$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

5 stars
View map of 58 High Street, Manchester, M4 1EF

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Uni visit

Good location and friendly staff but staff should tell you to turn on hot water booster immediately... See full review

  • tt
  • Jun 22, 2015
Double the space of a hotel

I booked a premium one bedroom apartment for two nights during a busy time in Manchester. I got a... See full review

  • BrightonAndy
  • Jun 28, 2014
Fully renovated and newly opened in April 2012 our 19 one and two bedroom apartments are located in the heart of Manchester next to The Arndale Centre shopping centre, Print works leisure complex and the MEN Arena. Features include a 24 hour reception, 42 inch plasma TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet available (10.00 GBP per night), telephone, 900 thread count Egyptian cotton towels, bedding and robes, goose down duvets, Luxury Toiletries and a selection of tea's and coffee's in every apartment. All apartments can have a sofa bed added in the lounge which can be sleep 2 people and a 30 GBP per night additional charge applies. All major credit cards accepted (except laser card) including Amex. Important - A credit/debit card must be presented to provide a pre authorisation of at least 100 GBP by chip and pin at check in and entry cannot be permitted without this.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street Rooms

2 Bedroom Premium Apartments
Including luxury toiletries, luxury bathrobes, Segafredo espresso machine and iPod docking station. With historical features these are our largest apartments.
2 Bedroom Saver Apartments
All the luxury of our Executive Two Bedroom Apartments without bathrobes and a smaller selection of teas and coffees. With welcome toiletries. All bookings for Saver Apartments are NON REFUNDABLE.
2 Bedroom Executive Apartments
More spacious than our Saver apartments including iPod docking stations. With luxury toiletries and bathrobes on request.
1 Bedroom Premium Apartments
Including luxury toiletries, luxury bathrobes, Segafredo espresso machine and iPod docking station. These are our largest apartments with original features.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Craft Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Arndale: 0.2 mi
  • Printworks: 0.2 mi
  • Band on the Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Urbis: 0.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.2 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.2 mi
  • Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.3 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Craft Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Arndale: 0.2 mi
  • Printworks: 0.2 mi
  • Band on the Wall: 0.2 mi
  • Urbis: 0.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.2 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.2 mi
  • Triangle: 0.2 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Manchester Arena: 0.3 mi
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 mi
  • St Anns Church: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Square: 0.4 mi
  • Canal Street: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Sackville Street: 0.5 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Green Building: 0.8 mi
  • Mamucium: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Granada Studios: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 0.9 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 1 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 1.2 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Transport: 1.3 mi
  • National Squash Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • City of Manchester Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tt
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Uni visit

Good location and friendly staff but staff should tell you to turn on hot water booster immediately as we had cold showers before going out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrightonAndy
Business
Brighton, UK
Jun 28, 2014

Double the space of a hotel

I booked a premium one bedroom apartment for two nights during a busy time in Manchester. I got a rate cheaper than a bog standard 3* star hotel and was pleased I made the choice I did. All the staff were really helpful and the apartment spacious. The only downsides were a lack of air conditioning and the sofa was somewhat less than premium with a big dip in the middle and a large rip. Overall I'm pleased I stayed there and I'd choose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a food market opposite the hotel for cheap and tasty snacks.

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always on the go77
Business
Mons, Belgium but from NYC
Jan 28, 2014

Short notice hotel

The staff at the hotel lacked a lot of knowledge about the surrounding area but they were willing to help with internet searches and were very pleasant. The hotel is in an ideal location. Right across the street is the mall and line to catch a taxi. The tram stop is around the corner and pubs, restaurants and additional shopping are all over the area. I felt safe walking around during the day and night, as the street remains busy. You must use your key to enter the hotel and the reception is always there if you have trouble entering. Rooms are neat and clean and the beds are comfortable. My only negative is that the hotel is in need of a pint job and can replace the couch because it is very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pubs and clubs are right around the corner. The Frog and Bucket comedy club is a five minute walk.

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrKarlos
Business
Bolton
Nov 30, 2013

Very good!! Pros outweigh the cons!

Just before booking the hotel me and my partner read some reviews on the hotel on here and various competitor webpages We liked this aparthotel and booked it with ease and satisfaction. I will start with the cons as this segment is short and somewhat picky; £100 deposit is required upon arrival and take cards only not cash (all major cards taken but if your a cash person you will not be eligible to stay, needs to be specified on this page I feel) and isn't given back to you on exit but 3-5 working days later. The couch in the living room had a rip in it. The bed was only a double and for a 5* you expect a little bigger. Lastly turn the hot water booster on it you want a decent amount of hot water (I.e a long soak in the tub) The pros are everything else from location and home comfort all the way down to a friendly smile. It was beautiful inside and well worth the money spent. The arndale is only 20m away or so and a co-op just underneath you for your self catering needs. I rate the aparthotel a very good 4*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring only an umbrella for the Manchester weather.

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astle
Business
West Midlands
Jun 28, 2013

Fantastic for both friends and family

Three friends stayed over night whilst visiting Manchester for a concert. The hotel was perfect! Location for transport links for venue and for a spot of shopping and the restaurants. It was a great relaxing way for friends to relax both pre and post concert. Would definitely return with either friends or young family! Staff very helpful only minor fault would be lack of parking but we knew this before we booked!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleH
Business
Lancashire, England
Jun 25, 2013

Lovely apartment in great location

The apartment was perfect for our needs. In a great location very close to town, very comfortable and clean. Friendly, helpful receptionist.. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Datta
Business
London
Jun 25, 2013

Romantic stay

I stayed in the premium apartment. A really nice comfortable stay that both me and my partner enjoyed. It was really a home from home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Though we were right next to the lift and it did get noise in the morning but thankfully it was quiet all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you wait till the day before the night of your stay to book the prices drop significantly. I saved over £150!!

Review of Blue Rainbow ApartHotel Manchester High Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mummyPenny
Business
north wales
May 21, 2013

Ideal place for town centre

Only stayed one night. Immaculately clean and very smart. Female receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocktail making at Revolution Bar was great fun.

Back to menu Return to top