$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Thistle Marble Arch

4 stars
View map of Bryanston Street,, Marble Arch, London, W1H 7EH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Marble Arch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super saudi
Business
Jeddah
Jun 14, 2014

Family gathering

Excellent for sight seen and shopping, the room is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esmet
Business
Giza,Egypt
May 14, 2014

nice location

The location is perfect ....They r friendly ...loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamad
Business
nottingham
Apr 28, 2014

VERY GOOD AT THE OVERALL

It's not my first time staying at THISTLE marble arch and not going to be last time because nice location and staff but the price little bit high thanxx HAMAD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hamad
Business
nottingham
Apr 4, 2014

great

i enjoy it and had fantastic time with my family the hotel perfect at overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

cuz its on Oxford st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iakovos1
Business
Greece
Jan 28, 2014

Money worth stay!

Overall good .The bathroom facilities not in the best condition(the water in the bathtub would not drain)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roti Chai indian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammad
Business
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Jan 15, 2014

Excellent location

We spent very nice time during stay in this hotel.Its lobby area, its restaurant and its location are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for shooping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Rules
Business
uk
Jan 5, 2014

Ideal city break

EXCELLENT STAY. ONLY ISSUE WAS FAULTY TV IN ROOM. Great staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEC9
Business
Warwick, NY
Dec 5, 2013

Lovely hotel

A beautiful hotel conveniently located close to the major stores on Oxford street. The check-in was very smooth; because of my early arrival I couldn't get into the room right away, but the room was ready when I returned at the suggested time. Staff was very helpful, and the housekeeping staff were quick & efficient I had to return to my room about 90 minutes after I had left and the room was already made up. Breakfast was not included in my rate, but Patisserie Valerie is a couple of block away for a great breakfast. I would stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler from NC
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Dec 3, 2013

Need Renovation in Rooms!

Our room was in desperate need of renovation - the furniture was very beat up! The shower head fell off while I was taking a shower! On the plus side, the lobby was very nice and the beds were super soft and comfortable. The location was great - right off Oxford Street and VERY close to the tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most times, the daily pass for the tube was a better deal than buying individual tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Marble Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Away for Mommy
Business
Hartford, CT
Nov 26, 2013

Weekend getaway to London

My room was extremely clean, spacious, quiet and the bed was very comfortable! There were all of the amenities that I needed such as hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee/teapot, ironing board and room safe. It was nice to have food available in the bar late at night on Sunday as nobody in town was serving food on Sunday night. Helpful staff, coffee and pastry shop in the lobby, Loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait until after 8 to eat on Sunday night around town. All of the kitchens close early!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top