$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
View map of Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Jul 1, 2011

One night stand

I arrived at dinner time and was quickly checked in. After a quick shower I walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner, watched TV, and turned in to get a good nights rest for an early flight the next morning. One note: Travelers used to US hotels might want to include a washcloth - UK hotels evidently don't provide them. Perhaps washcloths are considered uncivilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian fusion restaurant at Crowne Plaza is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele M
Business
Connecticut, USA
May 30, 2011

Easy Airport Stay

This hotel is within sight of the airport - right next to the Hilton but at significantly less cost. Bewley's has very friendly, efficient van drivers that will get you to/from your terminal with a smile. There is no extra cost for the shuttle which is always nice. Walking to the Hotel from the terminals would be difficult due to the layout of the roads. Unless you favour death defying dashes across divided highways (with luggage in tow) I suggest you use the shuttle. The front desk staff were friendly and seemed to be well trained. The room itself had good beds and a clean bathroom. The carpet and TV were slightly dated but servicable. There is a nice bar/restaurant within the hotel where we had a few beers and snacks. Many other people were ordering full meals which also looked good. I would consider using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Charleston, SC
Business
Charleston, SC
May 23, 2011

Truly no aircraft noise at an airport ho

Easy shuttle service from terminal to Hotel Check-in was somewhat slow ... however a BIG PLUS was I was allowed to check-in at 8:30am!! Thank you Bewley's! Large simple room. Silent, no aircraft noise. Nice large bathroom - bathgel was supplied but no shower caps etc. were evident in the room. Water pressure was great in the shower. Make sure you ask for a room WITH AC - mine was without and already by May, the room was a little stuffy. make sure to book your shuttle service FROM hotel to airport - I was not told this on check-in. make sure to BOOK at the restaurant if you'd like to dine there - I was not told this at check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the train into Manchester for a great days shopping. The station is a few minutes walk from Bewleys. Return train fare is under 2GBP. Try Marks and Spencers, Selfridges and harvey Nichols ... you'll have lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 29, 2011

Good location

The hotel was fine. I needed somewhere to stay overnight. My flight came in mid-afternoon and I was leaving by train very early the next morning. Bewleys' shuttle was excellent-- great drivers and they were prompt and efficient. Otherwise, it was an extraordinarily average experience. I would stay again in the same situation, but not if I was going to be there for any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Because of the location of the hotel, you're a captive diner. They appear to be well aware of this and have priced the menu to their advantage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glad2bHome
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 12, 2010

BEWARE OF THIS PLACE

Prepaid for two nights, but the hotel mistakenly set me up for only one. When I came back to the hotel the second night, ALL MY PERSONAL EFFECTS HAD BEEN THROWN AWAY! The hotel acknowledged it was their error, but offered no compensation whatsoever. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Washington US
Nov 24, 2010

Good Location for a Night Stay

The hotel was very efficient and comfortable for a night stay. Free high speed wireless internet was a real plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to airport for a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient

Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff person saw us struggling to walk a long corridor to the room and changed our room number to very close to the desk, for my elderly mother-in-law's comfort. Room was a bit stuffy and there is no bathroom fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ports of Call
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Oct 25, 2010

good, basic accommodation

Not overly friendly, but not rude. Got the job done. Free wifi was welcome. The room was clean and of good size. Having to pay for printing on the hotel business center computer was a major downer (I wanted to print an online boarding pass. Super convenient to returning to the airport. Shuttle left every 15 minutes and took about five minutes to get to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the airport shuttle in advance. It fills up with lots of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Oct 17, 2010

Bewleys at Manchester Airport Great Valu

This was an overnight conveniently located a stone's throw from Terminal 3 where we needed to catch our flight home to the US the next day. Nice, very clean rooms, warmly decorated, comfortable beds, excellent bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have to return a rental car, you can easily do so, and walk back to this hotel from the airport on protected, designated walkways, or there is a shuttle available to pick you up once you call the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jim Thorpe, PA
Jun 30, 2010

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

The Hotel had the number of rooms wrong they had 1 instead of 2, and they were not very friendly when trying to sort out the issue. They made me feel that it was my fault eventhough I had my booking confirmation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top