Town Hall Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$145
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices One Bedroom Apartment
  • Size: 431 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Apartment One Bedroom
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Two Bedroom Apartment
  • Size: 431 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Executive Studio
  • Size: 344 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

From the moment you glimpse the baroque architecture of Town Hall and walk into the marble entrance-way with its sweeping staircase and art-deco interior, you know your stay will be memorable. A new concept, Town Hall is your dream pied a terre in the heart of London`s vibrant East End, where five star amenities are combined with the space, convenience and comfort of a designer apartment.
Work out in the poolside gym, cook your favourite dinner in your superbly appointed kitchen or treat yourself at Typing Room the destination restaurant for foodies; enjoy the newly-commissioned art on display by London`s most exciting young artists; choose a decadent cocktail with a plate of tapas in the bar; or simply relax in your apartment, furnished with the most luxuriously comfortable furniture and some unique vintage collectibles. No-one whos tried Town Hall living will ever go back to a standard hotel again. The swimming pool will remain closed on the 29th of April from 10am to 5pm.

Dining

Typing Room
Typing Room is located in East Londons Town Hall Hotel, built in 1910, and is named after the buildings original typing room in which all communications from the mayoral, council and judicial system were put to ink. Executive Chef Lee Westcotts creative menu of modern European cuisine consists of five snacks, five starters and five mains, all made with local and seasonal British produce, while six-course and eight-course tasting menus also available. Pure, natural and honest cooking, presented in a relaxed atmosphere.
The Corner Room
The Corner Room bistro serves brasserie-style food.
Peg and Patriot
With a nod towards the grandeur and opulence of the original Town Hall building, Matt Whileys Peg + Patriot is a unique bar offering molecular mixology alongside a creative snack menu. Many of the inventive tipples feature gin, vodka, liqueur and vermouth made in-house by Matt, and all drinks include surprising ingredients that are sure to delight. Located opposite Typing Room restaurant, the space features an understated and pared-back aesthetic, allowing the focus to remain on those behind the bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The beautifully restored, grade 2 listed, period property will be finished to a 5 star standard and offers an ideal base for either work or leisure in Londons highly fashionable Bethnal Green district.

Access to all of the function rooms is via the main hotel entrance; here guests will enter an elegant art deco lobby, with sweeping marble staircase and glass domed ceiling. On the first floor, all offering natural daylight, are the 8 spacious function rooms. Each room has unique period features and state of the art technical equipment.

Whether you are looking to host a board meeting in one of our wood panelled meeting rooms, organize a charity dinner for 180 people in The Bethnal Hall suite of rooms, have a civil ceremony in the unique Council Chamber, or indulge in a tasting menu privately served and prepared for you in the contemporary De Montfort Suite; we are sure that you will leave wanting more.

Recommendations for you

The Tower Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$121

Grange St Paul's

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$129

Apex Temple Court

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$166
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$129
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$116
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$126

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Excellent!

Would recommend Sun, Jan 24, 2016
The hotel was really excellent. It was a very nice place to stay. And it has great facilities.

| Hoddesdon Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Trip with my daughter

Would recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2015
This was our second stay at Town Hall Very large room, remembering on a loft feeling. Breakfast for a valuable price with a good range of healthy food . Bethnal Green Underground very close and only about 15 minute ride to Oxford Circus. Can recommend this Hotel to other customers which would like to enjoy a Special feeling of accomodation.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic hotel for historical lover

Would recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2015
May know, the hotel was used as townhall so the owner is keeping the origial condition with modern convinences. Wide side room ( ever had this wide room in London ) , easy access to down town. Awsome dinning place ( corner room, typing room ). Everything was perfect.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great boutique hotel

Would recommend Fri, Jan 2, 2015
Went here to celebrate New Years Eve with my now fiance and the hotel went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom and living room were finished to a high standard with everything that you'd expect and more. Staff were welcoming, polite and very pleasant. Could not have asked for more! Definitely recommended.

| Stockport, Cheshire Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible Location in East London

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2014
So far from everything in central London. Shady area even in the daytime. Be careful booking hotels on this site -- I booked refundable, as I always do with my usual online booking agencies, but this site claimed it was non-refundable. The hotel and its location spoiled our trip to London. Stay elsewhere and closer in.

| USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Beautiful Interiors and reasonable price

Would recommend Mon, Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is located near Bethnal Green station(central line), take 15~20 minutes to go to main streets like Oxford circus. It has beautiful and convenient interior inside. THERE ARE KITCHEN AND WASHING MACHINE inside each room!!!! Because it was "Town Hall", it has special exterior and halls. It provides differentiated experiences.

Time saver

close to tube station Bethnal Green. close to bus station Old Ford Road.

| Seou, Korea Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Average standard

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
Nothing special Location is pretty bad The hotel is built by old building

| Manhattan, New York, NY, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fantastic

Would recommend Sat, Jun 21, 2014
We spend 4 nights at the beginning of June and we were travelling with our 5 year old son. The rooms were extra spacious , the bathrooms very modern and with L' Occitane toiletries, the kitchen was fully equipped. Once inside of the Hotel you did not want to go out.....Extreme attention to detail, excellent and friendly service, complimentary sparkling water in the room are some of the perks. We only went to the corner room for lunch one day and the food was good and reasonably priced. Travelling with a child we preferred to eat in and had a grocery store by the subway station (5 minutes walking). Hotel neighborhood a bit off main attractions and not so good but tube station on central line convenient for all connections

| North Carolina, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Different & Perfect

Would recommend Wed, Mar 26, 2014
Me & my girlfriend were at the Town Hall Hotel from friday to monday in march. Got an upgrade to a double-bed room with kitchen and it was excellent! Best bed I ever slept on, the glass wall on the bathroom was weird but funny and quite cool. Oh god how I loved the staff and the service, I couldn't thank them enough! The even helped me with tie-ing a tie knot before we went to the Lion King show. Loved the stay!

| Keflavík, Iceland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent hotel for the right traveler

Would recommend Mon, Aug 12, 2013
Overall, my stay exceeded my expectations and was great. The room was unbelievable -- I couldn't get used to the amount of space and the amenities for the price. Best price/value I've had in London. I had a 1BR suite with a kitchen, separate living room, and gorgeous bath. It even had a washer/dryer. While I was traveling alone this time, I would love to have this type of room for my family on a future trip (I have 3 kids ages 10, 7, and 2). Staff was extremely courteous. However, it's not for everyone. There's very little right in the immediate neighborhood and you have to be comfortable with a more urban setting. It's safe (I was walking around alone at midnight which as a small woman travelling alone I would not do lightly), but there are few sights in the area. You have to take the Central Line tube into town - easy walk to the Bethnal Green station (3 mins). The Tower of London is about a 10 minute ride, plan on 20 for the more touristy parts of London. Perfect for solo or couple travelers, and great for some families -- ours would love it because we like the convenience of laundry and kitchen and don't really want to eat at restaurants onsite. If you need kid friendly restaurants onsite or kid activities then this probably isn't the hotel for your family. I only had two complaints. The first was the noise of the fire doors slamming. Housekeeping began at 9am and they slammed incessantly for the next two hours (literally about once every other minute). I'm a sound sleeper and it kept me awake. Just be sure to ask for a room in a different hall than housekeeping. The second issue was that the air conditioning went out at 3am one night - I woke up in a complete sweat. Given that most rooms in London don't have A/C and it's not usually that warm, I think this is a minor complaint. Overall, excellent facilities, great staff, amazing hotel. Plan ahead for the location and you'll really enjoy it.

Dining

Be sure to check out Bistrotheque - one of the current hip restaurants in London. It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel, excellent food, but you'll have to ask the concierge to know how to find it as there's no sign. You truly have to know it's there.

| Minneapolis, MN Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Museum of Childhood 0.2 mi
East End 0.8 mi
Victoria Park 0.9 mi
Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum 0.9 mi
Stamford Hill 1 mi
Hackney 1.1 mi
Shoreditch 1.1 mi
Museum of Immigration and Diversity 1.1 mi
Whitechapel Gallery 1.1 mi
Broadgate Tower 1.2 mi
Tower Hamlets 1.3 mi
Women's Library 1.3 mi
Royal Fusiliers Museum 1.4 mi
Barbican 1.4 mi
Liverpool Street Station 1.5 mi
the Gherkin 1.6 mi
Aldgate 1.6 mi
Tower Hill 1.6 mi
Tower 42 1.6 mi
Barbican Art Gallery 1.8 mi
Guildhall School of Music and Drama 1.8 mi
Tower of London 1.8 mi
Royal Exchange 1.8 mi
Bank of England 1.8 mi
Tower Bridge 1.9 mi
Trinity College of Music 1.9 mi
Clockmakers' Museum 1.9 mi
Museum of London 2 mi
HMS Belfast 2 mi
Museum of London Docklands 2 mi
Brunel Museum 2 mi
Design Museum 2 mi
City Hall 2.1 mi
City University London 2.1 mi
Olympic Park 2.1 mi
Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience 2.1 mi
Museum of the Order of St John 2.1 mi
St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum 2.1 mi
London Dungeon 2.2 mi
Sadler's Wells Theatre 2.2 mi
Islington 2.2 mi
London Bridge Station 2.2 mi
Rotherhithe 2.2 mi
St Pauls Cathedral 2.2 mi
Clerkenwell 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$145
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016