$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Thistle Euston

4 stars
Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Comfortable stay

A very comfortable good value for money stay. Close to tube station or just a short walk into... See full review

  • Woodie
  • Aug 12, 2014
Euston, 4-6July 14

Would be nice to have tea kettle in room, otherwise excellent. Saved a lot of taxi fare, 1 block... See full review

  • Jhnthmssn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Strategic stylish base for exploring London

Exploring the culture-rich and vibrant England capital can be convenient by opting to stay at the stylish accommodation units of Thistle Euston, strategically set close to public transport options and must-visit city attractions. This plush London retreat provides convenient access to the iconic Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Tourists should not miss to take cityscape snapshots aboard the famous London Eye.

 

The posh hotel offers property-wide Wi-Fi access and event venues fit for holding social and corporate gatherings of up to 100 attendees. The contemporary-styled Brasserie 43 offers British and European dishes while Lounge Bar 43 creates an ideal setting to unwind while sipping drinks
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Convenient access to popular tourist attractions
  • On-site restaurant and function rooms
Thistle Euston Rooms

Retreat to any of the 362 rooms that are tastefully decorated and outfitted with air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, flat-screen TV, safe deposit box, work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and en suite bathroom. 24-hour room service is available.

Things To Do
  • Madame Tussauds London (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • London Eye (3.0 km./1.9 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km /1.9 mi)
  • Hyde Park (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
  • Kensington Gardens (3.9 km/2.4 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • Tower of London (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Hotel Map

51.5292 -0.1369
Area served
Close proximity to London's Theatre District and West End.
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 15 miles City Airport - 6 miles
Area description
The hotel is in close proximity to St Pancras Eurostar Terminal and Kings Cross station as well as the British Museum. 2 Minutes from Euston Rail & Underground Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Euston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Thistle Euston Rooms

Standard Single Room
Our Standard Single rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With a single bed, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Executive Double Room
When you fancy a real treat our Executive Double rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. They're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a double bed, in-room safe and a work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV, radio and BT Openzone wireless broadband internet access. Facilities Available: Bottled Water BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Slippers Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With two single beds, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, radio, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, our standard doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.8 mi
  • British Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1.1 mi

Dining

Brasserie 43
Relax and enjoy a delicious meal in the newly launched Brasserie 43 restaurant. With an open plan kitchen it is a truly cosmopolitan dining experience.
Brasserie 43 Bar
A new bar is also situated adjacent to the restaurant so you can enjoy an after dinner drink in comfortable surroundings.
Lounge Bar 43
Sit back relax, and enjoy a drink or light snack throughout the day in our relaxed and informal Lounge Bar 43.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Thistle Euston has 5 modern meeting rooms, all of which benefit from natural daylight, air-conditioning and are flexible enough to cater for events ranging from a small meeting for 2, up to a presentation for 100 delegates. The hotel also has 6 syndicate rooms which are ideal for small meetings or interviews for up to 8 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula J
Liverpool
Jun 13, 2014

Short trip to London

Great room and facilities, really comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. It was really handy for Euston Station and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on checkout day free of charge. Breakfast was worth the money and mixture of cooked and continental style buffet eat as much as you want so you get good value for the £12 cost. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianaran world traveler
Knoxville, TN
Jan 6, 2014

My Go to Hotel for London

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location. The beds are extremely comfortable, the staff helpful, the rooms clean and it is quite. The only semi downside to the hotel is the rooms are small, but this is usual for European hotels, and since really all you do in the room is sleep and decompress, it isn't a big deal at all. However if someone is expecting American style HUGE hotel rooms they will be disappointment. The on Negative isn't even about the hotel its the restaurant. It is expensive for average quality food. After the last trip discovering that I don't eat at the restaurant, but since you are right outside Euston Station there are TONS of places to eat around and a little Grocery store that is open till midnight to grab rooms snacks at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigerunderdesk
Lincoln, Nebraska
Oct 28, 2013

location

Right across the street from the Euston Tube Station so you can get anywhere in London quickly. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ride the "Eye of London" which is on the Thames River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twinkle83
Portsmouth
Feb 22, 2013

Fantastic stay! Would definitely recommend

We booked in to the Thistle for a hen weekend and got twin rooms at the bargain price of £85 a room. The hotel was rated a 4* but to be fair, felt like a 5*. It was immaculate inside, great rooms, comfy beds, lovely staff. It's a stones throw from Euston station which was ideal for us, you could literally see if when you came out of the station. Overall very impressed with our stay and would stay at the Thistle again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis from places like Leicester Square aren't all that expensive coming back out to the Thistle, which is ideal if you don't fancy getting the Tube back late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianaran world traveler
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2012

wonderful hotel

the hotel is down a little side road that doesn't get that busy so sleeping is quite, yet it is 2 blocks from a major tube stop so it is extremely convenient. We walk a lot anyway and it took us 10 minutes to walk from the hotel down to regents park and Baker st, thus even with out the tube and train right there it was convenient it was all 10 minutes walk to King's Cross. between that station and Euston station we caught any line we needed. The room was so comfortable I slept like I was in my own bed every night. and was immaculate. Yes it is small but not more so then any other European Hotel (they aren't spacious rooms like in the US) but the you're in London, you shouldn't be in your room except for in the evenings. The staff from the hotel, concierge and restaurant were simple great. Dinner at the hotel was amazing we only ate there one night it is a bit expensive but not more then you expect from a 4 star restaurant. The only Complaint I have and the reason this isn't 5 stars is breakfast. First they didn't tell me the price changed from 16 pounds (that I was told at check in) to 23 pounds mid week. At 16 pounds the breakfast buffet was pricey at 23 it is insane, the food quality and selection was just not that good. I was very disappointed after the wonderful dinner and will never eat breakfast there again. Not when the near by train station and pubs are cheaper and better. The manager did make it up to me by refunding the difference in the price down to what I was originally told. But still will not eat there for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

London Pass - well worth it if you are going to see the major attractions. Try to group them in back to back days and get the multi day pass you will save lots of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Bear
Leicestershire, UK
Sep 18, 2011

Convenient for stations

Only used the Euston Thistle for a quick overnight stay prior to catching 6.20am Eurostar. Hotel is clean and tidy with helpful staff. Bathroom fittings look slightly worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search