$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archr1066
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Rating the Thistle Marble Arch Hotel

Our stay at the Thistle Marble Arch in March was great. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff could not have been better. We would certainly stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ek Sultan
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2013

Comfort (not luxury) and excellent location

please get me well, this hotel is excellent value because its very comfortable and very well located it has minuses like strange shower/water separator, hard-to-open windows and lack of polished stylish look but all little details -room size, light/hairdryer outlets, cosmetics, safe, bed linen- all good very comfy beds, spent all day in room :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street, Marble Arch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jobone2
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 15, 2013

3* Hotel @ London 4* Prices

Firstly, do not be fooled by the guarantee that Thistle have on their website: "Best price guarantee, you won't find us cheaper anywhere else". Every site that I looked at were cheaper, I booked with e-bookers. My colleagues and I booked a total of four bedrooms, all were separate bookings. One of them who is also a close friend and I travelled to London together by train arriving at the hotel just prior to 11am. They had one room which he got and so was handy for me to leave my bag in until my own room was ready. We had to wait in the foyer for a colleague who was 15 minutes away, to arrive. We decided to have a coffee, upon looking at a price of £4.50 + 12.5% service charge for a cappuccino we decided not to and a small cake was nuts in price. The hotel could learn from the principle that a smaller percentage profit is better than a larger percentage profit of nothing! As a marketing man I immediately carried out research through observation, only one couple were drinking a beverage out of about 20 occupied tables around the foyer, a story in itself! This actually had the effect on us that we did not even bother to look at the menu for the hotel restaurant for our evening meal. We did however have one drink in the bar that evening and having been charged 12.5% service charge for ordering at the counter which came to just over £4 for 2 minutes work, one wonders if the bar staff really are being paid £120 per hour? This is a Ryanair practice, the price you see is not the price you pay! Legislation needs to be brought in to outlaw this type of fraud as is common practice in large cities. My bedroom was very small, the quality of the TV was just about fair enough, and the bathroom could do with updating the decor. However, the shower was fantastic and the free hi-speed wifi is excellent. Pity the shampoo and shower gel were of a very standard quality. (The wifi would want to be free, having paid €185.00 for room only). The bed and aircon were also fantastic. As we were all on a room only basis, we headed out the door and across Oxford street, to North Audley street for breakfast, a 3 minute walk. There are lots of restaurants to choose from and full breakfast was good value at £7.00. When booking my room, and having looked at several sites, it appeared that breakfast at this hotel is in the region of £20. All of the staff that we met at the hotel were excellent. The main asset that this hotel has is its location. I would recommend this hotel, purely on location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast on Audley Street, hotel is robbery and remember the 12.5% service charge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esmet
Business
Giza,Egypt
Mar 13, 2013

Shoppers street

It s location is perfect ,comfort hotel with helpful staff and free wi fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serbese
Business
Sakarya, Turkey
Feb 27, 2013

Overall Very Impressed..!

Great location, good breakfast and big rooms. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete B
Business
Dorset
Feb 20, 2013

good location

Great location for shops ,we found the food and service good in the restaurant in the evening,try the olive starter if you are hungry !! i found service charge was added to all items including the bar although not ticked on the signed for bill,the bed room only had a bath with shower over,no shower cubical room which i would have thought an executive room would have had !tiles grout needed a good clean.only found out that we had a lounge to use in the executive rooms when it was to late,but was not told so failed to have time to try it .Breakfast i think was a bit overpriced at £12.00 and £17.00 if not pre booked and an extra cost on top for egg Benedict etc,found the buffet cooked food to be cold and bacon hard.The breakfast experience was far to busy with long queue's it would be better to have a booked time slot as the seating was limited due to the size of the restaurant. If i stayed again the coffee bar would be fine for a light breakfast and not so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Hotel right in the center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoTony
Business
Kent, UK
Feb 12, 2013

Great Location, Stylish, Friendly Staff

Fabulous 1920's style, great location on doorstep of Marble Arch Underground Station. We arrived on a very busy Saturday with a Wedding Reception in progress but staff were very friendly and helpful. Good standard of decor and cleanliness in the room. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wexman
Business
Wexford
Jan 16, 2013

Mr. John

Exellent Location, Rooms , bed and Shower exellent, needs new windows for sound transfewr and heat loss, check in and out was first class. Bar meals were very slow and was not good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDDEM
Business
Washingotn, DC
Jan 16, 2013

Good value in the West End

After a long search for a reasonably priced hotel, I found a deal advertised for the Thistle in Marble Arch. While we certainly did not have the best room in the hotel for the price we paid, we got a very roomy and comfortable space. It felt a little outdated, maybe in need of a little refresh but it was adequately clean and nice a quiet. Perfect price and location for these tourists!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Portman for a nice breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jameslondon
Business
Europe
Jan 15, 2013

Great location but rooms and cleanliness - shabby

rooms and cleanliness - shabby. the entrance and lobby is nice. but the hallways and rooms look old and sloppy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top