$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
View map of Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceiralynn
Business
Denver,Colorado
Jan 20, 2012

Bewley"s Hotel

Hotel is very near airport. They pick you up from airport or train station and drop you off. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and comfy. Will diffinetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alidub
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Jan 6, 2012

Who knew it could be this good? A very Happy New Year!

Having booked a budget price, we were cautiously hopeful about anything half decent. Upon a very late arrival from a long day of travelling the staff were extremely welcoming, efficient and professional. Having booked a family room we thought we would have a sofa bed and a double bed. To our utter joy we found a luxourious room with 2 double beds, full bathroom (none of that 'no toiletries' nonsense!) and as much comfort(or more - eek!) as home! Our stay for 4 days/3 nights was, quite simply, perfect. A combination of the surroundings and the staff made this possible. Our family room was really spacious and extremely comfortable. The restaurant bar was perfect for our family requirements of snacks, lunch, dinner(unfortunately we didn't make breakfast but would have loved to except for the comfort of the beds!). The parking made it so very simple to explore the area of Greater Manchester. The proximity to the airport was deceptive in that we never once heard an airplane yet could see terminal 2 from our window. But ultimately it was the staff that made this hotel proud to be part of the Bewleys group. From the reception staff to the bar staff to the room attendants, this hotel is amazingly run. Despite it being one of the biggest nights of the year, New Years Eve/Day, the staff were externely friendly and hospitable; a credit to you! I hope to be able to check in again on our next visit to Manchester and on the back of this would have no hesitation in booking into any Bewleys/Moran hotel. I only hope they can live up to the high standard set by manchester! Thank you so very much for making our New Year's trip so very enjoyable. From a very happy family from Dublin.x;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robbie80
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Dec 29, 2011

Great location but can use some renovation

I stayed here for one night for a transit. I flew into Manchester from Munich at 11 pm. Upon arrival, I called the hotel using the free phone in the arrival hall. The shuttle came within about 10 mins. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, and helped me arrange the morning shuttle to the airport for the next day. The room is somewhat clean, but a little too old for me. The furniture looks outdated and can use some renovation. However, I think it's a good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquamantx
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Quick stay

I stopped at this hotel on a layover.Its location is ajacent to the Manchester airport. The room was very clean and well appointed. Staff was helpful and shuttle was prompt. Hotel resturant had good food but was priced like a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kilkenny
Nov 25, 2011

Great location

Great location, went to Manchester for a soccer game with my 10 yrs old son...very happy with the hotel. Friendly staff, good selection for breakfast and very close to the airport and train station...15/ 20 minutes from city center....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck515
Business
Maco, GA
Sep 23, 2011

Perfic for one night stay

No problem with reservations made here in the USA. We needed a hotel at the airport as we were coming off a tour and did not have a car and we had a morning flight out of Manchester. After staying in small rooms all thru Wales, the room was luxurious. Two comfortable beds, modern bath facilities, plenty of hot water The room was quiet even thought we were at the airport. We made reservations for a shuttle for 7:15 the following morning, and the van was waiting. We had a meal in the restaurant. The food was good but pricey. For the price, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hartford, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Signs for Entrance needed!

The only reason I gave this hotel a 3 for location was that, due to construction, it took three go-rounds the roundabouts before we found how to get in!! From our conversations with others, everyone had the same experience: we could all see it from road but we couldn't see how to get in! Other than that, the room was large and comfortable, plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. The wait staff at the restaurant were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again...now that I know how to enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A single traveler
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2011

OK, very close to airport

There was a very long line to check in. The rooms were decent and clean, pretty quiet. The hotel is surprisingly close to the airport, but for all that, I couldn't hear the noise of airplanes in the room. The free wireless internet was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Travel
Business
York, PA
Aug 6, 2011

Convenient

I stayed at the hotel because I had an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the airport if you don't have too many bags - a lot less stress than waiting for the shuttle to take you to a destination that you can see from the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One by Road
Business
NYC, NY
Jul 15, 2011

No muss-no fuss

Close to airport with free shuttle ans parking near hotel It is the only reason to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top