$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

4 stars
View map of Bloomsbury Way, London, WC1A 2SD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline L.
Family
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Great trip with the kids

Hotel was in a perfect location for everything!. We were able to walk to Covent Garden, Oxford Street and Regent Street Shops. We walked to Buckingham Palace and many of the tourist areas. The Holborn Tube was just a few minutes walk away. There was a Sainsbury's where we got food for our breakfasts as the hotel breakfast was pretty expensive. There were also some local 'fast food' places just a few minutes away to pick up a sandwich or a coffee. The staff was very helpful if we needed something. I was able to email the hotel prior to arriving and they set up a taxi to meet us at the airport and transport us to the hotel which was a great help. We were there visiting family and they stayed also and got a free upgrade. Again the location was perfect for them to get to. Very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Kingsley Stay

Face clothes were not replaced daily. Too many stairs up and down to get to the room. Small room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis W.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

London week trip

Great locations, short walk to the tube and British museum and restaurants. The room had issues in that you could here water draining on and off and throughout most of the night which was annoying, and the bed was uncomfortable. Hotel staff were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nina R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

An average stay

We were in London to meet an old friend who lives in Alaska. We all stayed at the hotel. It's a great location and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are a bit small however, and it's a big minus that there is no fridge. We didn't have breakfast included which we at first thought was a disadvantage but after having tried the breakfast there the first morning, we agreed that we were better off without it and had breakfast elsewhere. It was overpriced and the staff seemed like they were all there for training purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william w.
Single
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

excellent

The hotel was in an excellent location. The room was spacious and excellent. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark N.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Very good London Hotel

One night stay only, booking 3 rooms. All were small but quiet. Amenities all worked well. Close to London School of Economics where my son was enrolling. Close to Covent Garden, Leicester square, and the British Museum and easy access to 2 tube stops. I would definitely stay here again, good London value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fussy74
Couples
Les Villards Sur Thones
Jul 13, 2015

Long weekend in London

Very nice hotel. Great situation. Metro 3 minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Min Z.
Friends
hull
Jun 10, 2015

friend

It is a really great hotel! I like it. The staff is friendly, and the location is really convenient, the bed is really big and comfortable! Next time I still will choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minh L.
Family
anaheim
Jun 2, 2015

great service

the room is a little bit small but that's normal. The staff is amazing and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC
Friends
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Fun trip

A fantastic hotel in a prime location. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top