$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

4 stars
Chicago Ave, Manchester, M90 3RA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Very happy with this choice.

We stayed here only one night before flying out of Manchester the next morning. Our friends chose... See full review

  • Christine H. from PA
  • Oct 30, 2014
A quick walk to the gate = easy travel!

Have stayed at the Radisson Blu for many years and have never been disappointed. The soundproofing... See full review

  • Kayner
  • Jun 5, 2014
Contemporary luxury and convenience within the Manchester Airport
The classy Radisson Blu Hotel is located between terminals 1 and 2 at the Manchester Airport. Enjoy complimentary access to Pace Health and Fitness Club, equipped with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Make an appointment at the Beauty Lounge for luxury spa treatments. Choose from fine dining in an elegant setting at Phileas Fogg Restaurant or a causal meal at Runway Brasserie and Bar. Passe Partout Bar is perfect for appetizers or a nightcap. Inquire about the "park and fly" package for a secure place to leave the car while you travel.
Highlights
  • Secure parking available
  • Located within the Manchester Airport
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms
Choose from four distinct styles when reserving a comfortable guest room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport: Italian, Scandinavian, Maritime, or Oriental. Business class guest rooms showcase sweeping views of Manchester and Cheshire. Spacious suites are perfect for longer stays or anyone needing additional space. All rooms include high-quality linens, large televisions with cable stations, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and in-room coffee and tea service. Business rooms and suites at the Radisson Blu offer upgraded amenities.
Features

It does not get more convenient than the stylish Radisson Blu Hotel, located between terminals 1 and 2 in the Manchester Airport. In addition to immediate access to airport terminals, guests enjoy complimentary admission to the Pace Health and Fitness Club. Ask the friendly concierge about making an appointment at the Beauty Lounge for spa treatments that truly pamper.

 

Downtown Manchester is not far and there is plenty to do beyond the Radisson Blu. Catch a game at Old Trafford in a city where everyone is a football fan. The Opera House is a local favorite, and for good reason. The same is true for the Palace Theatre, so be sure to catch at least one performance. Choose from an impressive range of boutiques and department stores at Exchange Square, Arndale Centre and Trafford Centre.
Transportation
  • Manchester Airport (on the premises)
  • Manchester Airport Rail Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Lowry (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Old Trafford (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Exchange Square (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • The Opera House (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
The Radisson Blu Hotel has embarked on an exciting three-year transformation project, investing £10 million into the hotel to create the airport's number-one destination hotel.

Throughout the works certain facilities will be relocated. Guests will be informed upon arrival and with the support of information boards around the hotel.

Located directly adjacent to the airport, the Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport has been one of Carlson Rezidor's flagship hotels since its opening in 1998. The hotel enjoys welcoming back many and is now delighted to announce the £10 million refurbishment programme starting in March 2013.

The first phase of this three-year refurbishment programme is exciting, as several areas of the hotel will be transformed, including the restaurant, bar, reception, the top two floors of Business Class Rooms and Suites, and the meeting and event floors. The renovation will also include the addition of a business class lounge and private reception.

As of May 2013, the Collage Restaurant is now open!

Phase two, from 08 April - 12 June, will see 60 of the top-floor Business Class rooms and suites transform into stylish accommodation with additional amenities such as rain showers, interactive televisions and access to the Business Class lounge, opening in September

During phase three, from 20 May - 21 June, the reception area will be moved into the Runway Brasserie area, enabling guests to check in as normal. The reception will reopen with the addition of two satellite reception desks to speed up the check-in and check-out processes and additional informal seating, for guests' comfort.

With phase four, from 20 May - 16 August, comes the long awaited transformation of the Observatory event room into an exclusive Business Class Lounge with private check-in for guests enjoying a Business Class room or suite. Guests can enjoy a sunrise breakfast, utilise the lounge for meetings or relax and watch the hustle and bustle of the airport.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3661 -2.2742
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
MANCHESTER INTL, (MAN), 0.00, MI, N; LIVERPOOL ARPT, (LPL), 35.00, MI, E; BIRMINGHAM INTL ARPT, (BHX), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.5 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.8 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.4 mi
  • United Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.7 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.7 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Hale: 2.5 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.8 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.4 mi
  • United Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.7 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.7 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Green Building: 7.5 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.6 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.7 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.7 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.8 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.8 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.8 mi
  • Opera House: 7.9 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Canal Street: 7.9 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Chill Factore: 7.9 mi
  • Town Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Albert Square: 7.9 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Arndale: 8.2 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.3 mi

Dining

Phileas Fogg
x
Runway Cafe
Cafe bar open all day for food and drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 48
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sac State Mum
Business
Novato, California
Jun 24, 2014

Will stay there again

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff are very friendly and the amenities are wonderful especially the health club. No doubt we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired CEO
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2012

Transit

Overall good - wait to check in could have been improved otherwise location perfect. Staff generally helpful. Slow bar service but lots of patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soccermum
Business
N.J. USA
Jul 12, 2012

Comfortable hotel, courteous and helpful staff

2nd time we have stayed here, it was relaxing and convenient, only negative was the room was too warm and the a/c control did not really adjust the temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloud 9
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Super-Convenient hotel with excellent service

Great location for the night before a morning departure from Manchester airport. Easy walk to terminals without exposure to Manchester's legendary precipitation. Cheerful staff were helpful, efficient and accommodating, rooms were comfortable and clean, food at the restaurant was very good, WiFi was free (remarkable for Europe). Minor gripes, HVAC fan was noisy (turned it of, no big deal) and it's a bit pricey, but I consider Blu a much better value than the slightly less convenient Crowne Plaza (have stayed 3x at this average hotel) and the dreadful Bewley's (one stay was way too many), both also at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If renting a car at MAN and staying at the Radisson Blu, on the way to the hotel park briefly at the front of the Radisson Blu at ground level to offload bags, drive rental car back to terminal 2 for dropoff, and stroll back to the hotel indoors -- beats dragging the bags all the way round, saves time. Note that hotel check-in is on the third floor, same as the departure check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conner's mom
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Jul 24, 2011

Great for the airport

I always stay at a hotel near the airport when travelling back to the US but this was the first time I stayed here. Finding it is a bit of a nuisance but when you finally get to check in the staff are very good. They allowed us to change rooms so my son could see the planes. The best part about this hotel though is the fact you walk out the door along the walkway and you're in the airport. No getting wet, no waiting for shuttles buses and they even have carts for your cases in the hotel. Would stay here again but must just add the TV only had 6 channels....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 27, 2010

Comfortable and close to airport

We needed a place close to the airport before our morning flight and this was the closest we found. The hotel was comfortable and relaxing, though the food prices were a bit high but I'm sure that is to be expected for the convenience of being close to the airport. The morning we left there were painters on our floor painting the hallway which was a little different but they were polite and moved out of the way when needed. We would definitely stay again for the convenience of travel. Not sure what was around the hotel as we did not leave the area except to go to the airport. We did find the hotel to be clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling and want to be close to the airpirt this is the place to stay. We were within a short walk to the airport and it made the morning relaxing plus we were able to have a good breakfast at the hotel before leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 19, 2009

Radisson SAS Hotel Manchester Airport

We stayed overnight on our way home from our son's wedding in North Yorkshire. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. and found the staff friendly and accommodating. It was very easy to just walk from the station into the hotel. Because we prepaid, check-out the next morning was easy and convenient to the shuttle to our terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the train station and to the shuttle pick-up for our flight home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top