Ventures Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$52
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
2.4 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Bed and Breakfast Triple
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Quad
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 107 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

Ventures Hotel has been run by the same family for more than 30 years. You will find the hotel located deep in the heart of London, close to Hyde park, Oxford Street and the West End. All the rooms(60) have telephone, color TV and central heating. The property offers Wireless internet (surcharge) and a complimentary continental breakfast. The parking spaces located outside the hotel are subject to availability and should be booked at least 48Hours prior to arrival. "On-site parking is subject to availability and can only be pre-booked with the hotel directly". Wifi available for 5 per day . Car parking available and is with charge 15 per day. Private car available for pick up and drop off service and private tours; please book at reception Please note 3% surcharge is applicable on all card payments.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.4 / 5
$105

Pacific

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$57
Guest score 2.3 / 5
$72

Hyde Park Suites

★★★★
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

2.4 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 1.7/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 2.6/5

Rubbish!

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 22, 2015
The hotel was in a very poor and dirty condition. We were given a room in the basement were we could hear everything in the room (103) with our window opposite another one and rubbish outside the window. We made a complain for the dirty forks and asked 3 times to get towels! There was still hair in the bathroom from someone else! This was way above the average hotel and rate. I could have find a much cheaper hotel and better condition.

| Stanmore Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not Partial

Would not recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
This hotel is in a very interesting district to say the least. The hotel has a great location in regards to monuments and parks, however at night this district is not safe. This area becomes a heavy red light district. Ladies of the night on every corner and they are brought right to the hotel for easy access. The men at the desk showed no shame in having them in their hotel. The hotel bathroom was horrendous and smelled vile. It smelled moldy and as if some sort of fungus was growing in the grout. The water is disgusting and I recommend bringing bottles of water to brush your teeth and rinse with. Customer service at the front desk barely spoke any English, so it was hard to communicate. If you want to stay here go ahead, this is just a hotel you would check for bed bugs in... I did.

Dining

Heavily middle Eastern and couple would scoff as you walked by them.

| Grand Rapids, Michigan Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not Happy at all

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 4, 2014
The Hotel is in a Fantastic Location in London, Few minutes walk to pubs, restaurants and Edge-ware Rd Tube station... However, the room was so underwhelming, there was 1 towel in the room for 2 of us, and when we asked for more the staff seemed strangely reluctant, the bathroom/Toilet was highly pathetic, we had like a walk in shower with the toilet in there and it was not practical at all. Our room was located in the basement next to the breakfast room and each time someone walked up stairs the the footprints were rather loud due to the fact that the floor boards were so flimsy... The Breakfast was not good, Not nice at all.

Nightlife hint

Grosvenor Casino was nice

| Dublin, Ireland Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

HORRIBLE

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 28, 2011
It was disgustingly dirty and there were communal bathrooms. I didn't even feel comfortable staying the night so I left. It looked like there were bodily fluids on the walls and beds. I didn't even want to sit down. It was WAY worse than any hostel I have ever visited.

| Denver, Co Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

HORRIBLE AND DIRTY HOTEL!!!! OMG

Would not recommend Tue, Feb 1, 2011
THIS HOTEL HAS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. I GOT A SINGLE ROOM AND THERE IS NO BATHROOM. ON TOP OF THAT THE ROOM WAS FILTHY, THE TOILET DIRTY, THE BED HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED OR MADE AND THE TOILET AND THE SHOWER WERE IN THE SAME SPACE-THERE WASN'T EVEN A SHOWER CURTAIN TO SEPARATE THE TWO. THIS COST ME 80 US DOLLARS FOR TWO NIGHTS. I COULD HAVE STAYED ELSEWHERE. WHEN I COMPLAINED THE MAN OFFERED ME ANOTHER ROOM WHICH LOOKED EXACTLY THE SAME. OMG. IT WAS SO HORRIBLE I LEFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Money saver

THIS IS A HORRIBLE HOTEL. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

| CINCINNATI, OH Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Worst hotel in town

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 16, 2010
This is an absolutely terrible hotel. Do not book there! Zero stars is too high a rating for it[...]. The location is decent being only a few blocks from Paddington Station and just a couple of blocks from the Edgeware Rd. Tube. [...]. They save the "good" rooms for those who book directly with them. The "good" rooms are lousy. The walls are dirty throughout, the beds are old and the pillows rock hard, paint and/or wallpaper is peeling all over and in many places the floorboards and door frames are coming away from the walls. There is lumber ripped out of various spots stacked up in some of the hallways and the breakfast is pretty bad (the bacon was fine, but they probably have the worst sausages in London). They certainly wouldn't ever consider helping a guest with their luggage. There are no bathmats because the bathroom floor is the bottom of the shower. They may be owned by the same family for 30 years, but they clearly haven't spent one cent on the place since then. It is clear that their clientele is entirely foreigners who get suckered in by their misleading website and end up stuck there. Spend a few extra pounds and stay someplace decent. I urge you not to patronize this establishment.

Entertainment hint

Stay elsewhere.

| New York Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Showroom Gallery 0.4 mi
Paddington Station 0.4 mi
Hyde Park 0.5 mi
City of Westminster 0.5 mi
Marble Arch 0.5 mi
Baker Street 0.5 mi
Sherlock Holmes Museum 0.6 mi
Lancaster Gate 0.6 mi
London Business School 0.7 mi
Madame Tussauds 0.7 mi
Wallace Collection 0.7 mi
Selfridges 0.7 mi
Lords Cricket Ground 0.8 mi
Royal Academy of Music 0.8 mi
Bond Street London 0.9 mi
Park Lane 0.9 mi
Whiteleys Shopping Centre  0.9 mi
Queensway 0.9 mi
Kensington Gardens 0.9 mi
Handel House Museum 1 mi
Red Mansion Foundation 1 mi
Oxford Street 1.1 mi
Regent's College 1.1 mi
University of Westminster 1.1 mi
Royal College of Physicians Museum 1.1 mi
Albert Memorial  1.1 mi
Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum 1.2 mi
Oxford Circus 1.2 mi
Photographers Gallery 1.2 mi
Royal Albert Hall 1.2 mi
London Palladium 1.2 mi
Fitzrovia 1.2 mi
Kensington Palace 1.2 mi
Maida Vale 1.2 mi
Hyde Park Corner 1.2 mi
Harrods 1.3 mi
London Zoo 1.3 mi
Knightsbridge 1.3 mi
Royal Arcade  1.3 mi
Wellington Arch 1.3 mi
Carnaby Street 1.3 mi
Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments 1.3 mi
Kingly Court  1.3 mi
Regent Street 1.4 mi
Piccadilly 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$52
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016