$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

2 stars
100 Kings Cross Road, London, London, WC1X 9DT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Good overnight accomodation.

Good basic accommodation. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. See full review

  • A.C..H
  • May 13, 2013
Fantastic for overnight stay

On arrival I was advised that there were no twin rooms available, but I would be upgraded to a... See full review

  • SteB
  • Jan 4, 2012
A few minutes walk from Kings Cross Station. Exit King's Cross Station and head up Pentonville Road. Turn right into King's Cross road (A201) and the Travelodge is on the left hand side.

Hotel Map

51.5295 -0.1156
Area served
Highbury
Nearby airports
London Heathrow, (LHR), 18.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Rooms

SN
Description not provided
DN
Description not provided
S2N
Description not provided
S3N
Description not provided
DSPN
Description not provided
DSPN
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Express checkout
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • London Canal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.4 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.4 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Islington Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Library: 0.5 mi
  • City University London: 0.6 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Euston: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.4 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 0.4 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.4 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 0.4 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.4 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Islington Museum: 0.5 mi
  • British Library: 0.5 mi
  • City University London: 0.6 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.7 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.8 mi
  • Euston: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 0.8 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.8 mi
  • Farringdon: 0.8 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.8 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.9 mi
  • Sir John Soane's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • British Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University College London: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.9 mi
  • London Astoria: 1 mi
  • University of London: 1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 1 mi
  • Fleet Street: 1 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.1 mi
  • Twinings Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.1 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 1.1 mi
  • Temple church: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 1.2 mi
  • Soho: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteB
Liverpool
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic for overnight stay

On arrival I was advised that there were no twin rooms available, but I would be upgraded to a triple room. The toilet in the room was not working; but this was not a problem the hotel staff changed the room to another triple room. The room is a basic "no frills" experience, but it was clean, tidy and fit for purpose. Basically you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John2013
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Nov 26, 2013

worst hotel in whole life

Tiny room, tiny bed, ancient TV set; bath and washbasin had only scorching hot water - in both pipes - no cold water AT ALL. Outrageous price GBP 159. Was first told they had no other. When I went to complain after realizing the absence of cold water, I was given a correct, larger, cleaner, modern TV, room for the same price. A mess-up. I won't go to one of these again if I can avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goonerph
Cork
Oct 25, 2013

Convenient location for city

All services provided were excellent standard. Very busy for breakfast but staff dealt well with this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SajidMahmood MAHMOOD
Uk England
May 29, 2013

The stuff was not very helpful

It was very bad experience.Al through the stay.An the stuff didn't take notice when I complained.Even my kids didn't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.C..H
Midlands
May 13, 2013

Good overnight accomodation.

Good basic accommodation. Room was clean, spacious and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wellcome Trust free museum galleries of old medical instruments- more or less opposite Euston station.

Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shefflad38
Sheffield
Mar 5, 2013

Not up to Travelodge standards

Apart from the location, this hotel gets a massive thumbs down. Very basic amenities. Rooms were nothing to shout about, but have to say were clean. Certainly not worth the price, can get much better hotels cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteB
Liverpool
Jan 4, 2012

Fantastic for overnight stay

On arrival I was advised that there were no twin rooms available, but I would be upgraded to a triple room. The toilet in the room was not working; but this was not a problem the hotel staff changed the room to another triple room. The room is a basic "no frills" experience, but it was clean, tidy and fit for purpose. Basically you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Never go!

This was honestly the worst hotel I have ever been in. As soon as we got into the hotel room one of the legs of the bed falls off. We get switched to a different room and there is a mysterious stain on one of the bed....It smelled like mold, our TV was broke and to top it off we are pretty sure we had a mouse in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
awfulhotel
Business
Manchester, UK
Dec 18, 2011

awful hotel

I didn't realise "family room" was synonymous with " shack-like sleeping with broken and lopsided beds", yet after staying here, I was re-educated. On entering the bathroom I was welcomed by a short n curly hair, which was unashamedly reclining on the sink. One of the beds was broken and the seating cushions on the sofa were considerably shorter than its length. The staff were from other hotels as the regular staff were off at their Christmas do. This meant that they didn't know the answer to questions when asked. We misguidedly decided to order food from the bar. For around four pounds expect to receive a thimble of humous(literally) and five olives accompanied by six strips of pitta bread. The sweet potato curry was quite tasty. The next day normal service had resumed at reception and the woman was very helpful and knowledgable. for eighty eight pounds this hotel was a supreme disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Afrequenttraveler
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2011

Never again!

Stay away! The hotel had a very bad musty smell, room was very outdated & needed a good cleaning. I can say the staff was really nice & helpful-they just don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeannie1
Nottingham
Sep 20, 2011

Dont pay more than £12!

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Luckily it was only an overnight stay - but that was enough! It totally needs a revamp; it is basic to the point there wasn't even a phone to contact reception (probably intentional); and so noisy. All night there were police sirens blaring, drunks singing outside (it was a Wednsesday evening) and somebodys tv on loud all night. The following day I received an email saying rooms at this hotel were being sold for £12 (I paid £80) which is more or less what a room is worth here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top