$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Town Hall Hotel

5 stars
Patriot Square, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9NF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Beautiful Interiors and reasonable price

This hotel is located near Bethnal Green station(central line), take 15~20 minutes to go to main... See full review

  • cutehodong
  • Aug 25, 2014
Different & Perfect

Me & my girlfriend were at the Town Hall Hotel from friday to monday in march. Got an upgrade to a... See full review

  • Arnor
  • Mar 26, 2014
From the moment you glimpse the baroque architecture of Town Hall and walk into the marble entrance-way with its sweeping staircase and art-deco interior, you know your stay will be memorable. A new concept, Town Hall is your dream pied a terre in the heart of London`s vibrant East End, where five star amenities are combined with the space, convenience and comfort of a designer apartment.
Work out in the poolside gym, cook your favourite dinner in your superbly appointed kitchen or treat yourself at Typing Room the destination restaurant for foodies; enjoy the newly-commissioned art on display by London`s most exciting young artists; choose a decadent cocktail with a plate of tapas in the bar; or simply relax in your apartment, furnished with the most luxuriously comfortable furniture and some unique vintage collectibles. No-one whos tried Town Hall living will ever go back to a standard hotel again. The swimming pool will remain closed on the 29th of April from 10am to 5pm.

Hotel Map

51.5306 -0.0549
Area served
London
Nearby airports
City Airport, (LCY), 6.00, MI, N; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 13.00, MI, W; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 24.00, MI, S; Luton Airport, (LTN), 27.00, MI, N; FARNBOROUGH, (FAB), 30.00, MI, SW; Stansted, (STN), 32.00, MI, NE; London Southend, (SEN), 38.00, MI, E
Area description
Only fifteen minutes walk to Londons financial district and well-connected to the city and the West end by Central Line tube, train and road, Bethnal Green has long been the powerhouse of London a vibrant area where the working-class rubbed shoulders with waves of new immigrants, where successful entrepreneurs open offices next to artists studios and fine-dining restaurants stand alongside traditional pubs. It gives the area a special character and energy which make it one of the most exciting places in London to live. Famous today for its markets, trendy bars and as the heart of Londons artistic community, it has a myriad stories for you to discover, from the Museum of Childhood to the speciality restaurants of Brick Lane

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Hall Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Town Hall Hotel Rooms

De Montfort Suite
Our breath-taking signature design, this suite takes full advantage of the glorious architecture and interior of this very special Grade II listed building. The original Edwardian architects designed a magnificent public hall for concerts and gatherings with exquisitely decorated plaster-work, heraldic leaded windows and even statues carved by the sculptor Henry Poole. This gorgeous room has now been transformed into a spectacular suite of a truly outstanding quality.
Standard Guest Room
Our spacious rooms are a haven of comfort and luxury. Relax in your stone-surround bath and settle down for a perfect nights sleep on your individually pocket-sprung mattress, made up with the finest Egyptian cotton sheets and quilt.
Executive Studio
Open-plan living gives a light airy feeling to each studio apartment with a fully-fitted kitchen, luxurious bathroom and defined living, dining and sleeping areas.
For those who need a little more space perhaps because you plan to entertain or need to spread work our executive studio apartments have a larger floorplan to ensure your comfort.
Standard One Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed one bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area, a luxuriously comfortable bedroom with separate bathroom as well as all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.
A home away from home, so comfortable it would be easy to move in permanently. A separate bedroom makes it simple to entertain guests or shut work away for the evening.
Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed one bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area, a luxuriously comfortable bedroom with separate bathroom as well as all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.

For those who need a little more space perhaps because you plan to entertain or need to spread work our executive apartments have a larger floorplan to ensure your comfort.
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed two-bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area for four, two luxuriously comfortable double bedrooms and two separate bathrooms. Of course, the rooms have all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.

Perfect for families, friends or colleagues who need to be close but still appreciate privacy, the bedrooms and bathrooms are entirely separate, while the spacious living and dining area make it easy to relax together.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Childhood: 0.2 mi
  • East End: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1.1 mi
  • Shoreditch: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Barbican: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 0.2 mi
  • East End: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1.1 mi
  • Shoreditch: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Barbican: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.5 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.6 mi
  • Aldgate: 1.6 mi
  • Tower Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Tower 42: 1.6 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1.8 mi
  • Tower of London: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1.8 mi
  • Bank of England: 1.8 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of London: 2 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 2 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 2 mi
  • Design Museum: 2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.1 mi
  • City University London: 2.1 mi
  • Olympic Park: 2.1 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 2.1 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 2.1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 2.2 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Islington Museum: 2.2 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 2.2 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 2.2 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 2.3 mi

Dining

Typing Room
Typing Room is located in East Londons Town Hall Hotel, built in 1910, and is named after the buildings original typing room in which all communications from the mayoral, council and judicial system were put to ink. Executive Chef Lee Westcotts creative menu of modern European cuisine consists of five snacks, five starters and five mains, all made with local and seasonal British produce, while six-course and eight-course tasting menus also available. Pure, natural and honest cooking, presented in a relaxed atmosphere.
The Corner Room
The Corner Room bistro serves brasserie-style food.
Peg and Patriot
With a nod towards the grandeur and opulence of the original Town Hall building, Matt Whileys Peg + Patriot is a unique bar offering molecular mixology alongside a creative snack menu. Many of the inventive tipples feature gin, vodka, liqueur and vermouth made in-house by Matt, and all drinks include surprising ingredients that are sure to delight. Located opposite Typing Room restaurant, the space features an understated and pared-back aesthetic, allowing the focus to remain on those behind the bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The beautifully restored, grade 2 listed, period property will be finished to a 5 star standard and offers an ideal base for either work or leisure in Londons highly fashionable Bethnal Green district.

Access to all of the function rooms is via the main hotel entrance; here guests will enter an elegant art deco lobby, with sweeping marble staircase and glass domed ceiling. On the first floor, all offering natural daylight, are the 8 spacious function rooms. Each room has unique period features and state of the art technical equipment.

Whether you are looking to host a board meeting in one of our wood panelled meeting rooms, organize a charity dinner for 180 people in The Bethnal Hall suite of rooms, have a civil ceremony in the unique Council Chamber, or indulge in a tasting menu privately served and prepared for you in the contemporary De Montfort Suite; we are sure that you will leave wanting more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Town Hall Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hugo boss via cluj
los angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2010

good place to relax

everything was in order and clean exactly like in the pictures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,fl
Jan 11, 2011

Great hotel close to the tube

The hotel was minutes from the train station. When we arrived a nice guy by the name of [...] helped my husband and I. He showed us where to go and how to get there. The room itself was great. It was an apartment fully stocked with dishes, gourmet coffee, milk for tea, even washer and dryer. The decor was nicely done and the bed was very comfortable. The amenities were very nice. The gym is very modern with the latest equiptment and the pool was a nice touch. [...] was the other guy at the reception desk. He too was very helpful. All in all the staff as a whole was friendly . The hotel itself was amazing. We will definitely go back and I highly recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDC79
Perth Australia
Jan 6, 2013

An extraordinarily good find

Didn't really know Bethnal Green before I came here and it was a surpirse to find such a glamorous hotel in perhaps not the most glamorous of locations. The room was amazing - great for being in as well as a base for London in general - close to tube station too. Excellent standards of design, space and staff. We also got to enjoy the cocktail bar which was quite unique and although we didn't eat there, the michelin starred restaurant looked good too. If you're looking for a mixture of luxury, style and also practicality (the room was an apartment with a kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher etc...) then this is a great place for you and not horrifically expensive either. Possibly the only missing link was the lack of a bath vs just a showrer - there was room for one. Make sure you check out Broadway market too, and the Childhood Museum (the museum shop at least is woirth a visit) nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Market - smaller but competes with Borough Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnor
Keflavík, Iceland
Mar 26, 2014

Different & Perfect

Me & my girlfriend were at the Town Hall Hotel from friday to monday in march. Got an upgrade to a double-bed room with kitchen and it was excellent! Best bed I ever slept on, the glass wall on the bathroom was weird but funny and quite cool. Oh god how I loved the staff and the service, I couldn't thank them enough! The even helped me with tie-ing a tie knot before we went to the Lion King show. Loved the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MickB
Bristol
Mar 3, 2013

Town Hall Hotel

Fantastic conversion from a municipal town hall to a luxury hotel - exceptionally comfortable, brilliantly designed rooms. Friendly staff. Hotel situated in a more gritty part of London - adds to the interesting appeal of the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top