$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

3 stars
View map of Outwood Lane, MANCHESTER, Manchester, M90 4HL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark Vi
Business
Kentucky, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Unusual hotel

The hotel layout was very unusual and it was very difficult to find anything. The room door was extremely heavy and there was no door closing hardware,..meaning you could lose an arm in the door if you weren't careful! I needed an electrical plug U.S. to U.K., they charge 10 pounds for a $4 converter. Whatever the market will bear attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redcoat
Business
Evansville Indiana USA
Sep 25, 2012

Great placce to stay when flying from Manchester airport

Everything was a pleasurable experience from check in to room comfort. The shuttle was on time and the staff very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the pillows had just the right firmness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patshark99
Business
Co Louth,Ireland
Jul 18, 2012

Good stopover hotel

Everything you would expect from a good stopover hotel. Picked up promptly from the airport. Decent food. Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marachen
Business
Qatar
Jun 27, 2012

Good Airport hotel

This hotel was great for staying close to the airport. I called thehotel from the airport phone and was picked up quickly. The hotel is average looking but the room was clean, large and comfortable. the cost was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Sergeant
Business
Millersville, Pa.
Jun 10, 2012

Bweleys (English wedding trip)

Nice hotel but for what I experienced in England the price was not a good value for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yankee Man
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Needs a face lift and sound proofing

Hotel was close to airport and they did provide shuttle service. The hotel was "worn" for use of a better term and could use some sprucing up. Our mattress on the bed was very worn and you could feel the springs every time you moved. Rooms were clean but very noisy. We could hear the noise from the rail station and airport. Rooms had paper thin walls and we could hear the guests conversation who were staying in the room next door. We could also hear banging of room doors down the hall all night. Not very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karmenbh
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location, amazing hotel.

The hotel was absolutely amazing... I will definitely will be back again . Great location and amazing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS and FS
Business
Dherynia, Cyprus
Feb 24, 2012

Comfortable and convenient

We arrived into Manchester Airport (Terminal 2) extremely late and tired (almost midnight), but were picked up very quickly in the courtesy bus (airport staff advised us that it would have been a VERY long walk to the hotel from Terminal 2, and I would agree with them, once I saw the layout of the airport). We phoned from the courtesy phone in the Arrivals Hall, and the bus was there within 10 minutes. All the staff were extremely courteous and professional; the check-in guy (who received our phone call requesting the courtesy bus) had our paperwork ready by the time we walked through the door! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. Full Irish breakfast available at additional cost of £9.95 pp, or continental (more than enough for me) at £5.95. Both were good, and service was with a smile. Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Boston
Business
Scituate, MA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

bewleys

Had to dine at the bar lounge as the restaurant is closed for the better part of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Boston
Business
Scituate, MA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Bewley hotel

This is second time we stayed at this hotel. Very noisy. First time we were here we were near an elevator. This second time we stayed here and the train station was under construction. The noise was so loud. I think we may find another quieter hotel somewhere else. The location was perfect if the noise doesn't bother you. Maybe if you don't require sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top