$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

4 stars
24-32 Ebury Street, London, SW1W 0LU
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
comfy, good location.

Loved the room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a perfect location for the... See full review

  • experiencedtravelers
  • May 26, 2013
Brilliant!

It was great value! I came for 3 nights and had a blast! See full review

  • Nissan
  • Jan 11, 2013
Situated just minutes away from Victoria station, in the heart of the fashionable and historic Belgravia district, this deluxe boutique hotel is newly open following a £4 million refurbishment. The hotel has the distinct advantage of the excellent travel links available nearby. Whilst being in a peaceful, calm and stylish area, Tophams is within easy reach of many of London's top attractions and close to many of the theatres showing the headlining shows. There is also excellent shopping on the doorstep. Amenities providing by the hotel are Airport transfer, Bar, Concierge, Dry cleaning, High-Speed Internet access, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Reception, Safe deposit box, Smoke-free hotel and Breakfast Restaurant. Additional Charges: £11.00 if breakfast is taken.

Hotel Map

51.4955 -0.1481
Area served
London.
Nearby airports
London Heathrow International (LHR), Gatwick International Airport (LGW).
Area description
Victoria station and its underground and bus facilities are just 2 minutes away. Access from all major airports is quick and easy; the Gatwick Express is direct to Victoria, whilst the Heathrow Express arrives in Paddington, which is just a short taxi journey away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tophams Hotel London Belgravia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Tophams Hotel London Belgravia Rooms

Single Room
Room with one single bed includes en-suite facilities, air-conditioning and heating (this is centralized), complimentary WiFi and hard wired internet access, flat screen color TV with 'Freeview' and DVD facility (DVD's available on request), tea and coffee making facilities, fridge with a few goodies in like Jelly Beans/Chocolate), bath robes as well as toweling, private safe, direct dial telephones, maid service, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio and voicemail.
Double Room
Room with one double bed includes en-suite facilities, air-conditioning and heating (this is centralized), complimentary WiFi and hard wired internet access, flat screen color TV with 'Freeview' and DVD facility (DVD's available on request), tea and coffee making facilities, fridge with a few goodies in like Jelly Beans/Chocolate), bath robes as well as toweling, private safe, direct dial telephones, maid service, hairdryer, iron / ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 0.1 mi
  • Victoria station: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Mews: 0.3 mi
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lambeth Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Cardinal Place : 0.4 mi
  • Sloane Square: 0.4 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Buckingham Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Queen`s Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Wellington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Park Corner: 0.5 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Westminster: 0.6 mi
  • Guards Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Green Park: 0.6 mi
  • Cutty Sark: 0.7 mi
  • Crime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 0.7 mi
  • Chelsea: 0.7 mi
  • Harrods: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pimlico: 0.8 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.8 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.9 mi
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Park Lane: 0.9 mi
  • Jewel Tower: 1 mi
  • Tate Britain: 1 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 1 mi
  • National Army Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 1 mi
  • Battersea Power Station: 1 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 1 mi
  • National Art Library: 1 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 1 mi
  • Palace of Westminster: 1 mi
  • King's Road: 1.1 mi
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • River Thames: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Tophams has a relaxing breakfast restaurant. Full breakfast £14.95 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.5

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanderings
Business
Dublin
May 30, 2014

Great Location, Lacks Basic Comfort

Staff are really helpful and friendly but the cleanliness of the rooms could be improved and the bed was not comfortable. A few acquaintances stayed in the same hotel and we all agreed they should buy some new mattresses. Overall value for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PetuniaPiggy
California
Mar 8, 2014

Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel

I am not sure how or why this hotel was rated as a 4 star hotel. Very far from it. Pictures are very misleading. Room was small and decorated with cheap furnishings. The bathroom did look as if it had been renovated but wasn't done well. There was mold in the shower ceiling and you couldn't get the water to a decent temperature because one of the knobs didn't work. The mattress was the worst mattress I have ever slept in. It was on top of what looked like 2 large ottomans. My butt sank to the bottom just to give you an idea of how flimsy the mattress was. There were large cracks in the walls too. The only thing that looked nice was the lobby area (which is how they probably sucker people to come in). The room rate included a "Full English Breakfast" which was HORRIBLE. Price on the menu if it weren't included was almost 20 pounds! You would rather pay 20 pounds to NOT have to eat it! We ended up having cornflakes (tiny bowl filled half way) with toast instead for the rest of the days we stayed there. The only good thing I can say about this hotel was the free wi-fi and the location. Very close to the Victoria Line and there was a nice pub right around the corner. I honestly would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get an Oyster card if you will be traveling via the tube. You pay a 5 pound deposit for the card & you can load as much as you want on it. If you will be traveling a lot then I would recommend you load at least 15 pounds on it. You get a cheaper rate than if you purchased a single fare ticket. You can check the balance of your card at any Oyster kiosk. You basically load as you go. And dont worry, once you are completely done with your traveling, you turn the card in and you get a full refund of both your deposit and any unused $ you loaded.

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Miner
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Feb 27, 2014

Tiny tiny room!

I had a very good discount for a one night stay at Tophams, so I was not expecting much. That said, this was below my expectation for a 3 Stars Hotel not to mention one that is supposed to be 4 Stars! The hotel rooms are spread across different buildings. I got building no. 50, so beware! The room was minuscule. I mean very very small. The bathroom was surely a converted built-in closet. To add further to the disappointment, no Wi-Fi. Not that I would have wanted to stay in my room if not while asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent couple traveler
Fairfax, VA
Dec 16, 2013

Great Location

We stayed here for a couple days. It was a great location as it was close to the train and bus station, and Buckingham Palace. The staff was friendly and attended to our needs, such as getting us a hair dryer as the rooms didn't supply them. The rooms are very small as we paid for the second to biggest room size. The bathroom was decent. The shower was a pain as the water splashed onto the floor as the shower doors are small. The bed was aweful. It was very uncomfortable as the matress sank as you sat on it and the top and bottom lifted upwards as you sat down. Due to the small hallways, I could understand why they needed a flexible matress. I am not sure if we would stay here again as the bed was not comfortable, and after a long day of walking, you want a comfortable bed. Oh and the room was very hot, and we didn't have the air on. We opened a window during our stay, which assisted greatly. If you are looking for location only, this would be a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buckingham Palace, Harrahs, shopping, and metro station

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoying the sites
Willis, Texas
Oct 12, 2013

Cramped Room

The staff was friendly and pleasant. It was a disappointment that there was no soap to use in the shower and just 1 towel for the two of us. The room was really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes and enjoy the environs.

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experiencedtravelers
ohio
May 26, 2013

comfy, good location.

Loved the room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a perfect location for the trains or subways. within a short walking disance from buckinham palace, westminster bridge, big ben and the london eye. several classic pubs nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an indian/sri lankan restaurant nearby. best indian food I have ever had and the woman who runs it is so helpful and friendly. we really enjoyed our dinner there.

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariann
Solihull
Feb 25, 2013

NOT 4 STAR! 3 rooms in 2 nights!

THIS IS NOT 4STAR!!! Had booked a single and was given room H1 in building down the road: very tiny, desk was a small triangle shaped plank, too small for chair to fit, no bedside table, no light by bed, curtains didn't close fully, no minibar, no hairdryer, no safe (as advertised on their website). Ensuite was an old caravan-cubicle (triangle size shower plugged into washbasin with old shower curtain, no sanitary bin, floor space too small even for a towel to fit on the floor, no shaver point), trip-up step from bedroom into caravan-cubicle, no aircon, window doesn't open,only 1 pillow, no extra blanket, no fire escape route shown. Wardrobe is cheaper than Ikea with two legs missing and leaning against wall. I complained but told I could not have another room until my second night. Next night put into room 209 on second floor (no lift): no ensuite, bathroom down corridor and up flight of stairs, No minibar,no iron/ironboad, no safe, no hairdryer, missing lightbulb, missing teaspoon to make instant coffee, only one pillow, no desk, no pen, no writing paper, no tv remote, TV was missing lead and did not work at all. Not at all like photos on their website. I complained and was given room 5 on ground floor, apparently the Junior Suite that the "director is prepared to give up for you. He usually uses this room." By now it was 11pm and II was made to feel guilty for wanting a room that was as per their website. This so called Junior Suite (double room) had again no iron/ironboard, no hairdryer (I asked and was repeatedly promised one but I ended up going to my morning meeting with wet hair. I don't think the entire hotel has even one). Only 1 coathanger (for a double room!). This room had a minibar: only cans of coca cola/fanta. No water, no alcoholic drinks! No cup or spoon to make a hot drink (I had to collect it myself from the breakfast room). Noisy, right next to kitchen, was woken at 6am by banging kitchen noise. DO NOT GO HERE! Staff are rude & treat you with contempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissan
Business
Belfast
Jan 11, 2013

Brilliant!

It was great value! I came for 3 nights and had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul2012
Florida
Oct 1, 2012

3 days vacation

room is too small, you can hear each step from the next floor, location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tophams Hotel London Belgravia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Footprints
Gloucester, UK
Sep 12, 2012

A Terrible Ordeal

We were booked into the Tophams hotel for 2 nights in a twin room including breakfast. We had it on the authority of the Sales Manager we did not need anything extra for checking in. This was my first time in a 4 Star hotel and I discovered rather quickly it barely met 1 Star standards. The staff in charge both in the morning and in the afternoon humiliated my companion and I for over 30 minutes - twice. We were asked for a credit card to hold in case we used the mini-bar. This is not the case for ALL hotels and Tophams had not mentioned this anywhere on their website. As the sales manager had not mentioned I had to bring anything we were surprised and did not have a card to be used. We were repeatedly asked for it and were very stressed by the experience. Eventually they let us check in (we thought) and we left our luggage. A few hours later we returned to go to our room and had to go through the same interview interrogation in full earshot of any passers by or in the breakfast room (no privacy at reception whatsoever). The staff members were rude, kept ignoring us, answering phones while we were trying to sort this all out. Finally we got to our room. Our room had stains all over the carpet, missing light-bulbs, wires hanging out of the TV, the safe was operated by batteries and was on show, the tiles in the bathroom had not enough grout in them to be hygienic, tiles were broken, flood stains on the ceiling, the cold water tap in the shower was broken, the bathroom was so small my knees were nearly touching the bath when I was on the toilet, my friend only had a limited view of the TV as it was blocked by a pillar as it was a double room not converted properly for twin beds, the toilet paper was the cheapest you can buy, the beds were narrowest single beds you can buy, the furniture was scuffed and marked and cardboard underneath the legs of the furniture, the lamps were wonky, the view was of a brick wall, our key card did not work the second night ( we got the impression this happened regularly), they pretended to count what was in the mini bar and the next day after the cleaners had been in instead of having the 3 bottles of water we had on the first day in the fridge there was now 4. This was to claim we had used one and it needed to be replaced. We were very relieved we had not given a credit card (we ended up giving a cash deposit and took photos of everything), as reviews on other review sites said so many people had problems with overcharging on credits cards and more. We thought we had the worst room in the hotel (broken fan, air conditioning not working - the list goes on) but we seemed to get off lightly compared to the over 300 reviews I had read that are negative on another review site. I advise anyone to not book with this hotel and if you are there now to take photos, check your mini-bar and do review when you get back. Also write to trading standards as this hotel barely meets 1 star standard. STAY AWAY go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top