$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

3 stars
55 Blackfriars Road, Salford, Manchester, M3 7DB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Comfortable overnight stay!

A friend and I were staying overnight in Manchester on a Sunday night. We'd never known anyone to... See full review

  • HannahMc
  • Jul 31, 2013
Absolutely satisfied

I spent 2 days with my girlfriend. The staff was very friendly and hospital. I have everything that... See full review

  • Evangelos
  • Jun 26, 2013
If you are visiting Manchester or Salford, and looking for a hotel that is less than a 10 minute walk from the city centre, M.E.N Arena and quite close to the GMEX, clubs and cafes, Old Trafford football ground, LCC Cricket Ground and Salford Quays, then you've reached the right place. Whether your visit is for business, leisure or you are just here to enjoy your favourite team play, the Salford Stay Inn Hotel is the perfect place to stay, relax and enjoy a good nights sleep in the cosy bedrooms after the days activities. All 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. Hotel has 3 rooms dedicated for the disabled guests. Besides the ideal location, the Manchester Stay Inn Hotel provides you with excellent accommodation at amazing rates to suite your requirements. The hotel has a bar and restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere and a great selection of foods and drinks. The Hotel offers easy access to and from commercial districts and the UK motorway network is just 2 miles away (M602/M62/M6. Manchester Airport is just 10 miles away and the Stay Inn Hotel has its very own FREE on site car parking! This gives you a massive saving of up to 14 GBP a night!

Hotel Map

53.4867 -2.2545
Area served
Greater Manchester Area, Salford Area.
Nearby airports
Manchester International Airport 10 Miles
Liverpool Airport-35 miles.
Area description
The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the city centre, M.E.N Arena and quite close to the GMEX, clubs and cafes, Old Trafford football ground, LCC Cricket Ground and Salford Quays. The Hotel offers easy access to and from commercial districts and the UK motorway network is just 2 miles away (M602/M62/M6. Manchester Airport is just 10 miles away and the Stay Inn Hotel has its very own FREE on site car parking! This gives you a massive saving of up to 14 GBP a night!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stay Inn Hotel Manchester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Stay Inn Hotel Manchester Rooms

Double Room
Double bed and City View. The bedroom has a standard sized double bed, decorated to make you loosen up and enjoy your stay. This room is ideal for single occupancy or couples.
Twin Room
A great room with City View, offering 2 Single beds, which are 3ft wide to fit all sizes, and are decorated to give you a relaxing and warm welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.4 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Triangle: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.5 mi
  • St Anns Church: 0.5 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Urbis: 0.5 mi
  • Printworks: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.6 mi
  • Granada Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Arndale: 0.6 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.4 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Triangle: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.5 mi
  • St Anns Church: 0.5 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Urbis: 0.5 mi
  • Printworks: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.6 mi
  • Granada Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Arndale: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Square: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 0.7 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mamucium: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Craft Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Band on the Wall: 0.8 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Canal Street: 1 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 1 mi
  • Green Building: 1 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 1 mi
  • Sackville Street: 1 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Transport: 1.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 1.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 2 mi

Dining

Manchester Bar
Hotel has restaurant and bar for the residents.The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where the chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer hotel will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveykidda
Liverpool
Aug 30, 2012

Staff very Freindly and Helpful Lovely Hotel

Top Hotel have stayed there past 5 yrs all i can say is Lovely stay at the Stay Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky1988
Swansea
Mar 5, 2014

Fab Location!

Perfect location for all local amenities, train stations, MEN Arena, Arndale shopping centre all within a 5-10 minute walk. Nice cosy, clean rooms complete with essentials (hair dryer, free wifi, freeview tv) Family friendly bar/restaurant area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fazza
newcastle
Sep 2, 2013

visitng friends

Hi the hotel was ok but the staff were not polite and were unfriendly, I would not go there again, food is so expensive not worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HannahMc
Southport
Jul 31, 2013

Comfortable overnight stay!

A friend and I were staying overnight in Manchester on a Sunday night. We'd never known anyone to have stayed here before so we had no idea what to expect. It turned out there was nothing to worry about as we loved our stay here! The staff were really friendly, the bar and the food were fairly priced and the twin room we had was great. The city centre was also just a short walk away which was good for us. Money well spent - would definitely stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evangelos
Greece
Jun 26, 2013

Absolutely satisfied

I spent 2 days with my girlfriend. The staff was very friendly and hospital. I have everything that I needed in my room. Additionally it was very close to the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shibalith
New Albany, Mississippi
May 25, 2013

Very good hotel for the money

The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester was a very good place to stay. The room was an ideal size with a big bed. Unlike many bed and breakfasts there was enough room for my luggage, so that I was not walking over it or having to move it around to get outside the room. The bathroom, however, was rather tight, but I adjusted rather quickly. With that warning, I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youlie
Toulouse, France
Mar 30, 2013

Ok for the weekend

The location is good and it's comfortable enough for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda30
Dublin
Dec 3, 2012

Incident in Dining Area

We decided to have a spot of lunch when we arrived at the hotel before heading down to the town. after we ordered our food we sat down and we noticed there was something on the seat in which my mother had sat on, she wiped it with her hand thinking it was just a piece of chocolate only to notice it was poo on the chair. Totally turned us off our meal and me personally did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Moon under Water

Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Dew
Switzerland
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect!

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Stay Inn for 5 days in october. The hotel was clean and calm. We don't really hear the noise of road. The room isn't huge but for 20pounds the night it was perfect. Anyways, we were going there to sleep, not to live! The toilets were clean too. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location is perfect, it takes between 5 and 10 minutes to walk to Manchester city center. The parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arndale, the Printworks

Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james5
kettering UK
Nov 13, 2012

Saturday Night

A typical 'travel hotel' type of lodge........ Small room, even smaller bathroom (ridiculously small), functional but not much more. Decent bed. God car park. Bar - no bitters, only 'smoothflow', which was off, cider was off, coffee 'from the m/c' was close to undrinkable, still they had Carling (fizzy, fizzy lager) At £71 per night it wasn't good value - location is okay for the City Centre, and the MEN. We wont be going back. Breakfast is + £7.00, go down the road to the local pub its £3.95 and superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Stay Inn Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveykidda
Liverpool
Aug 30, 2012

Staff very Freindly and Helpful Lovely Hotel

Top Hotel have stayed there past 5 yrs all i can say is Lovely stay at the Stay Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top