$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
Over night stay after flight

Transport to hotel good. Booking in very good as was pre-booked. See full review

  • Socks
  • Dec 12, 2014
Fantastic for Airport

Very warm and friendly. Staff very polite. Rooms also very comfortable. See full review

  • Socks
  • Dec 11, 2014
Classy modern style minutes from the Manchester airport
Take advantage of the complimentary, 24-hour shuttle and arrive at the Bewleys Hotel Manchester at the airport in just minutes. Less than a mile from terminals 1 and 3 makes this location convenient for stopovers, business travel, and tourists looking for stylish, comfortable accommodations close to the airport. Once there, hit the well-equipped mini-gym to exercise. The Brasserie offers international cuisine with a special menu for children. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all Bewleys Hotel Manchester meeting rooms and public areas.
Highlights
  • Home to the sustainable and local Kitchen Food Fair
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Park and fly program available
Rooms
Guest rooms at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport are comfortable and contemporary. Choose from a variety of configurations. All rooms include a television with cable channels, double glazed windows to reduce airport traffic noise, coffee and tea service, hypoallergenic pillows and duvets, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Only minutes from the Manchester airport and within 10 miles of downtown Manchester, the Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport is a convenient choice for travelers coming in for business or pleasure. The on-site mini-gym is equipped with everything a visitor needs for a good workout and is open from early in the morning until late at night. Brasserie is an excellent choice for a well-prepared meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. While in town, be sure to get out and see the sights. Exchange Square and the Arndale Center delight visitors with world-class shops. For cultural thrills, be sure to see a performance at the Opera House or the current exhibit at the Manchester Art Gallery. It is a shame to visit Manchester and not catch a game or a match, so check into who is playing at Old Trafford or the Lancashire County Cricket Club. Look into the "park and fly" program at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport for a convenient place to stay the night before a flight.
Transportation
  • Manchester Airport (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Manchester Airport Railway Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Lancashire County Cricket Club (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Exchange Square (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Arndale Centre (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • MEN Arena (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
Policies and fees
  • Parking facilities-at cost (7GBP overnight)
  • This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16 years old

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport Rooms

Family Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Double Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Single Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • Green Building: 7.6 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.8 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.9 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.9 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.9 mi
  • Opera House: 8 mi
  • Canal Street: 8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 8 mi
  • Town Hall: 8 mi
  • Albert Square: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8.1 mi
  • Chill Factore: 8.1 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Arndale: 8.3 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious executive style meeting rooms at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport are ideal for hosting a wide range of small to medium sized events from boardroom & breakfast meetings, to training courses, seminars and workshops.

Dining

Restaurant
The Brasserie Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves a wide variety of dishes to suit even the most discerning of palettes.
Amenities
The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Internet access-High-Speed, Free Wifi, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call and Restaurant.
GYM
For our guests convenience we now offer a mini-gym. This facility includes: Treadmills, Rowing Machine, Exercise Bike, Weights and Fitness Balls. The mini-gym is fully mirrored and features flat screen TV, music & a water cooler to help you through your workout. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16.
Play Rooms
For our younger guests we now offer two play rooms - one for children up to 8 years of age and one for older children up to 16 years of age.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iknowshoes
Business
North Carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect location

Great location, literally minutes from both airport and train station. Not walking distance however. Room was very clean other than very worn and stained couch. Tea/coffe in room and hair dryer. Over all good experience. Would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use shuttle. I comes every 10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning Brit.
Business
Florida, USA
Jul 23, 2014

A place to rest before next day's flight!

The only disconcerting thing was that I arrived at M/c Airport at 8.30 a.m. after flying overnight from the U.S. but couldn't check in until 2 p.m. However, I picked up the convenient 'phone at the Airport to ask for transportation to the hotel & was told where to stand to be picked up & did not have to wait many minutes. At the reception desk, I was told it would cost me 20 pounds to check in earlier, which I declined, but the receptionist offered to put my luggage in a locked storage room so that I could go out for a walk. The time eventually passed to when I could check into my room. I had dinner in the pub that evg. & liked it enough to return there for dinner with my niece on my return 6 weeeks later. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very pleasant also. I did not hear any airport noise from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time and transportation, a tour of the old cotton mill at the Village of Styall in Cheshire is well worth while. I didn't do it on this occasion, but in the past.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher W
Business
North Yorkshire
Jul 22, 2014

Access

The hotel is on immediately next to the station but is difficult to get to wait, on foot due to the complicated road network. It is high time a pedestrian crossing was installed. There is a free hotel minibus which will collect guests if they phone and wait, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Staff excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snappy walker
Business
bellingham, WA
Aug 19, 2013

good practical option at airport

Nothing special but nice and close to airport.. not much else to do around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liam Gallagher
Business
Mass
Jan 18, 2013

Overall found it enjoyable

I stayed here for a few days as I was here to see a friend and a concert. I usually stay in a hostel to save money but the last time I stayed in a hostel I had a bad experience and I earn a decent wage nowadays. I found the hotel very nice and the staff were very helpful. Shuttle buses to and from the airport whenever you need. The location is really a five minute walk from the airport terminal, very close. Train station right next to airport and there are trains every 15 minutes or so to and from the airport. I would stay here again but as a solo traveler, I couldn't really afford it for more than a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patshark99
Business
Co Louth,Ireland
Jul 18, 2012

Good stopover hotel

Everything you would expect from a good stopover hotel. Picked up promptly from the airport. Decent food. Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marachen
Business
Qatar
Jun 27, 2012

Good Airport hotel

This hotel was great for staying close to the airport. I called thehotel from the airport phone and was picked up quickly. The hotel is average looking but the room was clean, large and comfortable. the cost was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie80
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Great location but can use some renovation

I stayed here for one night for a transit. I flew into Manchester from Munich at 11 pm. Upon arrival, I called the hotel using the free phone in the arrival hall. The shuttle came within about 10 mins. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, and helped me arrange the morning shuttle to the airport for the next day. The room is somewhat clean, but a little too old for me. The furniture looks outdated and can use some renovation. However, I think it's a good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A single traveler
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2011

OK, very close to airport

There was a very long line to check in. The rooms were decent and clean, pretty quiet. The hotel is surprisingly close to the airport, but for all that, I couldn't hear the noise of airplanes in the room. The free wireless internet was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Travel
Business
York, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Convenient

I stayed at the hotel because I had an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the airport if you don't have too many bags - a lot less stress than waiting for the shuttle to take you to a destination that you can see from the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top