$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

3 stars
312 Midsummer Blvd, Milton Keynes, MK9 2EA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Don't bother

When I checked in and when I returned from eating out none of the three staff who served me showed... See full review

  • General Dreedle
  • Aug 13, 2013
business trip

Room clean and tidy, everything worked as you would expect. The hotel has zero atmosphere and... See full review

  • mkone
  • Feb 25, 2013
Modern, Contemporary, Fresh, Stylish, Innovative Design with Vibrant and Upbeat Accommodation All Rooms Air-Conditioned Soundproof Windows Central City Location All Bedrooms Boast Bright and Colorful Decor Unique Experience Using Glass and Wood Throughout Invigorating Power Shower Free Wireless Internet Access in Food and Beverage Floor and Meeting Rooms Fast Broadband Internet Access in All Bedrooms 2 Stylish and Modern Meeting Rooms The Hub, Place to Meet, Drink, Eat, Relax all on one Floor Stimulating Food in The Hub Guarantee of Warm and Friendly Welcome and Stay Fast, Non Stop Train to London in 36 Minutes London-Luton Airport only 38 Km, also within Easy Reach to London Heathrow Total Blackout Curtains in the Bedrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Encore Milton Keynes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.0392 -0.761
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 15, 2009

Good: Great location, very close

Good: Great location, very close to the main train station. It has a nice bar, but it's also on a square with about 6 other restaurants, (Strada, Las Iguanas, GBK, Chinese restaurant, Living Room, etc). The hotel itself is very nice and room is very clean. Bad: I'm not keen on the wet room bathroom, as the drainage in our bathroom was poor and it ended up flooding after only a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonanana
Milton Keynes
Nov 5, 2013

Not impressed...

Facilities available for the price you pay is poor in comparison to similar hotels nearby. The room we were 'upgraded' to was very basic and empty, we were put into a disabled room which we were not told about, we also had no towels in our rooms, both us and our friends had this problem. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
General Dreedle
Yorkshire
Aug 13, 2013

Don't bother

When I checked in and when I returned from eating out none of the three staff who served me showed any interest in me at all. Not a smile, not a welcome, no bothering to interrupt a chat with a mate - all ill-bred and discourteous. There's more to a hotel stay than just the room - someone should tell them that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wok1
Dublin
Mar 21, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again

Stayed here previously and decided to try it again. Most likely won't stay here again. Booked in on a Friday evening, the aircon/heating wouldn't work. When I went to the desk about it we were eventually told that it wouldn't be fixed until Monday ! We were given a heater for the room. The room to ages to hear up and was freezing cold everytime we returned to it. Every night we were woke by people socialising around pubs nearby. We woke at 6:30am Monday morning when building works and drilling started and kept going so we just left the hotel early. We checked out on the Tuesday and staff member wasn't too bothered. Didn't ask how our stay was. Wouldn't recommend the hotel. Next time I will most likely stay in Jury's again and not the Remada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkone
Business
dublin
Feb 25, 2013

business trip

Room clean and tidy, everything worked as you would expect. The hotel has zero atmosphere and having to sit on a high stool for breakfast was a new one on me. Having to pay £10 to park across the road was a bit steep. beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luke18
Milton Keynes
Feb 12, 2013

Not that great

Not the greatest experience, the staff didn't seem to bothered. The room wasn't anything like the picture, there wasn't any spare pillows. I couldn't get through to reception via the phone in the room. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. And the bed wasn't comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Encore Milton Keynes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary T
Walkern, Hertfordshire, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Did the job, but didn't get much rest

I booked a twin room only to find that I had been given a double. The hotel had no twins available and stated that as I had bought online it was best endeavors - not what you need when you arrive at 10pm. As it was Saturday night it was party time in the hotel - lots of drunk people in the corridors, so not much sleep was had. Below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking overnight at the hotel is a rather steep £10. You need to go into reception first as well .

Back to menu Return to top