$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

4 stars
View map of Chicago Ave, Manchester, M90 3RA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlsie
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 14, 2012

Great for a short stay!

Great location to the the airport with the city centre not to far away!Really pleasant and helpful staff as well as a good clean room beds were heavenly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the train to the city centre rather than pay for taxis the trains are very frequent and the station is minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob G
Business
Kos, Greece
Feb 16, 2013

Ideal for stop over between flights.

Perfect position between terminals without going outside and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Terminals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TessM
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 26, 2013

Great hotel

Wonderful! Comfy bed, hot shower, great breakfast, great locatiob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J
Business
York, UK
Dec 15, 2013

Great for the airport

This hotel is actually in T2 of Manchester airport which makes it great for early departures/late arrivals. Staff were very friendly. We didn't realise the full extent of the amenities of the hotel, will keep swim stuff to hand in future. Restaurant/bar are VERY expensive for average/good food - nothing amazing. If you're not bothered about eating out I'd recommend taking a picnic for the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayner
Business
Fort Lauderdale FL
Jun 5, 2014

A quick walk to the gate = easy travel!

Have stayed at the Radisson Blu for many years and have never been disappointed. The soundproofing is amazing with no noise in spite of being right in the middle of the airport. Travel in by train and out by plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station is a short walk and makes all of the UK available or just about a 15 minute ride into Manchester Piccadilly for great shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 19, 2009

Radisson SAS Hotel Manchester Airport

We stayed overnight on our way home from our son's wedding in North Yorkshire. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. and found the staff friendly and accommodating. It was very easy to just walk from the station into the hotel. Because we prepaid, check-out the next morning was easy and convenient to the shuttle to our terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the train station and to the shuttle pick-up for our flight home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Convenient for a return trip to states

Great location for a traveler needing a 1-night stopover to fly out from Manchester Airport the next morning back to the States. Never needed to leave the airport property. Would have liked some other dining ops than typical overpriced hotel restaurants, but I'm a cheapskate and my per diem is nothing like other business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jude the Prude:)
Business
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Oct 6, 2009

Can we say convenient!

Location of Hotel could not be more convenient to the airport, awesome. I was confined to my room for a whole day, (ill). Thought I would definitely hear aircraft traffic. Did not hear thing. Room service was fast. The food was very good. Beds were great. Room was very clean/smelled clean. Plentiful TV channels. Check out super fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA USA
May 25, 2010

Radisson Blu Manchester

Great place to get ready to come home after an extended trip. Like that your room entry card enables the power in the room. Very green. Efficient and tasteful in design. Huge bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine H. from PA
Business
Greensburg, PA
Oct 30, 2014

Very happy with this choice.

We stayed here only one night before flying out of Manchester the next morning. Our friends chose the hotel, so we just stayed here, too. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a great room (nicer than I expected, actually), and ate a late dinner in the restaurant. No issues with anything. We paid for the room in advance to get a better rate and there were no problems at all -- check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top