$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan99
Business
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Jan 26, 2012

Central London

Got a great deal for mid week stay, perfect location for central london event and the very helpful staff gave me a room upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bettoula
Business
Ελλάς
Jan 25, 2012

the best location in london

i would suggest this hotel to all my friends due to its excellent location and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the best if you go to london for shopping.you can find everything in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLaw1
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Decent hotel

Friendly staff. Good room service. Spacious room. Decent sized bathroom. Furniture in hotel room was a little outdated and the bathroom floor wasn't the cleanest but overall it's a pretty good hotel. Little noisy because you can hear the doors slamming but I only noticed it because I was napping during the day. I didn't have a problem with noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right on Oxford Street... Shop away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred W.
Business
Park City, UT, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Any Time

This was my 5th stay at the Thistle Marble Arch. I have alway's had an excellent experience when staying there. The staff is great. Alway's an easy check in & out. I have not done the breakfast so I can not comment on the times or quality. The hotel does reference the best and worst times to try and get breakfast. All of the staff that I have interactived with have been very atttenive and polite. I give them 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob's Your Uncle
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

so-so, noisy

The location is convenient, right off the Marble Arch tube and near shopping if that's your thing. Our first night was very noisy--there was a party or noise from a nearby club that kept me up all night. It was also a long walk from the elevator to our room, and it was difficult to get our luggage in from the ground floor to reception. We stayed in the east end near the Tower Hill tube and I liked that area and hotel (the Mint) much better. It was also less expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the tube up to Bond Street and walk back along Oxford to the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reactor power
Business
Coventry, UK
Oct 16, 2011

Overnight stop whilst working in London

Absolutely unbelievable value for money. This is a very good hotel and the promotional price we were offered through Ebookers was astounding. The use of the executive lounge with complimentary drinks and breakfast alone was worth the price of the whole stay! If this deal is ever repeated I would arrange a trip to London just to make use of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Aim for the executive upgrade with access to the gym and lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oneofsix
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Does not live up to star rating

This was an O.K. hotel. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods and the food was good. This is an old hotel, "historic". The room was clean, and beds sleep well; however, the carpet in the halls in front of the elevators needed replacing. Wake up calls went well. The business center only has 2 computers and it closed at 4:30 PM. The only way to get in the center after 4:30 pm was to have the security guard open the room. This was an inconvenience. I needed to print a boarding pass and was unable to because after I got the guard to open the room I found out that the Internet connection was down. I went to the the hotel across the street which allowed me to access the Internet for free if I bought food. The room price was too high for what the hotel offered. The location was good. The next time I would stay in the Best Western across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Big Bus is a great way to get around and see the sights. You can get discount tickets on the Internet . It stops running at 6 PM. It you get on the bus after 12 PM you can use the ticket the next day since it is a 24 hour ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abba
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

convenient location with good amenities

Shopping on oxford Street was easy. Transportation by Tube and bus was easy. taxi was always available. Breakfast was excellent buffet with lot of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy Breakfast vouchers at check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy mom
Business
centreville va
Apr 2, 2011

somewhat disappointed

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was really excited to be staying there again - the location is perfect for shopping and getting around London, but the section of the hotel I was placed in was being renovated so the noise of construction started at 9am every morning. This is not good when you are on vacation, especially when this room was an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE, CA
May 26, 2010

Slightly disappointed

Breakfast highly overpriced. Request for a quieter room was countered with a request for an upgrade o0f $50 per night. There seemed to be more emphasis on getting more money from customers than on providing more customer satisfaction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy breakfast outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top