$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Airport stay

My husband and I have stayed several times for the night before getting a morning flight. Bewley's... See full review

  • Oplady
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent in all regards

Excellent place to stay before flying out from Manchester Airport. It's not connected to the... See full review

  • Marcus Tucson
  • Jun 12, 2013
Classy modern style minutes from the Manchester airport
Take advantage of the complimentary, 24-hour shuttle and arrive at the Bewleys Hotel Manchester at the airport in just minutes. Less than a mile from terminals 1 and 3 makes this location convenient for stopovers, business travel, and tourists looking for stylish, comfortable accommodations close to the airport. Once there, hit the well-equipped mini-gym to exercise. The Brasserie offers international cuisine with a special menu for children. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all Bewleys Hotel Manchester meeting rooms and public areas.
Highlights
  • Home to the sustainable and local Kitchen Food Fair
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Park and fly program available
Rooms
Guest rooms at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport are comfortable and contemporary. Choose from a variety of configurations. All rooms include a television with cable channels, double glazed windows to reduce airport traffic noise, coffee and tea service, hypoallergenic pillows and duvets, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Only minutes from the Manchester airport and within 10 miles of downtown Manchester, the Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport is a convenient choice for travelers coming in for business or pleasure. The on-site mini-gym is equipped with everything a visitor needs for a good workout and is open from early in the morning until late at night. Brasserie is an excellent choice for a well-prepared meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. While in town, be sure to get out and see the sights. Exchange Square and the Arndale Center delight visitors with world-class shops. For cultural thrills, be sure to see a performance at the Opera House or the current exhibit at the Manchester Art Gallery. It is a shame to visit Manchester and not catch a game or a match, so check into who is playing at Old Trafford or the Lancashire County Cricket Club. Look into the "park and fly" program at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport for a convenient place to stay the night before a flight.
Transportation
  • Manchester Airport (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Manchester Airport Railway Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Lancashire County Cricket Club (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Exchange Square (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Arndale Centre (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • MEN Arena (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
Policies and fees
  • Parking facilities-at cost (7GBP overnight)
  • This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16 years old

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3642 -2.2695
Area served
Manchester, Greater Manchester, Salford, Stockport, Cheshire
Nearby airports
Manchester International Airport.
Area description
Motorway (inc. junction) 0.5 miles to Junction 5 of M56 Piccadilly Rail station: 9.7 Miles Manchester Airport: 0.6 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport Rooms

Family Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Double Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Single Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • Green Building: 7.6 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.8 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.9 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.9 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.9 mi
  • Opera House: 8 mi
  • Canal Street: 8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 8 mi
  • Town Hall: 8 mi
  • Albert Square: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8.1 mi
  • Chill Factore: 8.1 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Arndale: 8.3 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Brasserie Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves a wide variety of dishes to suit even the most discerning of palettes.
Amenities
The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Internet access-High-Speed, Free Wifi, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call and Restaurant.
GYM
For our guests convenience we now offer a mini-gym. This facility includes: Treadmills, Rowing Machine, Exercise Bike, Weights and Fitness Balls. The mini-gym is fully mirrored and features flat screen TV, music & a water cooler to help you through your workout. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16.
Play Rooms
For our younger guests we now offer two play rooms - one for children up to 8 years of age and one for older children up to 16 years of age.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious executive style meeting rooms at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport are ideal for hosting a wide range of small to medium sized events from boardroom & breakfast meetings, to training courses, seminars and workshops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geoffo126
Newcastle upon tyne
May 14, 2014

Very handy

Great shuttle service , work in progress whilst there was a bit off putting staff great ,restaurant handy as nothing around area so a bit expensive. Overall good value especially for travelling on early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigMac24
San Diego, California
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect for an early flight from manchester Airport

Visiting the area and had an early flight out of Manchester. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is literally in the airport. Was able to turn the rental car in a day early so saved on that which almost paid for the hotel. The hotel itself is nothing special, the room was a bit musty but OK, The restaurant was adequate and reasonably priced. Shuttles run constantly and they had two of them which meant that there was no wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bing
harrogate,north yorkshire uk
Nov 13, 2013

accompanying daughter to travel abroad

thanks for the comfort , i loved to come back, me and my daughter had properly rested ,only there is a need for extra socket near the bed ,socket is limited for charging , bathroom is clean and ambience is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle bus is provided free of charge from hotel to airport and vice versa

Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monajode1311
Selby, North Yorkshire
May 28, 2013

Night away for the rugby.

Had to pay £8 parking for overnight - not the £7 listed and not like £1 matters but I had the cash ready for £7! Had a fire alarm in the middle of the night, staff not bothered at all and made it look like we were randomly walking the corridors in the middle of the night when they said to keep the noise down. No info following morning about it when we checked out either. Parking is first come first served and nearest car park is approx half a mile away and £15! Room was nice and breakfast was very standard for £9.50 - more choice needed! Staff when checked in in evening unhelpful, more kind to the foreigners staying there. Morning staff better. Not really worth £100 it cost me with breakfast - could have stayed at premier inn and had a better time for cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take cash ready for parking! Get there early to get a parking space!

Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashqelon
Jan 6, 2013

Very good place for departure early morning

Our family traveled in England and Scotland last week of 2013. Morning 31 of December we had our flight home. Day before we drived move than 400 miles. It was very comfortable for us to come to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport at the evening. The check-in was very quick and simple. The place to Drop-off the rent-a-car was close to the hotel. Good dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, good sleep after hard day, two minutes by Shuttle of the hotel to the Terminal. What can somebody will more than this!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Sergeant
Millersville, Pa.
Jun 10, 2012

Bweleys (English wedding trip)

Nice hotel but for what I experienced in England the price was not a good value for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alidub
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Jan 6, 2012

Who knew it could be this good? A very Happy New Year!

Having booked a budget price, we were cautiously hopeful about anything half decent. Upon a very late arrival from a long day of travelling the staff were extremely welcoming, efficient and professional. Having booked a family room we thought we would have a sofa bed and a double bed. To our utter joy we found a luxourious room with 2 double beds, full bathroom (none of that 'no toiletries' nonsense!) and as much comfort(or more - eek!) as home! Our stay for 4 days/3 nights was, quite simply, perfect. A combination of the surroundings and the staff made this possible. Our family room was really spacious and extremely comfortable. The restaurant bar was perfect for our family requirements of snacks, lunch, dinner(unfortunately we didn't make breakfast but would have loved to except for the comfort of the beds!). The parking made it so very simple to explore the area of Greater Manchester. The proximity to the airport was deceptive in that we never once heard an airplane yet could see terminal 2 from our window. But ultimately it was the staff that made this hotel proud to be part of the Bewleys group. From the reception staff to the bar staff to the room attendants, this hotel is amazingly run. Despite it being one of the biggest nights of the year, New Years Eve/Day, the staff were externely friendly and hospitable; a credit to you! I hope to be able to check in again on our next visit to Manchester and on the back of this would have no hesitation in booking into any Bewleys/Moran hotel. I only hope they can live up to the high standard set by manchester! Thank you so very much for making our New Year's trip so very enjoyable. From a very happy family from Dublin.x;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kilkenny
Nov 25, 2011

Great location

Great location, went to Manchester for a soccer game with my 10 yrs old son...very happy with the hotel. Friendly staff, good selection for breakfast and very close to the airport and train station...15/ 20 minutes from city center....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient

Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff person saw us struggling to walk a long corridor to the room and changed our room number to very close to the desk, for my elderly mother-in-law's comfort. Room was a bit stuffy and there is no bathroom fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient

Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff person saw us struggling to walk a long corridor to the room and changed our room number to very close to the desk, for my elderly mother-in-law's comfort. Room was a bit stuffy and there is no bathroom fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top