$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Thistle Piccadilly

4 stars
Coventry Street, London, W1D 6BZ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!!!!

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of June, our room was fantastic! We had a wonderful view... See full review

  • Niebie
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great location

Very convenient for traveling around to all the sites we wanted to see. Tube stations are nearby,... See full review

  • Jnsko
  • Jun 12, 2014
This is an amazing hotel, located in the centre of London, just a few minutes walk to Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square and Theatre Land. It is walking distance to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Regent Street so an ideal location for your stay in London. Rooms are air conditioned, with free toiletries and some have views over Leicester Square. The House Lounge Bar and Restaurant is the ideal venue to get away from the crowds and enjoy a relaxing drink and evening meal in comfort taking in the action of Leicester Square on our live link Screen. Situated next to Leicester Square the contemporary refurbished Thistle Piccadilly has an authentic Victorian exterior that states it's presence as a West End hotel. The Thistle Piccadilly is a non-smoking hotel

Hotel Map

51.5102 -0.1316
Area served
At Thistle Piccadilly, you have many of London's most famous landmarks on the doorstep, just a stone's-thrown from Piccadilly Circus, this is a perfect base from which to enjoy the West End's superb shopping, theatres and other attractions.
Nearby airports
From London Heathrow, the Heathrow Express runs direct to London Paddington in just 15 minutes (20 from Terminal 5), with a train every quarter of an hour. The Gatwick Express runs a similar service into London Victoria from London Gatwick.
Area description
With its authentic Victorian exterior, Thistle Piccadilly fits right in among its genteel neighbours on one of London's most famous streets. Fortnum & Mason, the Royal Academy, Hatchards (Britain's oldest bookshop) and the boutiques of the Burlington Arcade are all within a short stroll, as is the quintessential London landmark, Piccadilly Circus.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Piccadilly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Thistle Piccadilly Rooms

Standard Double
Our Standard rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm and welcoming colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller.
Deluxe Double
All the comforts and amenities of our Standard bedrooms, and then some. More space means there's room for a double bed and a large work desk. When you've finished checking your emails via our wi-fi broadband connection, you can lie back and watch your favourite channel on your LCD TV. Complimentary newspaper and toiletries are provided.
Executive King
Larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a King bed, a large work desk and completed with a state of the art LCD TV. In addition to wi-fi broadband internet access, full tea- and coffee-making facilities you'll also receive complimentary magazines and newspaper. And of course, all the hotel's other facilities are at your disposal as well as access to the nearby health & fitness centre and complimentary access to wi-fi in the hotel lobby.
Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites are our largest, most indulgent room; perfect for working, marking a special occasion or enjoying a longer stay. All rooms reflect a contemporary colour palette, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, have a king-size bed, a sofa bed and a seating area. Boasting a state of the art plasma TV, i-pod docking station, bathrobe and slippers as well as complimentary water and chocolates for a perfect stay. Complimentary wifi in the lobby of the hotel is available as is our 24 hour guest relations team. Access to a local Health and Fitness Club with it's pool and most up to date gym equipment is also included. Spacious, discreet and self-contained, it's everything a Junior Suite should be.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Leicester Square: 0 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.2 mi
  • West End: 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.3 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.3 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.2 mi
  • West End: 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.3 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.3 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.3 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.3 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Soho: 0.3 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • the Strand: 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.6 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi

Dining

House Lounge
Located right in the heart of London, House Lounge, the restaurant and bar at Thistle Piccadilly is perfectly placed for a light meal during the day, drinks after work or dinner before the show.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Piccadilly

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisappointedTraveler2013
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2013

Unwilling

We unfortunatley had to cancel our reservation the week before and the hotel would not refund one cent of our reservation. We spent $200 on nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Apr 29, 2014

great location

i travel thru London a dozen or do times a year. if you are on business this is not your hotel. if you are sightseeing its perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

at Leicester Square, a block from Soho, a block from Picadilly Circus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Netherlands
Oct 25, 2009

Great location, good cervice

We did lots of things! The location was superb, we could reach many places in no time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clamclub
Business
East Coast
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, comfortable, friendly hotel

Staff were very accommodating, room comfortable and view of 24/7 activity on Leicester Square great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the restaurants in Chinatownl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niebie
Business
Port Huron, Michigan
Aug 21, 2014

PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!!!!

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of June, our room was fantastic! We had a wonderful view of the street for some great people watching. The room was close to everything. I cant wait to be able to bring my husband back here if I ever get to come back to London :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top