$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jameslondon
Business
Europe
Jan 15, 2013

Great location but rooms and cleanliness - shabby

rooms and cleanliness - shabby. the entrance and lobby is nice. but the hallways and rooms look old and sloppy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yifat
Business
Israel
Dec 20, 2012

As good as it gets

I have stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The location was WONDERFUL. I could get from the airport to the hotel by using the underground (Marble Arch station is just 1 minute walk away from the hotel) and thus saving a lot of money not having to pay for a taxi. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very courteous. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel (I noticed the long lines of people waiting to enter the dining room), but there are lots of coffee shops on Oxford street which have nice breakfasts at a reasonable price. To sum up - I will stay there again the next time I'm in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a taxi in order to get from the airport to the Thistle Marble Arch hotel. The subway is 1 minute walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevesf
Business
San francisco,ca
Dec 7, 2012

Good location

Good location,small room expensive for the money paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geneva girl
Business
Geneva
Nov 26, 2012

100% Satisfaction

The rooms are lovely and the beds comfortable. The hotel is right next to the shopping area, so that's definitely a plus. This is my favorite place to stay in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Shirley
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 18, 2012

Close to tube and buses

The hotel was very convenient to the tube and a great many bus routes. Buffet breakfast expensive and food was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store in basement of a local department store allowed us to grab snacks and drinks at a reasonable price for our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RamV
Business
Calabasas Hills, California
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent Hotel for Central London stay

We stayed for two nights at Thistle Marble Arch in London. The room was excellent with all needed amenities. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The location is short walk to all Oxford street shopping and dining, a definite plus. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit London next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Primark in Oxford Street has moderately priced clothing and accessories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDHa
Business
Canada
Oct 7, 2012

Committed to high standards

Clean, friendly and highly efficient staff, with many extra services not always found such as an Email / Internet service free in their Business Centre. Many options for dining but also great options nearby with smart British Pub or Italian Restaurants. Breakfast option one block west. Deficiency? Poor TV news coverage on American concerns, while many options are in place for mid eastern guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best shopping in London if you seek upscale assortments. Right on the doorstep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucianC
Business
Bucuresti
Sep 30, 2012

Aniversary in London

This was our second stay in this hotel. Checked in late, around 11pm. We have booked a executive double, but we received a suite, for some unknown reasons. Room was big, but the furniture is quite old and need some repair. Nice breakfast, very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe from Beijing
Business
Beijing, China
Sep 25, 2012

Two nights' Stay

I had a bad foot with a broken toe. Due to the hotel being very full I could only be given a room that was almost the most distant from the lift,talking around 5 minutes to walk from the lift to my room. The room was small and basic with very little space to move around in. The bed was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel's bell boys were absolute gentlemen - having very heavy baggage they were extremely efficient and very polite - perhaps this hotel best point. The location of this hotel is excellent for shopping and this advantage I guess is why it is worth putting up with what would otherwise not be a hotel of the standard I would choose to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in one of the very best shopping locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller01
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 22, 2012

Comfortable and convenient

Affordable and comfortable hotel. Some of the rooms towards Old Quebec side are a bit of a walk from the elevators. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and a kettle which is convenient if you want to make a cup of tea. The location is excellent the rooms are decent sized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marks and Spencer which is around the corner has a food section in the basement. Nice place to pick up a tea, coffee, milk and snacks, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top