$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esmet
Business
Giza,Egypt
Mar 13, 2013

Shoppers street

It s location is perfect ,comfort hotel with helpful staff and free wi fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford street

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serbese
Business
Sakarya, Turkey
Feb 27, 2013

Overall Very Impressed..!

Great location, good breakfast and big rooms. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete B
Business
Dorset
Feb 20, 2013

good location

Great location for shops ,we found the food and service good in the restaurant in the evening,try the olive starter if you are hungry !! i found service charge was added to all items including the bar although not ticked on the signed for bill,the bed room only had a bath with shower over,no shower cubical room which i would have thought an executive room would have had !tiles grout needed a good clean.only found out that we had a lounge to use in the executive rooms when it was to late,but was not told so failed to have time to try it .Breakfast i think was a bit overpriced at £12.00 and £17.00 if not pre booked and an extra cost on top for egg Benedict etc,found the buffet cooked food to be cold and bacon hard.The breakfast experience was far to busy with long queue's it would be better to have a booked time slot as the seating was limited due to the size of the restaurant. If i stayed again the coffee bar would be fine for a light breakfast and not so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Hotel right in the center.

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoTony
Business
Kent, UK
Feb 12, 2013

Great Location, Stylish, Friendly Staff

Fabulous 1920's style, great location on doorstep of Marble Arch Underground Station. We arrived on a very busy Saturday with a Wedding Reception in progress but staff were very friendly and helpful. Good standard of decor and cleanliness in the room. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wexman
Business
Wexford
Jan 16, 2013

Mr. John

Exellent Location, Rooms , bed and Shower exellent, needs new windows for sound transfewr and heat loss, check in and out was first class. Bar meals were very slow and was not good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDDEM
Business
Washingotn, DC
Jan 16, 2013

Good value in the West End

After a long search for a reasonably priced hotel, I found a deal advertised for the Thistle in Marble Arch. While we certainly did not have the best room in the hotel for the price we paid, we got a very roomy and comfortable space. It felt a little outdated, maybe in need of a little refresh but it was adequately clean and nice a quiet. Perfect price and location for these tourists!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Portman for a nice breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jameslondon
Business
Europe
Jan 15, 2013

Great location but rooms and cleanliness - shabby

rooms and cleanliness - shabby. the entrance and lobby is nice. but the hallways and rooms look old and sloppy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yifat
Business
Israel
Dec 20, 2012

As good as it gets

I have stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The location was WONDERFUL. I could get from the airport to the hotel by using the underground (Marble Arch station is just 1 minute walk away from the hotel) and thus saving a lot of money not having to pay for a taxi. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very courteous. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel (I noticed the long lines of people waiting to enter the dining room), but there are lots of coffee shops on Oxford street which have nice breakfasts at a reasonable price. To sum up - I will stay there again the next time I'm in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a taxi in order to get from the airport to the Thistle Marble Arch hotel. The subway is 1 minute walk away from the hotel.

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevesf
Business
San francisco,ca
Dec 7, 2012

Good location

Good location,small room expensive for the money paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geneva girl
Business
Geneva
Nov 26, 2012

100% Satisfaction

The rooms are lovely and the beds comfortable. The hotel is right next to the shopping area, so that's definitely a plus. This is my favorite place to stay in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxford Street

Back to menu Return to top