$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

4 stars
View map of Chicago Ave, Manchester, M90 3RA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready for home
Business
Australia
Sep 27, 2014

Convenience for early flight departure

No problems , room very comfortable. Evening meal ok, breakfast had a great variety . Food and drink rather expensive after paying to price for the room as well. But easy to get to departures in time for an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sac State Mum
Business
Novato, California
Jun 24, 2014

Will stay there again

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff are very friendly and the amenities are wonderful especially the health club. No doubt we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nana of 12
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2014

Radisson stay

room was clean but too hot .Asked for extra creamers at 6pm and was never brought any very very disappointing food was good ,buffet next morning was very good .If the creamers had been brought to me and the room not as hot it would have rated higher Staff were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayner
Business
Fort Lauderdale FL
Jun 5, 2014

A quick walk to the gate = easy travel!

Have stayed at the Radisson Blu for many years and have never been disappointed. The soundproofing is amazing with no noise in spite of being right in the middle of the airport. Travel in by train and out by plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station is a short walk and makes all of the UK available or just about a 15 minute ride into Manchester Piccadilly for great shopping and dining.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedlearn
Business
USA
May 5, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

The Radisson Blue is IN the Manchester airport and is worth its weight in gold. It's always cushy, the staff are always helpful, it's easy to print seat assignments for one's flight, and the wi fi is free. The only negative thing I could say is that the hotel restaurants are overpriced and not especially memorable. Even so, I wouldn't consider staying elsewhere when I need to fly out of Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When you walk out of the hotel, in the interior of Manchester airport, you are next to a moving sidewalk that will take you directly to your check-in desk. The convenience is incredible.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djp10
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 21, 2014

Great if you're flying out of Manchester

This was a very nice hotel for the price. The room was spacious and very clean, though the mattress was a little hard for my liking. It was easy as pie to get to the airport the next morning, and they asked when I checked in whether I wanted a wake up call. I also had dinner in the restaurant and the food was surprisingly good. The hotel is also close to the train if you have time to head into Manchester--a 15 min. ride to city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrei994
Business
Liverpool
Apr 6, 2014

Short stay

Although I spent only a couple of hours, that hotel just makes you feel very special and important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Europe
Jan 15, 2014

Perfect Airport Location

The best airport hotel in MAN, perfect for an overnight stay between flights. Easy connection into the city. Friendly staff, problemless early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J
Business
York, UK
Dec 15, 2013

Great for the airport

This hotel is actually in T2 of Manchester airport which makes it great for early departures/late arrivals. Staff were very friendly. We didn't realise the full extent of the amenities of the hotel, will keep swim stuff to hand in future. Restaurant/bar are VERY expensive for average/good food - nothing amazing. If you're not bothered about eating out I'd recommend taking a picnic for the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester, Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destinysuz
Business
North Yorkshire
Oct 14, 2013

Great overnight stay

From walking into the hotel after a flight from Egypt was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner nothing was too much trouble. I thought with it being in the centre of the airport there would be lots of noise but it was so quiet! The room was spacious and clean with everything I needed! Lovely bathroom with the essential toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top