$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Copthorne Hotel Manchester

4 stars
View map of Clippers Quay, Salford Quays, Salford Quays, Manchester, M50 3SN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nafe
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel, comfort was good, location was excellent. Couldnt ask for a better hotel, since this is my second stayment over here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
galway
Jan 8, 2011

fair fare

Stayed two nights, Food fine staff very effective and pleasant. Front of hotel bedroom on 4th floor bit noisy. WIFI in bedroom would be an improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow
Nov 9, 2010

Good location

Was a great location for the football and imperial war museum. Only down side was that staff were not very helpful, especially when asking advice bout what to see and do in Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial War Museum

Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow
Nov 9, 2010

Good location

Was a great location for the football and imperial war museum. Only down side was that staff were not very helpful, especially when asking advice bout what to see and do in Manchester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial War Museum

Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Munich traveller
Business
Hertfordshire
Sep 3, 2010

OK if it was 3 not 4 star

We were looking forward to a nice weekend away in 4 star comfort. The room was fine apart from a musty smell. When we repeatedly called for room service for food the phone was never picked up, so we ended up going out for takeaways. Not what we'd been looking forward to. I would definitely not rate this a four star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for the Quays and a short walk to the tram.

Review of Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 23, 2010

Nice hotel. Close to Old Trafford.

Good hotel. If you are going to a ManU game - you couldnt pick a better spot. I enjoyed the hotel bar and the setting was perfect if going to a game. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top