$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
76 reviews
Great hotel outside of Dublin

Easy to get into Dublin proper via bus... stops very close to hotel. Beautiful location, gorgeous... See full review

  • Suzanne H.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Overnight before flight

Booked in for one night before early international flight. Shuttle service was prompt and... See full review

  • Karen T.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Classy modern style minutes from the Manchester airport
Take advantage of the complimentary, 24-hour shuttle and arrive at the Bewleys Hotel Manchester at the airport in just minutes. Less than a mile from terminals 1 and 3 makes this location convenient for stopovers, business travel, and tourists looking for stylish, comfortable accommodations close to the airport. Once there, hit the well-equipped mini-gym to exercise. The Brasserie offers international cuisine with a special menu for children. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all Bewleys Hotel Manchester meeting rooms and public areas.
Highlights
  • Home to the sustainable and local Kitchen Food Fair
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Park and fly program available
Rooms
Guest rooms at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport are comfortable and contemporary. Choose from a variety of configurations. All rooms include a television with cable channels, double glazed windows to reduce airport traffic noise, coffee and tea service, hypoallergenic pillows and duvets, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Only minutes from the Manchester airport and within 10 miles of downtown Manchester, the Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport is a convenient choice for travelers coming in for business or pleasure. The on-site mini-gym is equipped with everything a visitor needs for a good workout and is open from early in the morning until late at night. Brasserie is an excellent choice for a well-prepared meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. While in town, be sure to get out and see the sights. Exchange Square and the Arndale Center delight visitors with world-class shops. For cultural thrills, be sure to see a performance at the Opera House or the current exhibit at the Manchester Art Gallery. It is a shame to visit Manchester and not catch a game or a match, so check into who is playing at Old Trafford or the Lancashire County Cricket Club. Look into the "park and fly" program at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport for a convenient place to stay the night before a flight.
Transportation
  • Manchester Airport (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Manchester Airport Railway Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Lancashire County Cricket Club (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Exchange Square (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Arndale Centre (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • MEN Arena (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
Policies and fees
  • Parking facilities-at cost (7GBP overnight)
  • This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16 years old

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport Rooms

Family Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Double Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Single Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • Green Building: 7.6 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.8 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.9 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.9 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.9 mi
  • Opera House: 8 mi
  • Canal Street: 8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 8 mi
  • Town Hall: 8 mi
  • Albert Square: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8.1 mi
  • Chill Factore: 8.1 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Arndale: 8.3 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Brasserie Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves a wide variety of dishes to suit even the most discerning of palettes.
Amenities
The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Internet access-High-Speed, Free Wifi, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call and Restaurant.
GYM
For our guests convenience we now offer a mini-gym. This facility includes: Treadmills, Rowing Machine, Exercise Bike, Weights and Fitness Balls. The mini-gym is fully mirrored and features flat screen TV, music & a water cooler to help you through your workout. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16.
Play Rooms
For our younger guests we now offer two play rooms - one for children up to 8 years of age and one for older children up to 16 years of age.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious executive style meeting rooms at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport are ideal for hosting a wide range of small to medium sized events from boardroom & breakfast meetings, to training courses, seminars and workshops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck515
Business
Maco, GA
Sep 23, 2011

Perfic for one night stay

No problem with reservations made here in the USA. We needed a hotel at the airport as we were coming off a tour and did not have a car and we had a morning flight out of Manchester. After staying in small rooms all thru Wales, the room was luxurious. Two comfortable beds, modern bath facilities, plenty of hot water The room was quiet even thought we were at the airport. We made reservations for a shuttle for 7:15 the following morning, and the van was waiting. We had a meal in the restaurant. The food was good but pricey. For the price, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hartford, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Signs for Entrance needed!

The only reason I gave this hotel a 3 for location was that, due to construction, it took three go-rounds the roundabouts before we found how to get in!! From our conversations with others, everyone had the same experience: we could all see it from road but we couldn't see how to get in! Other than that, the room was large and comfortable, plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. The wait staff at the restaurant were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again...now that I know how to enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A single traveler
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2011

OK, very close to airport

There was a very long line to check in. The rooms were decent and clean, pretty quiet. The hotel is surprisingly close to the airport, but for all that, I couldn't hear the noise of airplanes in the room. The free wireless internet was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Travel
Business
York, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Convenient

I stayed at the hotel because I had an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the airport if you don't have too many bags - a lot less stress than waiting for the shuttle to take you to a destination that you can see from the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One by Road
Business
NYC, NY
Jul 15, 2011

No muss-no fuss

Close to airport with free shuttle ans parking near hotel It is the only reason to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Jul 1, 2011

One night stand

I arrived at dinner time and was quickly checked in. After a quick shower I walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner, watched TV, and turned in to get a good nights rest for an early flight the next morning. One note: Travelers used to US hotels might want to include a washcloth - UK hotels evidently don't provide them. Perhaps washcloths are considered uncivilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian fusion restaurant at Crowne Plaza is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele M
Business
Connecticut, USA
May 30, 2011

Easy Airport Stay

This hotel is within sight of the airport - right next to the Hilton but at significantly less cost. Bewley's has very friendly, efficient van drivers that will get you to/from your terminal with a smile. There is no extra cost for the shuttle which is always nice. Walking to the Hotel from the terminals would be difficult due to the layout of the roads. Unless you favour death defying dashes across divided highways (with luggage in tow) I suggest you use the shuttle. The front desk staff were friendly and seemed to be well trained. The room itself had good beds and a clean bathroom. The carpet and TV were slightly dated but servicable. There is a nice bar/restaurant within the hotel where we had a few beers and snacks. Many other people were ordering full meals which also looked good. I would consider using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Charleston, SC
Business
Charleston, SC
May 23, 2011

Truly no aircraft noise at an airport ho

Easy shuttle service from terminal to Hotel Check-in was somewhat slow ... however a BIG PLUS was I was allowed to check-in at 8:30am!! Thank you Bewley's! Large simple room. Silent, no aircraft noise. Nice large bathroom - bathgel was supplied but no shower caps etc. were evident in the room. Water pressure was great in the shower. Make sure you ask for a room WITH AC - mine was without and already by May, the room was a little stuffy. make sure to book your shuttle service FROM hotel to airport - I was not told this on check-in. make sure to BOOK at the restaurant if you'd like to dine there - I was not told this at check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the train into Manchester for a great days shopping. The station is a few minutes walk from Bewleys. Return train fare is under 2GBP. Try Marks and Spencers, Selfridges and harvey Nichols ... you'll have lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 29, 2011

Good location

The hotel was fine. I needed somewhere to stay overnight. My flight came in mid-afternoon and I was leaving by train very early the next morning. Bewleys' shuttle was excellent-- great drivers and they were prompt and efficient. Otherwise, it was an extraordinarily average experience. I would stay again in the same situation, but not if I was going to be there for any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Because of the location of the hotel, you're a captive diner. They appear to be well aware of this and have priced the menu to their advantage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glad2bHome
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 12, 2010

BEWARE OF THIS PLACE

Prepaid for two nights, but the hotel mistakenly set me up for only one. When I came back to the hotel the second night, ALL MY PERSONAL EFFECTS HAD BEEN THROWN AWAY! The hotel acknowledged it was their error, but offered no compensation whatsoever. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top