$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

3 stars
55 Blackfriars Road, Salford, Manchester, M3 7DB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Comfortable overnight stay!

A friend and I were staying overnight in Manchester on a Sunday night. We'd never known anyone to... See full review

  • HannahMc
  • Jul 31, 2013
Absolutely satisfied

I spent 2 days with my girlfriend. The staff was very friendly and hospital. I have everything that... See full review

  • Evangelos
  • Jun 26, 2013
Bed and breakfast hotel close to Manchester attractions

Holidaymakers looking for affordable accommodations while exploring Manchester find suitable retreat at Stay Inn Hotel Manchester. Guests at this city-center hotel enjoy refreshing breakfast on site before checking out the historic displays at John Rylands Library, Manchester Museum, and People's History Museum and the educational exhibits at Museum of Science & Industry. Visitors can also watch local performances at Royal Exchange Theatre and Opera House Manchester less than two kilometers away. After a day of touring the city, patrons have delicious dinner at the main restaurant in house and later grab cocktails at the hotel bar.

Other additional services at Stay Inn Hotel include business center and luggage storage. Parking is also available within the property.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Central location close to entertainment and shopping venues
  • Budget-friendly accommodations with breakfast
  • In-room Wi-Fi access

Stay Inn Hotel Manchester Rooms
All 65 comfortable rooms at Stay Inn Hotel Manchester are decorated in light tones and furnished with simple furnishing. Each unit is equipped with satellite TV, desk with chair, en suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access. Accessible rooms are available.
Things to Do

  • Phones 4u Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Football Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Manchester Art Gallery (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wheel of Manchester (0.8 mi1.3 km)
  • Chinatown (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Greater Manchester Police Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Etihad Stadium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Old Trafford Stadium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Imperial War Museum North (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Heaton Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stay Inn Hotel Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Stay Inn Hotel Manchester Rooms

Double Room
Double bed and City View. The bedroom has a standard sized double bed, decorated to make you loosen up and enjoy your stay. This room is ideal for single occupancy or couples.
Twin Room
A great room with City View, offering 2 Single beds, which are 3ft wide to fit all sizes, and are decorated to give you a relaxing and warm welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.4 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Triangle: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.5 mi
  • St Anns Church: 0.5 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Urbis: 0.5 mi
  • Printworks: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.6 mi
  • Granada Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Arndale: 0.6 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.4 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Triangle: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.5 mi
  • St Anns Church: 0.5 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Urbis: 0.5 mi
  • Printworks: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.6 mi
  • Granada Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Arndale: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Square: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mamucium: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Craft Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Band on the Wall: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Canal Street: 1 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 1 mi
  • Green Building: 1 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 1 mi
  • Sackville Street: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Transport: 1.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 1.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 2 mi

Dining

Manchester Bar
Hotel has restaurant and bar for the residents.The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where the chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer hotel will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveykidda
Business
Liverpool
Aug 30, 2012

Staff very Freindly and Helpful Lovely Hotel

Top Hotel have stayed there past 5 yrs all i can say is Lovely stay at the Stay Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Dew
Business
Switzerland
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect!

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Stay Inn for 5 days in october. The hotel was clean and calm. We don't really hear the noise of road. The room isn't huge but for 20pounds the night it was perfect. Anyways, we were going there to sleep, not to live! The toilets were clean too. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location is perfect, it takes between 5 and 10 minutes to walk to Manchester city center. The parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arndale, the Printworks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shibalith
Business
New Albany, Mississippi
May 25, 2013

Very good hotel for the money

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester was a very good place to stay. The room was an ideal size with a big bed. Unlike many bed and breakfasts there was enough room for my luggage, so that I was not walking over it or having to move it around to get outside the room. The bathroom, however, was rather tight, but I adjusted rather quickly. With that warning, I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evangelos
Business
Greece
Jun 26, 2013

Absolutely satisfied

I spent 2 days with my girlfriend. The staff was very friendly and hospital. I have everything that I needed in my room. Additionally it was very close to the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HannahMc
Business
Southport
Jul 31, 2013

Comfortable overnight stay!

A friend and I were staying overnight in Manchester on a Sunday night. We'd never known anyone to have stayed here before so we had no idea what to expect. It turned out there was nothing to worry about as we loved our stay here! The staff were really friendly, the bar and the food were fairly priced and the twin room we had was great. The city centre was also just a short walk away which was good for us. Money well spent - would definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil G
Business
Swanley KENT
May 21, 2012

Traffic noise issues

My only complaint was that the window in room 218 is not sound proof, so the traffic noise seemed as though I was sleeping in the middle of Trinity Road. This made sleeping difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youlie
Business
Toulouse, France
Mar 30, 2013

Ok for the weekend

The location is good and it's comfortable enough for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky1988
Business
Swansea
Mar 5, 2014

Fab Location!

Perfect location for all local amenities, train stations, MEN Arena, Arndale shopping centre all within a 5-10 minute walk. Nice cosy, clean rooms complete with essentials (hair dryer, free wifi, freeview tv) Family friendly bar/restaurant area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karyacal
Business
Cambridgeshire, UK
Dec 8, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is sited very well for all local amenities e.g. MEN arena, Arndale centre, city centre. The hotel is clean and the staff are extremely helpful. It is just a shame that some guests during my visit decided that the MEN arena should be on my floor!! The noise did not stop until nearly 3 a.m.. Apart from this, my stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 Wetherspoon pubs within easy walking distance. Excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geeza 007
Business
london
Feb 3, 2012

Stay

hotel owner a grumpy ignorant git lol but the staff very polite and helpful ok for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top