$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yifat
Israel
Dec 20, 2012

As good as it gets

I have stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The location was WONDERFUL. I could get from the airport to the hotel by using the underground (Marble Arch station is just 1 minute walk away from the hotel) and thus saving a lot of money not having to pay for a taxi. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very courteous. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel (I noticed the long lines of people waiting to enter the dining room), but there are lots of coffee shops on Oxford street which have nice breakfasts at a reasonable price. To sum up - I will stay there again the next time I'm in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a taxi in order to get from the airport to the Thistle Marble Arch hotel. The subway is 1 minute walk away from the hotel.

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esmet
Business
Giza,Egypt
May 14, 2014

nice location

The location is perfect ....They r friendly ...loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iakovos1
Business
Greece
Jan 28, 2014

Money worth stay!

Overall good .The bathroom facilities not in the best condition(the water in the bathtub would not drain)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roti Chai indian restaurant

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Rules
Business
uk
Jan 5, 2014

Ideal city break

EXCELLENT STAY. ONLY ISSUE WAS FAULTY TV IN ROOM. Great staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEC9
Business
Warwick, NY
Dec 5, 2013

Lovely hotel

A beautiful hotel conveniently located close to the major stores on Oxford street. The check-in was very smooth; because of my early arrival I couldn't get into the room right away, but the room was ready when I returned at the suggested time. Staff was very helpful, and the housekeeping staff were quick & efficient I had to return to my room about 90 minutes after I had left and the room was already made up. Breakfast was not included in my rate, but Patisserie Valerie is a couple of block away for a great breakfast. I would stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler from NC
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Dec 3, 2013

Need Renovation in Rooms!

Our room was in desperate need of renovation - the furniture was very beat up! The shower head fell off while I was taking a shower! On the plus side, the lobby was very nice and the beds were super soft and comfortable. The location was great - right off Oxford Street and VERY close to the tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most times, the daily pass for the tube was a better deal than buying individual tickets.

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Away for Mommy
Business
Hartford, CT
Nov 26, 2013

Weekend getaway to London

My room was extremely clean, spacious, quiet and the bed was very comfortable! There were all of the amenities that I needed such as hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee/teapot, ironing board and room safe. It was nice to have food available in the bar late at night on Sunday as nobody in town was serving food on Sunday night. Helpful staff, coffee and pastry shop in the lobby, Loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait until after 8 to eat on Sunday night around town. All of the kitchens close early!!!

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HMS84
Business
Kuwait
Oct 22, 2013

Good for family

The hotel was not that good, the lifts were out of order. The rooms and towels were not clean, the rooms are too small you can even turn or twist in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eng discovery
Business
Kuwait
Oct 20, 2013

Nice

Very nice , good location , good staff and good room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reoo
Business
Saudi Arabia
Oct 5, 2013

buesiness trip

The hotel offer very good location with nice amenities. The standard rooms are small, but the excucutive rooms offer good size. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grant Brighton
Business
Brighton UK
Jul 18, 2013

Filthiest hotel I've stayed at in a long time

I paid £150 for a night - fairly standard for a night in central London and the room was disgusting. Hairs everywhere and so many in the plug hole for the shower it would overflow within minutes. Reception really couldn't care less when I complained - just said "I'm sorry about that" and then a smile - no offer to sort. Aircon is so noisy you can't have it on and sleep, walls are paper thin. I've complained separately to the hotel and will not be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top