$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

4 stars
View map of Chicago Ave, Manchester, M90 3RA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Experience

Great hotel with easy entry to all terminals and railway station. Very good breakfast (a bit... See full review

  • Jan from Germany
  • Jan 8, 2015
Very happy with this choice.

We stayed here only one night before flying out of Manchester the next morning. Our friends chose... See full review

  • Christine H. from PA
  • Oct 30, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.5 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.8 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.4 mi
  • United Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.7 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.7 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Hale: 2.5 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.8 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.4 mi
  • United Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.7 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.7 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.2 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.3 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Green Building: 7.5 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.6 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.6 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.7 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.7 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.8 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.8 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.8 mi
  • Opera House: 7.9 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Canal Street: 7.9 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 7.9 mi
  • Chill Factore: 7.9 mi
  • Town Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Albert Square: 7.9 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.1 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Arndale: 8.2 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.3 mi

Dining

Phileas Fogg
x
Runway Cafe
Cafe bar open all day for food and drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Any old nickname
Business
Lancaster, U.K.
Dec 22, 2014

Rooms Updated

Since our last visit the standard rooms (on the floor we stayed) have been updated. They feel a lot fresher and are more practical. An ideal location for the airport. Room was a bit too warm for our liking, we were unable to get the temperature down using the A/C control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine H. from PA
Business
Greensburg, PA
Oct 30, 2014

Very happy with this choice.

We stayed here only one night before flying out of Manchester the next morning. Our friends chose the hotel, so we just stayed here, too. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a great room (nicer than I expected, actually), and ate a late dinner in the restaurant. No issues with anything. We paid for the room in advance to get a better rate and there were no problems at all -- check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohms
Business
Luverne, Mn
Oct 7, 2014

flying

The hotel location is perfect for early morning flights. Friendly staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for home
Business
Australia
Sep 27, 2014

Convenience for early flight departure

No problems , room very comfortable. Evening meal ok, breakfast had a great variety . Food and drink rather expensive after paying to price for the room as well. But easy to get to departures in time for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J
Business
York, UK
Dec 15, 2013

Great for the airport

This hotel is actually in T2 of Manchester airport which makes it great for early departures/late arrivals. Staff were very friendly. We didn't realise the full extent of the amenities of the hotel, will keep swim stuff to hand in future. Restaurant/bar are VERY expensive for average/good food - nothing amazing. If you're not bothered about eating out I'd recommend taking a picnic for the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxsis
Business
leicester
Jul 18, 2013

Excellent

Apart from the leak in the hotel ceiling on arrival our stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigDogs
Business
Dumfries
Jun 30, 2013

Pre flight and post flight

Stayed before our flight and we had booked an executive room which came with breakfast included which is a very nice buffet, the room itself had recently been upgraded and was very nice indeed,we used the pool and spa facilities which again was good and on our return we had booked a double room and in comparison with the first was very disappointing but I believe the whole hotel is getting a major refurb, can't beat this hotel for convenience to airport and will stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Young Pensioners
Business
N Wales
Mar 28, 2013

Great pre flight hotel

We found this hotel pefect for a stopover before flying to Orlando on a early morning flight, Staff very helpfull, also enjoyed a meal in the brasserie. Will certainly use this hotel again at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Perfect when flying from Terminal 2 , so much easier than the hotels in other area,s of airport,dont need a shuttle bus, & and the under cover walkway is great.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK visitor
Business
yorktown, va
Feb 18, 2013

airport stay

Stayed for next day flight. Room design was unique and spacious. Hotel was very nice and convienent. Difficult to find road into hotel. Resuraunt was only down fall. Way over priced for what you get. Had much better in the UK. Drink prices way overpriced for area, 2 white russians was 18 pounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob G
Business
Kos, Greece
Feb 16, 2013

Ideal for stop over between flights.

Perfect position between terminals without going outside and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Terminals.

Back to menu Return to top