$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Troy Hotel London

3 stars
68-70 Queensborough Terrace, London, W2 3SH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Good Value

We loved the convenient location, near two tube stops, taxi access and bus line. Lotts of good pubs... See full review

  • Val in London
  • Sep 18, 2011
lovely stay

for the UK and value, the room would be considered spacious. Staff friendly, accommodating -... See full review

  • dorr
  • May 28, 2010
With its proximity to all that London has to offer and its welcoming and dedicated staff, the Troy Hotel provides a comfortable and individually tailored environment in one of the worlds greatest cities. This newly designed property provides 33 elegant and contemporarily designed en suite guestrooms that are gracefully decorated and come with a host of modern amenities. The Troy Hotel also provides fully equipped conference facilities to meet every corporate and business need. Wireless internet access available at the hotel and this is for additional cost. Guests are welcome to pay directly using their credit cards or buy token at the reception desk.

Hotel Map

51.5111 -0.1849
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International Airport and London Gatwick International Airport.
Area description
Situated in a quiet terrace street, Troy Hotel London is perfectly located close to Hyde Park, west of London with convenient access by public transport to Oxford Street and the West End.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Troy Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Troy Hotel London Rooms

Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Room offers one double bed or 2 single beds with color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non smoking rooms, radio, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Deluxe Single Room
Room offers a single bed with color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, laundry service, non smoking rooms, radio, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Queensway: 0.2 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Paddington Station: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 0.7 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 0.9 mi
  • Notting Hill: 0.9 mi
  • City of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.1 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.1 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.1 mi
  • Marble Arch: 1.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1.1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1.1 mi
  • Harrods: 1.2 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 1.2 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Maida Vale: 1.3 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Park Lane: 1.3 mi
  • Baker Street: 1.4 mi
  • Selfridges: 1.4 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1.5 mi
  • London Business School: 1.5 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 1.5 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Bond Street London: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 1.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 1.6 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 1.6 mi
  • Handel House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Kilburn: 1.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A delicious breakfast, served everyday at the hotel, offers the most tasteful and colourful way to start an ideal morning. One can also relax at the coffee lounge with light snacks and favourite drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Troy Hotel London

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val in London
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Good Value

We loved the convenient location, near two tube stops, taxi access and bus line. Lotts of good pubs and restaurants nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. Small, but clean room and bath. Internet is for a charge but very convenient. The breakfast is always the same, but a good start of the day with quite good filtered coffee. All in all, we were quite pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good pub (Leister Arms) and a good Greek Restaurant, both a short walk on Leister Terrace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dorr
Business
Madison, CT,USA
May 28, 2010

lovely stay

for the UK and value, the room would be considered spacious. Staff friendly, accommodating - arrived 2 hrs before check-in time and was able to check-in without additional charge - luggage storage - close to underground. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggeew
Business
Australia
Oct 5, 2010

Great location & Price

Free IFI would have made it perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterville, Maine
Jan 22, 2011

Great choice

My husband and I were in London for a "theater fix" and wanted a place with easy access to shows all over London - not just the West End. The Troy is handy to 3 Tube lines and many buses along the Bayswater Rd. Even when some lines were closed for upgrades we traveled easily. The safe and fridge in the room were handy and the included breakfast gave us a decent start to the day. The staff was pleasant and although we couldn't get the phone to work in our room, the pay-as-you-go computer in the lobby let us organize to meet our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tesco across from the Bayswater Tube stop has a selection of packaged salads and chopped fresh fruit at great prices. A meal in the room occasionally can really save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary87mary
Business
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

First trip to London

This hotel was really nice. We booked a deluxe double room and requested 2 beds, but our flight was delayed and we got there very late. I emailed the hotel to let them know we were still coming, no problem there. The room we got for the first night was very small with one full sized bed, we could hardly turn around in it. There wasn't even an extra chair in it, and we couldn't even have both suitcases open on the floor at the same time. The next morning we complained at the front desk, and the manager told us if we packed our things up, he would move us to a larger room while we were out that day, and he did. The 2nd room was much better, 2 beds, sitting area and a decent sized bathroom. It was clean, had much more room, and had a window that opened onto the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was pretty good, too. Internet was free, but did not work in the room, I had to go to the lobby and check my emails there. There is also a computer that you can put coins into and do some net surfing as well. The location was great! 2 blocks off the Queensway station, very close to Kensington Park, and lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again, just specify what kind of room you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ate most dinners in pubs, reasonable prices and food was good. Lunch, Pret a Manger, good wholesome fresh food, very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 30, 2011

Served its purpose

The location of this hotel and the price cannot be beat. It is a short walk from Queensway tube station and the Bayswater tube station. Easy to find. I felt safe, and was not worried walking around. There are several places to eat very close by. The hotel is right across from Hyde Park, and there is a gate right there to go in a walk around. The room was a little small, but I only needed to sleep and shower. So it was fine! The breakfast wasn't bad either. They had cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, crescent rolls, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea and most importantly coffee! The employees were ok. One in particular had to help us and was just fine. I would reccoment this hotel. Maybe not for an extended period, but a couple of nights it would be fine! Again, location and price can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are MANY tourist trap type shops on the walk from Bayswater tube. Just watch out for those. You can get better souvenirs from Crest of London in Leicester Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatientType
Business
Tracy, CA
Mar 30, 2011

Good location, breakfast included

You can reach any location in London within just minutes by bus or Underground from the Troy Hotel. And, public transportation in London is inexpensive and easy to use. The Troy is north of Hyde Park and two short blocks from the Queensway Underground station. The pluses: The Troy is clean, its staff is friendly and helpful, and a terrific continental breakfast is included in the rate. The breakfast included fresh soft boiled eggs, toast, yogurt,sliced cheese, cottage cheese croissants, juices, coffee & tea. And, the Troy's off-season price was quite reasonable for London. Negatives: The rooms were small, the bed was an old fashioned spring mattress, the TV only worked on two or three channels, there were no niceties such as a daily newspaper, you may hear some traffic noise, and the hotel has a "well-used" look. We wanted a clean, friendly, inexpensive hotel room during our nine days in London and that's exactly what the Troy provided. However, if you plan to spend a lot of time in your room or you enjoy staying in a "Posh" hotel, you may wish to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the week-long Oyster Pass. For 35 Pounds you get unlimited rides on both buses & the Underground. Return the card at the end of the week and you get 5 Pounds refunded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia Traveler
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 10, 2011

London extension

The staff was generally helpful but several had limited ability to communicate in English. The location is good with ready access to public transportation to all parts of the city. The rooms need upgrading with new carpeting mattresses and bed linens. They also need to have more power outlets. There is supposed to be wi-fi but it wasn't working on the 5th floor. The continental breakfasts are adequate but very basic. They could not print a copy of my paid bill at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great Greek restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Troy Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToddL
Business
Gainesville, GA
Sep 11, 2011

Good For an overnight for the $$

The location was good, rooms small but clean (this is London), friendly staff ..... but the showers were horiable. A complete loss of hot water was common during the shower. Granted this is a old building and I was on the 5th floor... but that part was bad. Would I stay here again???? Probabally not for the shower season only. Everything else was satasafactory or above average for a London Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are very close to two Tube stations (the underground) and shops and restarunts are very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top