$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

4 stars
View map of Chicago Ave, Manchester, M90 3RA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kanikoski
Business
Valdosta, Georgia
Jul 4, 2013

Perfect for travel, but expensive

The fact that the hotel is currently being renovated did not mean that the prices were any lower. This is always an expensive stop-over, and the restaurant is a bit steep, too. However, it is just a short covered walk from the airport terminals and the breakfast is a good start to a day's travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDogs
Business
Dumfries
Jun 30, 2013

Pre flight and post flight

Stayed before our flight and we had booked an executive room which came with breakfast included which is a very nice buffet, the room itself had recently been upgraded and was very nice indeed,we used the pool and spa facilities which again was good and on our return we had booked a double room and in comparison with the first was very disappointing but I believe the whole hotel is getting a major refurb, can't beat this hotel for convenience to airport and will stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxsis
Business
leicester
Jul 18, 2013

Excellent

Apart from the leak in the hotel ceiling on arrival our stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destinysuz
Business
North Yorkshire
Oct 14, 2013

Great overnight stay

From walking into the hotel after a flight from Egypt was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner nothing was too much trouble. I thought with it being in the centre of the airport there would be lots of noise but it was so quiet! The room was spacious and clean with everything I needed! Lovely bathroom with the essential toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA USA
Feb 3, 2011

Spendy but the convenience is unbeatable

Stayed overnight to catch an early departure flight, the 5 minute walk from check out desk to flight check in desk is unbeatable. The food is excellent, particularly the main restaurant, the breakfast charge is extortionate, no doubt taking advantage of lack of competition. the very flexible check in hours are an advantage for the traveller in need of sleep. The place is not a tourist hotel, it is a convenient, clean & comfortable traveller stopover establishment. I will no doubt use the place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located on the airport concourse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 27, 2010

Comfortable and close to airport

We needed a place close to the airport before our morning flight and this was the closest we found. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing, though the food prices were a bit high but I'm sure that is to be expected for the convenience of being close to the airport. The morning we left there were painters on our floor painting the hallway which was a little different but they were polite and moved out of the way when needed. We would definitely stay again for the convenience of travel. Not sure what was around the hotel as we did not leave the area except to go to the airport. We did find the hotel to be clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling and want to be close to the airpirt this is the place to stay. We were within a short walk to the airport and it made the morning relaxing plus we were able to have a good breakfast at the hotel before leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Leeds to America with Love
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 7, 2010

Great location... pity about the beds

The Radisson SAS is wonderfully convenient on the skyway between the terminals and rail station at Manchester, so if you have an early morning flight, it's ideal. For a 4-star property, the rates are quite appropriate, and the staff was friendly and was handling the crowds due to the snowstorm with aplomb. We had booked a room for a morning flight the next day and it was overall a very good experience. The main restaurant (though it can look hidden behind the bar) had an excellent buffet dinner at a high, but not exorbitant price. The deserts on the buffet were excellent, while the numerous entrées ranged from excellent to moderate in quality and taste. The rooms were appointed nicely, but it was clear that they have seen heavy use. The blotter on the desk was strategically placed to hide a large chip out of the veneer, the floor was scratched up like a professional roller-derby rink, and the double bed was quite saggy on both sides. A bit of renovation will return the hotel to impressive status. I would add that free wireless in the rooms is a welcome surprise after paying through the nose for internet at most upscale hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check in for your flight extra early and then go back to the room to shower and collect your carry-on baggage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David K.
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Oct 6, 2009

Great location

Great location if you have an early morning flight, all three terminals can be reached by indoor walkways, no need to venture outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For hotel check in, return rental car to locations at terminals 1 & 3. The terminal 2 locations are a long walk to the hotel, and have reduced opening times compared with 1 & 3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conner's mom
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Jul 24, 2011

Great for the airport

I always stay at a hotel near the airport when travelling back to the US but this was the first time I stayed here. Finding it is a bit of a nuisance but when you finally get to check in the staff are very good. They allowed us to change rooms so my son could see the planes. The best part about this hotel though is the fact you walk out the door along the walkway and you're in the airport. No getting wet, no waiting for shuttles buses and they even have carts for your cases in the hotel. Would stay here again but must just add the TV only had 6 channels....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis, mo
Aug 3, 2009

Great location

The rooms were beautiful and the easy walk to the airport terminal made this a great choice for our stay in Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top