$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Thistle Piccadilly

4 stars
Coventry Street, London, W1D 6BZ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!!!!

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of June, our room was fantastic! We had a wonderful view... See full review

  • Niebie
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great location

Very convenient for traveling around to all the sites we wanted to see. Tube stations are nearby,... See full review

  • Jnsko
  • Jun 12, 2014
This is an amazing hotel, located in the centre of London, just a few minutes walk to Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square and Theatre Land. It is walking distance to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Regent Street so an ideal location for your stay in London. Rooms are air conditioned, with free toiletries and some have views over Leicester Square. The House Lounge Bar and Restaurant is the ideal venue to get away from the crowds and enjoy a relaxing drink and evening meal in comfort taking in the action of Leicester Square on our live link Screen. Situated next to Leicester Square the contemporary refurbished Thistle Piccadilly has an authentic Victorian exterior that states it's presence as a West End hotel. The Thistle Piccadilly is a non-smoking hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Piccadilly also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Thistle Piccadilly Rooms

Standard Double
Our Standard rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm and welcoming colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller.
Deluxe Double
All the comforts and amenities of our Standard bedrooms, and then some. More space means there's room for a double bed and a large work desk. When you've finished checking your emails via our wi-fi broadband connection, you can lie back and watch your favourite channel on your LCD TV. Complimentary newspaper and toiletries are provided.
Executive King
Larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a King bed, a large work desk and completed with a state of the art LCD TV. In addition to wi-fi broadband internet access, full tea- and coffee-making facilities you'll also receive complimentary magazines and newspaper. And of course, all the hotel's other facilities are at your disposal as well as access to the nearby health & fitness centre and complimentary access to wi-fi in the hotel lobby.
Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites are our largest, most indulgent room; perfect for working, marking a special occasion or enjoying a longer stay. All rooms reflect a contemporary colour palette, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, have a king-size bed, a sofa bed and a seating area. Boasting a state of the art plasma TV, i-pod docking station, bathrobe and slippers as well as complimentary water and chocolates for a perfect stay. Complimentary wifi in the lobby of the hotel is available as is our 24 hour guest relations team. Access to a local Health and Fitness Club with it's pool and most up to date gym equipment is also included. Spacious, discreet and self-contained, it's everything a Junior Suite should be.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Leicester Square: 0 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.2 mi
  • West End: 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.3 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.3 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Leicester Square: 0 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • London Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Shaftesbury Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • Piccadilly Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Trafalgar Square: 0.2 mi
  • Canada House Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson's Column: 0.2 mi
  • West End: 0.3 mi
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty Arch: 0.3 mi
  • British Music Experience: 0.3 mi
  • British Optical Association Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Charing Cross station: 0.3 mi
  • Regent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Port of London: 0.3 mi
  • London School of Economics: 0.3 mi
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Academy of Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kingly Court : 0.3 mi
  • Soho: 0.3 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Neal Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Adelphi Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Arcade : 0.4 mi
  • London Transport Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret: 0.5 mi
  • Piccadilly: 0.5 mi
  • London Palladium: 0.5 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St James's Park: 0.5 mi
  • Courtauld Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • London Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Transport Museum: 0.5 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.5 mi
  • the Strand: 0.5 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 0.6 mi
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Aldwych Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James's Park: 0.6 mi

Dining

House Lounge
Located right in the heart of London, House Lounge, the restaurant and bar at Thistle Piccadilly is perfectly placed for a light meal during the day, drinks after work or dinner before the show.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Piccadilly

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnk2244
Business
Washington
Apr 30, 2014

Amazing hotel.

Stayed here for a night in London. It has the best location and staff. Room was super clean and everyone was so helpful. I will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred the Stanford Man
Business
Sea Ranch, CA
Apr 29, 2014

great location

i travel thru London a dozen or do times a year. if you are on business this is not your hotel. if you are sightseeing its perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

at Leicester Square, a block from Soho, a block from Picadilly Circus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jewagne5
Business
Fremont, CA
Jan 11, 2014

Heart of London

Great hotel in a great location! If you want to be within walking distance of everything London has to offer in Zone 1 this is the place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisappointedTraveler2013
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2013

Unwilling

We unfortunatley had to cancel our reservation the week before and the hotel would not refund one cent of our reservation. We spent $200 on nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Mrs
Business
Nottingham
Jul 29, 2013

Fantastic Stay

Hotel staff were lovely- extremely knowledgeable, helpful and polite. We arrived at the Thistle and were asked if we would like to upgrade from a Standard Double room we had booked on the internet to a King Size room, at a cost of £30 per night; my husband agreed and mentioned to the Receptionist that it was our 24th Wedding Anniversary and she immediately gave us an even better upgrade to a Junior Suite for the same price! This was a wonderful gesture, and on settling into our fabulous room, we received a knock on the door from a waitress, who presented us with a chilled bottle of wine in celebration. We were really surprised and touched. Our room was superb, very comfortable bed and every amenity you could possibly need. Breakfast was plentiful- in fact the big breakfast was huge, to the point that we couldn't eat it all! Breakfast was a very relaxed affair, you didn't feel that you had to rush. Hotel location was absolutely spot on- really central. we walked to Oxford Street, China Town, Travalgar Square, Soho, Covent Garden etc. We were able to take in a show and were only 6 minutes from the hotel so perfect. We would definately book this hotel again, it was just perfect. You couldn't better the location and the fantastic staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clamclub
Business
East Coast
Jun 22, 2013

Great location, comfortable, friendly hotel

Staff were very accommodating, room comfortable and view of 24/7 activity on Leicester Square great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the restaurants in Chinatownl

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky and shane
Business
picadilly london
Apr 8, 2013

Great couple getaway

Lovely experience here, very comfortable, slept very well- comfortable bed and nights sleep- not often found when I go away from home! Very clean and inviting. Some noise due to location in the evenings. Staff were very professional and helpful, booked to go to the shard through the hotel and booking was made very easy. Bar in hotel is quite expensive, but we found we spend evenings out anyway, many restaurants and bars to choose from within easy walking distance. We would return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasia 20
Business
Bucharest
Mar 5, 2013

Fantastic

I travel single for one night and it was an amazing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamC
Business
Brighton, England
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect central location for shows and Leicester Square

Phenomenal staff gave excellent service, the room was amazing and breakfast was very good. I had booked this hotel for its location as we were going to a show. Rooms and bathroom were huge and very well decorated (after the very recent refurbishment). It is not the quietest being right on the square, but that's what you get for such a perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Piccadilly

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galloping Gaye
Business
waterford ireland
Feb 18, 2013

How Central

Can only start by saying , i would go back again. Location excellent all within walking distance if you did not want to take the tube, we had a fab view of M & M World and the surroundings while we were at the front of the hotel the noise was very minimal. Front of house staff very helpful and eager to assist with directions or suggestions a very plesant experience we enjoyed sighseeing shopping show stopping theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top