$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Thistle Euston

4 stars
View map of Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
62 reviews
Great location

It is in a great location, the staff were VERY helpful and courteous. For London the price is... See full review

  • Susan F.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Great

Great hotel, helpful staff, real close to Euston station. Lovely rooms and restraurant clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015

Exploring the culture-rich and vibrant England capital can be convenient by opting to stay at the stylish accommodation units of Thistle Euston, strategically set close to public transport options and must-visit city attractions. This plush London retreat provides convenient access to the iconic Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Tourists should not miss to take cityscape snapshots aboard the famous London Eye.

 

The posh hotel offers property-wide Wi-Fi access and event venues fit for holding social and corporate gatherings of up to 100 attendees. The contemporary-styled Brasserie 43 offers British and European dishes while Lounge Bar 43 creates an ideal setting to unwind while sipping drinks
Rooms

Retreat to any of the 362 rooms that are tastefully decorated and outfitted with air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, flat-screen TV, safe deposit box, work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and en suite bathroom. 24-hour room service is available.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Convenient access to popular tourist attractions
  • On-site restaurant and function rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Madame Tussauds London (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • London Eye (3.0 km./1.9 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km /1.9 mi)
  • Hyde Park (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
  • Kensington Gardens (3.9 km/2.4 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • Tower of London (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Euston also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$117
4.1 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$93
3.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$103
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.1 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$175
3.9 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$169
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$113
2.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.6 / 5 25 reviews

Thistle Euston Rooms

Executive Double Room
When you fancy a real treat our Executive Double rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. They're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a double bed, in-room safe and a work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV, radio and BT Openzone wireless broadband internet access. Facilities Available: Bottled Water BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Slippers Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With two single beds, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, radio, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, our standard doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Single Room
Our Standard Single rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With a single bed, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.8 mi
  • British Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1.1 mi

Dining

Brasserie 43
Relax and enjoy a delicious meal in the newly launched Brasserie 43 restaurant. With an open plan kitchen it is a truly cosmopolitan dining experience.
Brasserie 43 Bar
A new bar is also situated adjacent to the restaurant so you can enjoy an after dinner drink in comfortable surroundings.
Lounge Bar 43
Sit back relax, and enjoy a drink or light snack throughout the day in our relaxed and informal Lounge Bar 43.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Thistle Euston has 5 modern meeting rooms, all of which benefit from natural daylight, air-conditioning and are flexible enough to cater for events ranging from a small meeting for 2, up to a presentation for 100 delegates. The hotel also has 6 syndicate rooms which are ideal for small meetings or interviews for up to 8 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alchemic
Business
Moorpark, CA
Feb 2, 2010

Just average

This hotel is well-placed if you're doing any travel out of Euston Station or plan to use the tube extensively during your stay in London. The single rooms really are just that... you probably couldn't get a second human being in these rooms if you tried. The hotel does not offer free Wi-Fi access; it's pay-as-you-go, and not cheap. For business travel, this is a deal-breaker. Also, the shower took about 10 minutes to produce hot water, so add some extra time to get ready in the morning if you have any early meetings scheduled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Euston Station is an excellent travel hub for both British Rail and the London Underground. It has easy access to the most popular lines and it's less crowded than Kings Cross, Paddington, etc. The station also has plenty of cheap but tasty food options for commuters with very little time.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeoFili
Couples
London
Jun 3, 2015

Extremely uncomfortable beds

This is an excellent hotel let down by incredibly uncomfortable beds. The bed linen felt cheap and the pillows gave me a stiff neck. The mattress gave me a sore back. Everything else about the hotel was excellent including the breakfast. I would not say again unless they changed the beds. It took a few days for neck and back to recover!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJKG
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2014

Good location

This hotel has a good location near Euston Station, although it's a bit out of the way. I asked for and received a room overlooking a small park and feel extremely fortunate (I stayed 7 nights, so this was the least they could do!#. It was quiet #except for my neighbors in the adjoining room who I could sometimes hear through the wall). Like many hotels in London, this was overpriced and amenities were slim. The hotel staff was nice enough but many were poorly trained. The rooms are small for the price and the bathroom even smaller. The shower was great! I would recommend this hotel for someone needing a hotel in a good and seemingly safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Casablanca
Family
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2013

Slightly above average - Very good breakfast

The entrance is a bit hidden and does not give the idea of a great hotel. However, as you enter it looks modern and very clean. It has two lifts but not al the rooms in a floor are at the same level. In the way to our room we had to go four steps down, The rooms were clean, but a bit outdated although the bathroom was modernize not so long ago, in my opinion. The bathtub was a bit slippery if you are taking a shower. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was good (we had dinner) although they took their time to get are order ready. The location close to Euston is fine, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There quite a few Indian restaurants at less than a quarter mile and two pubs (kitchen closes around 8:30 or 9:00 PM). Also some restaurants and bars across Euston station.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FJee
Couples
California
Sep 7, 2013

Okay hotel

Okay, but I would rate it a 3 star not 4. Convenient location. Helpful staff. Room is very small, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David3415
Business
UK
Oct 20, 2013

Central and all good

Stayed just one night, all I needed. I assume for longer stays the room is a little too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
Nov 3, 2009

Euston

Great location close to the underground, Friendly staff, very clean Bathroom (shower was a bit small)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Determined travelers
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Close to tube station

Very close to tube station. Very pleasant and helpful reception and concierge. Nice experience for first London trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blze
Family
UK
Aug 10, 2014

Be Prepared

We booked two rooms for our extended family trips to London and we have mixed experience. 1. We arrived 1pm, neither rooms are ready to check-in, so we have to leave our bags to have lunch. We were a bit disappointed that the rooms still ready by that time. 2. When we handed over the bags, we just told to leave it in one of their storage room, feel a bit strange. 3. One of our group has a baby pushchair, and they have been given a room at the back of the building, which invloved up/down the stairs after exiting the lift, and the room is the smallest one on the whole floor (by looking at the fire exit map in the room). Having said that. 1.We were given also another bigger size room for a bigger group, and extra bed already made ready for them. 2. The speed of check out are good. 3. The choice of free drink in the room are good, not only tee/coffee, but also something else. Finally, the location is good, we do purchase the breakfast, which no need to, as Eurston station has a good food court, supermarket, has lots place/things to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to eat in the hotel, by 2 mins walk to Euston station, you can find lots supermarket, shops, and good place to eat.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srasul
Couples
New York
Nov 23, 2014

Not too bad

Super small rooms. Barely any room to move for 2 people. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top