$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Town Hall Hotel

5 stars
Patriot Square, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9NF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Beautiful Interiors and reasonable price

This hotel is located near Bethnal Green station(central line), take 15~20 minutes to go to main... See full review

  • cutehodong
  • Aug 25, 2014
Different & Perfect

Me & my girlfriend were at the Town Hall Hotel from friday to monday in march. Got an upgrade to a... See full review

  • Arnor
  • Mar 26, 2014
From the moment you glimpse the baroque architecture of Town Hall and walk into the marble entrance-way with its sweeping staircase and art-deco interior, you know your stay will be memorable. A new concept, Town Hall is your dream pied a terre in the heart of London`s vibrant East End, where five star amenities are combined with the space, convenience and comfort of a designer apartment.
Work out in the poolside gym, cook your favourite dinner in your superbly appointed kitchen or treat yourself at Typing Room the destination restaurant for foodies; enjoy the newly-commissioned art on display by London`s most exciting young artists; choose a decadent cocktail with a plate of tapas in the bar; or simply relax in your apartment, furnished with the most luxuriously comfortable furniture and some unique vintage collectibles. No-one whos tried Town Hall living will ever go back to a standard hotel again. The swimming pool will remain closed on the 29th of April from 10am to 5pm.

Hotel Map

51.5306 -0.0549
Area served
London
Nearby airports
City Airport, (LCY), 6.00, MI, N; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 13.00, MI, W; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 24.00, MI, S; Luton Airport, (LTN), 27.00, MI, N; FARNBOROUGH, (FAB), 30.00, MI, SW; Stansted, (STN), 32.00, MI, NE; London Southend, (SEN), 38.00, MI, E
Area description
Only fifteen minutes walk to Londons financial district and well-connected to the city and the West end by Central Line tube, train and road, Bethnal Green has long been the powerhouse of London a vibrant area where the working-class rubbed shoulders with waves of new immigrants, where successful entrepreneurs open offices next to artists studios and fine-dining restaurants stand alongside traditional pubs. It gives the area a special character and energy which make it one of the most exciting places in London to live. Famous today for its markets, trendy bars and as the heart of Londons artistic community, it has a myriad stories for you to discover, from the Museum of Childhood to the speciality restaurants of Brick Lane

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town Hall Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Town Hall Hotel Rooms

De Montfort Suite
Our breath-taking signature design, this suite takes full advantage of the glorious architecture and interior of this very special Grade II listed building. The original Edwardian architects designed a magnificent public hall for concerts and gatherings with exquisitely decorated plaster-work, heraldic leaded windows and even statues carved by the sculptor Henry Poole. This gorgeous room has now been transformed into a spectacular suite of a truly outstanding quality.
Standard Guest Room
Our spacious rooms are a haven of comfort and luxury. Relax in your stone-surround bath and settle down for a perfect nights sleep on your individually pocket-sprung mattress, made up with the finest Egyptian cotton sheets and quilt.
Executive Studio
Open-plan living gives a light airy feeling to each studio apartment with a fully-fitted kitchen, luxurious bathroom and defined living, dining and sleeping areas.
For those who need a little more space perhaps because you plan to entertain or need to spread work our executive studio apartments have a larger floorplan to ensure your comfort.
Standard One Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed one bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area, a luxuriously comfortable bedroom with separate bathroom as well as all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.
A home away from home, so comfortable it would be easy to move in permanently. A separate bedroom makes it simple to entertain guests or shut work away for the evening.
Executive One Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed one bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area, a luxuriously comfortable bedroom with separate bathroom as well as all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.

For those who need a little more space perhaps because you plan to entertain or need to spread work our executive apartments have a larger floorplan to ensure your comfort.
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
Every uniquely-designed two-bedroom apartment contains a superbly appointed kitchen, sitting and dining area for four, two luxuriously comfortable double bedrooms and two separate bathrooms. Of course, the rooms have all the amenities you need to work as conveniently as in your office.

Perfect for families, friends or colleagues who need to be close but still appreciate privacy, the bedrooms and bathrooms are entirely separate, while the spacious living and dining area make it easy to relax together.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Childhood: 0.2 mi
  • East End: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1.1 mi
  • Shoreditch: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Barbican: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 0.2 mi
  • East End: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 0.9 mi
  • Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stamford Hill: 1 mi
  • Hackney: 1.1 mi
  • Shoreditch: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.1 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Tower Hamlets: 1.3 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Barbican: 1.4 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.5 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1.6 mi
  • Aldgate: 1.6 mi
  • Tower Hill: 1.6 mi
  • Tower 42: 1.6 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1.8 mi
  • Tower of London: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1.8 mi
  • Bank of England: 1.8 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Trinity College of Music: 1.9 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of London: 2 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 2 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 2 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 2 mi
  • Design Museum: 2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.1 mi
  • City University London: 2.1 mi
  • Olympic Park: 2.1 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of the Order of St John: 2.1 mi
  • St Bartholomew's Hospital Museum: 2.1 mi
  • London Dungeon: 2.2 mi
  • Sadler's Wells Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Islington Museum: 2.2 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 2.2 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 2.2 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Clerkenwell: 2.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The beautifully restored, grade 2 listed, period property will be finished to a 5 star standard and offers an ideal base for either work or leisure in Londons highly fashionable Bethnal Green district.

Access to all of the function rooms is via the main hotel entrance; here guests will enter an elegant art deco lobby, with sweeping marble staircase and glass domed ceiling. On the first floor, all offering natural daylight, are the 8 spacious function rooms. Each room has unique period features and state of the art technical equipment.

Whether you are looking to host a board meeting in one of our wood panelled meeting rooms, organize a charity dinner for 180 people in The Bethnal Hall suite of rooms, have a civil ceremony in the unique Council Chamber, or indulge in a tasting menu privately served and prepared for you in the contemporary De Montfort Suite; we are sure that you will leave wanting more.

Dining

Typing Room
Typing Room is located in East Londons Town Hall Hotel, built in 1910, and is named after the buildings original typing room in which all communications from the mayoral, council and judicial system were put to ink. Executive Chef Lee Westcotts creative menu of modern European cuisine consists of five snacks, five starters and five mains, all made with local and seasonal British produce, while six-course and eight-course tasting menus also available. Pure, natural and honest cooking, presented in a relaxed atmosphere.
The Corner Room
The Corner Room bistro serves brasserie-style food.
Peg and Patriot
With a nod towards the grandeur and opulence of the original Town Hall building, Matt Whileys Peg + Patriot is a unique bar offering molecular mixology alongside a creative snack menu. Many of the inventive tipples feature gin, vodka, liqueur and vermouth made in-house by Matt, and all drinks include surprising ingredients that are sure to delight. Located opposite Typing Room restaurant, the space features an understated and pared-back aesthetic, allowing the focus to remain on those behind the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Town Hall Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlyssaJ
New Hampshire
Sep 12, 2011

A fantastic hotel in a rundown neighborhood

I stayed at the Town Hall Hotel & Apartments in the Bethnal Green area of London in September 2011. While the surrounding neighborhood is noticeably rundown and low-end, the hotel itself is completely the opposite. This renovated town hall has a very elegant look to it. The 1 bedroom apartment in which I stayed was very up to date and bright. Everything was very comfortable, particularly the huge bathtub. The apartments come with kitchens, complete with stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, and sink. The spacious bathroom had a very large bathtub with shower, and a washer/dryer combo. The room's come with a safe to protect valuables, and each night we'd return to our cleaned room where truffles were waiting for us. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Bethnal Green underground stop on the Central Line. The nearest major London attraction is St. Paul's Cathedral which is three or four stops away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge, Pablo, assisted us in making sure a taxi was available at 4:30am to go to the St. Pancras station to take the Eurorail to Paris for the day. At the end of our stay Pablo assisted us in printing out our boarding passes for quick check-in at the airport. They did charge us 75 pounds per day for an extra bed, which I felt was pricey. But overall it was a pleasant experience, and I would stay there again. Through Orbitz the evening rate was a very affordable $150, which is amazing for a place right in London with these sort of amenities. The hotel has a very posh restaurant and bar called Viajante (traveler), as well as more comfortable dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oil Trading Adam
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 23, 2011

Convenient to Liverpool St. Cool place!

Great, modern room. Convenient to tube. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Viajante!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,fl
Jan 11, 2011

Great hotel close to the tube

The hotel was minutes from the train station. When we arrived a nice guy by the name of [...] helped my husband and I. He showed us where to go and how to get there. The room itself was great. It was an apartment fully stocked with dishes, gourmet coffee, milk for tea, even washer and dryer. The decor was nicely done and the bed was very comfortable. The amenities were very nice. The gym is very modern with the latest equiptment and the pool was a nice touch. [...] was the other guy at the reception desk. He too was very helpful. All in all the staff as a whole was friendly . The hotel itself was amazing. We will definitely go back and I highly recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hugo boss via cluj
los angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2010

good place to relax

everything was in order and clean exactly like in the pictures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 2, 2010

Great Apartment

Nice equipped apartment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle/London
Sep 27, 2010

Wonderful experience and accommodation

I stayed for a weekend after a long trip in one of the Executive Studios. The studio had two levels, loft style, with the bedroom upstairs! It also had a small kitchen unit with every mod con you could desire, including a dishwasher. Dishes, pots, a kettle and even an espresso machine were provided and everything was immaculately clean. The bathroom was spacious with a wonderfully big bathtub, shower and handheld shower head and to my surprise, a washer dryer in a cupboard! There also was a 2 person dining area and the living area had a work desk as well as a couch and a flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and a Dream machine with I-pod dock as well as a small wall mounted TV were provided. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful and any requests were met with a smile. I can only recommend this place and I would definitely stay again. The only disappointment was, that I did not get to eat in their restaurant, Viajante, even though the staff did try to get me in. Their bar, however, more than made up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hurdle Mills, NC
Jul 21, 2010

Town Hall Hotel

The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Everything we asked for was done immediately with no additional prompting to staff. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to tube station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
May 25, 2010

good location for a good price

The hotel is only a 3 minute walk from the Central line, Bethnal Green, so it is very easy to go downtown. The rooms are very big and brandnew and clean and the bathroom is huge as well and the toileteries are from l'Occitane and very nice. very good price for the quality, highly recommended !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Bethnal Green tube station on the Central line, so very easy to go downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search