the other situations that I encountered, if when being booked I would have been told refurbishment was being carried out I would not have booked the Hotel, it cost be £116.02 not an arm and a leg I know but enough to make me think not the best place to have spent it. And my final complaint is the simming pool was dark no lights on in the sauna and steam room and the disabled changing room was out of action not aproblem for me but I do have a disabled son so it would have been a problem if I have had have brought him,so I do think communication would have been the answer.Thats it I will leave that with you and wait if at all for any response. Thanking you for your time in reading this note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawb
Business
Oxon
Feb 22, 2011

Good service and a comfy bed

We were booked into a twin when we thought we had a double. It may have been my mistake on the booking but staff moved us to an upgraded double on 5th floor which meant we had breakfast included, free movies and a newspaper. Excellent service all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley
Business
Worcestershire
May 9, 2012

Good weekend getaway

Staff really friendly and helpful, rooms clean and adequate, good location for the town centre everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phil c
Business
co durham
Jan 23, 2013

short stay

very friendly and helpful staff nice room nice breakfast nice location very relaxing stay thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taray bill
Business
Hayling Island
Apr 9, 2013

Bad news and good news

THis is a very good hotel, which was very clean, and had good friendly staff. They do charge £5 a night for parking, which I did not see on the E bookers web site. But they said that the tariff included breakfast, which was also not shown on the E bookers web site. It was a very good breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Northampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lieu
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great location, great value!

We had a pleasant 6 nights stay. Hotel is a couple minutes walk to town center, open air market. Courteous staff. Nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top