$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Thistle Kensington Gardens

4 stars
104 Bayswater Road, London, W2 3HL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Excelente hotel mera central line and all conections

Excelent hotel, excelent staff. Very well located, near queensway station (central line and all... See full review

  • Matias.Castellanos
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great

I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The... See full review

  • BILLC239485
  • May 22, 2014
Posh hotel with free Wi-Fi near the lush Kensington Gardens

A contemporary hotel close to lush London parks yet within convenient distance of top local attractions, Thistle Kensington Gardens makes for an ideal starting point for exploring the heritage-rich England capital. Tourists staying at this posh retreat wander around Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park, admire the cityscape aboard London Eye and view collections at Tower of London and Victoria and Albert Museum.

 

Guests have restful sleep at the comfortably appointed accommodations after a long day touring around the city.  Corporate visitors can hold meetings at the function rooms that can hold up to 45 people. This stylish property features the on-site The Brasserie that serves tasty meals and refreshing drinks. Parking (fees apply) and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access are also offered for a more convenient stay.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Easy access to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park
  • Free unlimited Wi-Fi access
  • Three meeting rooms and an on-site restaurant
Thistle Kensington Gardens Rooms

Thistle Kensington Gardens provides 175 rooms and suites appointed with modern amenities, coffee- and tea-making facilities, direct-dial telephone, flat-screen TV, iron/board, hairdryer, safe deposit box, work desk and en suite bathroom. Room service and accessible units are available.

Things To Do
  • Kensington Gardens (0.5 km/0.3 mi)
  • Hyde Park (1.3 km/0.8 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (1.7 km/1.1 mi)
  • Madame Tussauds London (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km/1.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (3.8 km/2.4 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (4.1 km/2.6 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • London Eye (4.5 km/2.8 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (5.8 km/3.6 mi)
  • Tower of London (7.4 km/4.6 mi)

Thistle Kensington Gardens Rooms

Standard Twin
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious, with two single beds and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Work Desk
Deluxe Double With View
All the comforts and amenities of our Standard bedrooms, and then some. Recently refurbished with a simpler, more contemporary colour palette, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, our Deluxe Double rooms with fantastic views overlooking Hyde Park, offer a large work desk and a state of the art LCD TVs as well as wireless broadband connection giving you access to your emails and the internet. Facilities Available: Bathrobes BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Work Desk
Deluxe Double
All the comforts and amenities of our Standard bedrooms, and then some. Recently refurbished with a simpler, more contemporary colour palette, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, our Deluxe Double rooms offer a large work desk and a state of the art LCD TVs as well as wireless broadband connection giving you access to your emails and the internet. Facilities Available: Bathrobes BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Work Desk
Deluxe Twin
All the comforts and amenities of our Standard bedrooms, and then some. Recently refurbished with a simpler, more contemporary colour palette, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, our Deluxe Twin rooms offer a large work desk, state of the art LCD TV and wireless broadband connection giving you access to your emails and the internet. Facilities Available: Bathrobes BT Openzone Wi-Fi (chargeable) Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV with Freeview Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Larger Room Radio Room Safe Work Desk
Family Room (Sleeps 3)
You may not be travelling light these days, but with our Family rooms, you can still stay in comfort. All out rooms have a double bed with a roll away bed. Our rooms are also equipped with a well-appointed ensuite bathroom, LCD TV, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Work Desk
Executive King
When you fancy a real treat our Executive King rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. Recently refurbished to reflect a more contemporary look, complemented by bold, vibrant fabrics, they're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a king-size bed and a large work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV and complimentary toiletries and bathrobes. Plus you'll have wi-fi broadband internet access and an in-room safe to store your valuables. Facilities Available: Bathrobes BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board King Sized Bed Larger Room Radio Room Safe Small Bottle Mineral Water Work Desk
Standard Double
Our Standard rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, an in-room safe and wireless broadband connection giving you access to your emails and the internet, our Standard Doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our largest function, the Park & Porchester Room, seats up to 45 people theatre-style, making it suitable for presentations and larger meetings, with views over Kensington Gardens. We have a further room suitable for board and team meetings, training sessions, presentations, interviews and private dining. Large windows let in lots of natural light, helping to keep everyone feeling fresh - and superb views over Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens make this a wonderful venue fir a wedding reception. All our meeting rooms come fully equipped with Air-conditioning LCD projector and screen BT Openzone wireless internet access

Dining

The Brasserie
The Brasserie offers all your food and drink requirement in one location. Whether you are looking for a ideal place to friends and colleagues, relax after work or for a pre-theatre drink. Alternatively, you can dine in confort and choose from an enticing menu and wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Kensington Gardens

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carltonvan
PR
Aug 7, 2012

London 2012

Excellent location!!! Maids kept room very clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Nickname Available
Business
London, England
Oct 18, 2011

Perfect Night Away

The hotel was located close to the tube and buss lines. Lots of great places to eat nearby. The staff was very friendly and professional. I do not have any negative comments about our expereince with this hotel. It was as close to perfect as it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Pair
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

1st time to London

What a lovely hotel! We expected that our room would be petite in size b/c it is the European way. We had a double bed and loved our room. So modern and clean! Great tub for soaking weary walking muscles. Brilliant white linens, hot pot for tea and coffee, great view. (If you are an American who has an extra large car and thinks your bedroom needs to be as big as an apartment you are going to whine... but good luck fitting into the toilets in any restaurant, bar or public facility in this city. ) We loved this location! The shoppette located next to the hotel had little sandwiches and salads that we took to Hyde Park, across the street, for lovely little meals. Very pleasant staff- very prompt, helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent McFlier
Business
Cork, Ireland
May 29, 2012

Perfect spot for long weekend

The location is super, can't fault it one bit. Close to the tube and overlooking Kensington Gardens. A bit of street noise from cars, but a quiet area overall. Staff were very friendly, beds very comfortable, and overall good hotel, would certainly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for ethnic foods, we had Lebanese and Greek food just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbaum3
Business
London, England
Jun 27, 2012

Great location

Comfortable room, great location! Across the street from Hyde Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carltonvan
Business
PR
Aug 7, 2012

London 2012

Excellent location!!! Maids kept room very clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donni
Business
Southampton
Feb 8, 2013

Great location for getting around London.

Everyone was very friendly and polite and our room was upgraded and featured a King size bed. Very comfortable room and suited our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to Leicester Square for good priced theatre tickets if you want them at short notice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirstenJ
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
May 22, 2013

Awesome!

Great location. Close enough to sites and attractions but far enough away from all the crowdedness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLC239485
Business
Geogia
May 22, 2014

Great

I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was great. It was close to a Underground station. The room was larger that what I had expected. I would really recommend this hotel. We finished off our stay with a walk in Kensington Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petisue
Business
WA, USA
May 16, 2014

Excellent London Stay

Form the moment we walked in we had friendly, professional service, happy to make one large bed into,two so our boys could sleep easier, get us taxis, directions or suggestions. Rooms are modest sized, but beds very comfortable, bathroom solidly decked out, very low street noise and great location near tube line and Kensington/Hyde Park. Breakfast buffet very well stocked, delicious fruit, excellent hot choices and great porridge!! Don't be put off by street level entry - having check-in, restaurant, etc. on first floor makes everything feel safe and calm. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit nearby Kensington Palace for intimate history of Queen Victoria and other famous royal residents past and present! Plus beautiful gardens nearby recently renovated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Kensington Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie D7
Business
New York, NY
May 19, 2014

Great Location

The Thistle Kensington Gardens is set in a beautiful residential area of London across the street from Kensington and Hyde Parks. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the large shower with the overhead over sized shower head. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was excellent. It is located two blocks from the "Central Line" metro train station and an excellent food and drink Pub called "The Black Lion" that dates back to the mid 1700's. I had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Lion Pub is worth a visit for drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top