$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Will definitely be back.

Stayed one night before an early international flight. We got some great food and a couple of beers... See full review

  • becks437
  • Sep 13, 2014
Airport stay

My husband and I have stayed several times for the night before getting a morning flight. Bewley's... See full review

  • Oplady
  • Jan 16, 2014
Classy modern style minutes from the Manchester airport
Take advantage of the complimentary, 24-hour shuttle and arrive at the Bewleys Hotel Manchester at the airport in just minutes. Less than a mile from terminals 1 and 3 makes this location convenient for stopovers, business travel, and tourists looking for stylish, comfortable accommodations close to the airport. Once there, hit the well-equipped mini-gym to exercise. The Brasserie offers international cuisine with a special menu for children. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all Bewleys Hotel Manchester meeting rooms and public areas.
Highlights
  • Home to the sustainable and local Kitchen Food Fair
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Park and fly program available
Rooms
Guest rooms at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport are comfortable and contemporary. Choose from a variety of configurations. All rooms include a television with cable channels, double glazed windows to reduce airport traffic noise, coffee and tea service, hypoallergenic pillows and duvets, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Only minutes from the Manchester airport and within 10 miles of downtown Manchester, the Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport is a convenient choice for travelers coming in for business or pleasure. The on-site mini-gym is equipped with everything a visitor needs for a good workout and is open from early in the morning until late at night. Brasserie is an excellent choice for a well-prepared meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. While in town, be sure to get out and see the sights. Exchange Square and the Arndale Center delight visitors with world-class shops. For cultural thrills, be sure to see a performance at the Opera House or the current exhibit at the Manchester Art Gallery. It is a shame to visit Manchester and not catch a game or a match, so check into who is playing at Old Trafford or the Lancashire County Cricket Club. Look into the "park and fly" program at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport for a convenient place to stay the night before a flight.
Transportation
  • Manchester Airport (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Manchester Airport Railway Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Lancashire County Cricket Club (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Exchange Square (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Arndale Centre (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • MEN Arena (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
Policies and fees
  • Parking facilities-at cost (7GBP overnight)
  • This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16 years old

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3642 -2.2695
Area served
Manchester, Greater Manchester, Salford, Stockport, Cheshire
Nearby airports
Manchester International Airport.
Area description
Motorway (inc. junction) 0.5 miles to Junction 5 of M56 Piccadilly Rail station: 9.7 Miles Manchester Airport: 0.6 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport Rooms

Family Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Double Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Single Room
Room with one double bed and 2 single beds includes fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pilloes, Heating, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Hale: 2.7 mi
  • Didsbury: 3.9 mi
  • Fallowfield: 5.3 mi
  • Burnage: 5.4 mi
  • Platt Fields Park: 6.1 mi
  • Gallery of Costume: 6.5 mi
  • Manchester Academy: 6.8 mi
  • United Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 6.8 mi
  • Old Trafford: 6.9 mi
  • Contact Theatre: 7 mi
  • Manchester Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Imperial War Museum North: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lowry Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Manchester Apollo: 7.5 mi
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • Green Building: 7.6 mi
  • Cornerhouse: 7.7 mi
  • Beetham Tower: 7.7 mi
  • Bridgewater Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • Mamucium: 7.8 mi
  • Gorton: 7.8 mi
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 7.8 mi
  • Sackville Street: 7.9 mi
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 7.9 mi
  • Free Trade Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Granada Studios: 7.9 mi
  • Opera House: 8 mi
  • Canal Street: 8 mi
  • Manchester Chinatown: 8 mi
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 8 mi
  • Town Hall: 8 mi
  • Albert Square: 8 mi
  • Piccadilly Tower: 8.1 mi
  • Chill Factore: 8.1 mi
  • Peoples History Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Manchester King Street: 8.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • St Anns Church: 8.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 8.2 mi
  • Arndale: 8.3 mi
  • Manchester Wheel: 8.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Brasserie Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves a wide variety of dishes to suit even the most discerning of palettes.
Amenities
The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Safe deposit box, Internet access-High-Speed, Free Wifi, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call and Restaurant.
GYM
For our guests convenience we now offer a mini-gym. This facility includes: Treadmills, Rowing Machine, Exercise Bike, Weights and Fitness Balls. The mini-gym is fully mirrored and features flat screen TV, music & a water cooler to help you through your workout. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16.
Play Rooms
For our younger guests we now offer two play rooms - one for children up to 8 years of age and one for older children up to 16 years of age.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious executive style meeting rooms at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport are ideal for hosting a wide range of small to medium sized events from boardroom & breakfast meetings, to training courses, seminars and workshops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient

Pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff person saw us struggling to walk a long corridor to the room and changed our room number to very close to the desk, for my elderly mother-in-law's comfort. Room was a bit stuffy and there is no bathroom fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ports of Call
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Oct 25, 2010

good, basic accommodation

Not overly friendly, but not rude. Got the job done. Free wifi was welcome. The room was clean and of good size. Having to pay for printing on the hotel business center computer was a major downer (I wanted to print an online boarding pass. Super convenient to returning to the airport. Shuttle left every 15 minutes and took about five minutes to get to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the airport shuttle in advance. It fills up with lots of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Oct 17, 2010

Bewleys at Manchester Airport Great Valu

This was an overnight conveniently located a stone's throw from Terminal 3 where we needed to catch our flight home to the US the next day. Nice, very clean rooms, warmly decorated, comfortable beds, excellent bathroom facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have to return a rental car, you can easily do so, and walk back to this hotel from the airport on protected, designated walkways, or there is a shuttle available to pick you up once you call the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jim Thorpe, PA
Jun 30, 2010

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

The Hotel had the number of rooms wrong they had 1 instead of 2, and they were not very friendly when trying to sort out the issue. They made me feel that it was my fault eventhough I had my booking confirmation with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Vancouver BC
Jun 11, 2010

good enough

Only real problem was arriving at Manchester airport and being unable to get anything other than a busy signal at the hotel when calling for a shuttle to come and get us. We gave up trying eventually and went out and joined a group who had managed to get through and ask for a ride. We all waited a very long time for the shuttle which fortunately managed to squeeze us in. Otherwise...everything okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 9, 2010

Perfect for a layover!

It was great to be at the airport and have a clean room to stay in. I walked to the train station and took a trip for sightseeing since I had the afternoon free. That was nice. Very convenient and cost effective for a business traveler in 'a holding pattern'. Wish there were more options for food either at the hotel or within walking distance. They had a shuttle running constantly to the terminals which was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andryuha
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 6, 2010

Nice hotel!

I have stayed one night in Bewleys Hotel MAN Airport. Hotel located just 5 min walk from main terminal building. There was no problems to check-in at 8AM. We got nice & very specious room on a ground floor. There was everything what you need..TV, alarm clock coffee-tea facility, iron board etc. Hotel providing free shuttle bus service to Airport or Railway station. Very friendly staff on reception. Irish Breakfast was OK for 8,95 GBP. Good hotel for very reasonable price (56 EUR/per DBL room)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Original Anglophile
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2010

Helpful staff, quiet hotel, great value

As the reviews I read ahead of time seemed mostly positive, I booked our room at Bewleys[...] Upon arrival, we were checked in quickly and efficiently by desk staff with no problems whatsoever--our budget room was exactly as planned, and staff were always friendly and helpful to us whenever we asked for information. The room was quite clean, nice-sized, and quiet, especially considering that it was their least-expensive, internet special. Plenty of hot water was available. Small samples of soap/shampoo would have been nice, but wasn't necessarily expected. Shuttle service was also efficient; it was perhaps a little slower being picked up at the airport coming to the hotel, and the meeting place at the airport is somewhat confusing to find. However, the shuttle did leave precisely on time to get us to the airport as scheduled the next morning for our flight back to the States. The hotel location can't be beat--you can walk to 2 out of the 3 terminals if desired, and not having to get up any earlier and fight traffic to get to the airport on time was wonderful. All in all, a very positive experience, and we would definitely book a room at Bewleys again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We personally felt that the hotel restaurant was quite expensive and this was confirmed by another guest we met, but most hotel restaurants are pricey, so we simply walked to one of the airport terminals and ate at one of the small cafes there for a decent meal. We were also told by the same guest that the Crowne (the hotel literally right next door to Bewleys--a 1-2 minute walk) had a very decent Chinese restaurant, but as I react adversely to this kind of food, we didn't check it out. Dining options may be a little limited for this hotel, but we felt that the great location next to the airport was well worth the minor inconvenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evanston, IL
Mar 21, 2010

Excellent bathroom and water pressure

We only stayed one night prior to an early morning check-in at Manchester airport. The check-in clerk did not know that our room had been prepaid, nor did she activate our key card so we had to return and wait for that to happen. Other than that all was well. We did not use any of the facilities or food so cannot comment. At 6:15 AM the shuttle was waiting, as requested. That was important to us. Bed linens were too heavy. Sheets around some sort of quilt, but way too heavy. I did not look at what it was. I was pleased that they had a kettle and tea and coffee. Note that on the scale of rating I was required to rate amenities I had not used. I rated them as 3 on a scale of 1 - 5, but have no idea what they are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elmslie
Canandaigua, NY
Jul 24, 2009

great airport hotel

Great restful night before the trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search