$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Thistle Euston

4 stars
View map of Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVMc
Business
Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

Professional attitude

Very clean, very correct, very attentive (not over-attentive) staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Extremely convenient access to Euston, a major rail station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Determined travelers
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Close to tube station

Very close to tube station. Very pleasant and helpful reception and concierge. Nice experience for first London trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula J
Business
Liverpool
Jun 13, 2014

Short trip to London

Great room and facilities, really comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. It was really handy for Euston Station and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on checkout day free of charge. Breakfast was worth the money and mixture of cooked and continental style buffet eat as much as you want so you get good value for the £12 cost. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englanders in England
Business
Bennington, VT
May 4, 2014

Mixed bag

Our room was fine-no complaints there. However, our dining experience not so great. When we got to the dining area there was just one other table of guests who already had their food. Drink order taken and delivered quickly but after more than 20 minutes had to catch a server's attention to have our order taken. Food itself was fine but had to request after another 20 minutes to have our salads while waiting for our entre'. There were by now other guests but not very many and several servers. Not sure why a hotel catering to business people would be so slow and inattentive in their meal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingo
Business
Northampton UK
Apr 30, 2014

A bliss weekend in London!!!!

From the checking process to departure this hotel was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. No issues or complaints throughout the stay. Would definitely stay here again excellent location for access to Euston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HJKG
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2014

Good location

This hotel has a good location near Euston Station, although it's a bit out of the way. I asked for and received a room overlooking a small park and feel extremely fortunate (I stayed 7 nights, so this was the least they could do!#. It was quiet #except for my neighbors in the adjoining room who I could sometimes hear through the wall). Like many hotels in London, this was overpriced and amenities were slim. The hotel staff was nice enough but many were poorly trained. The rooms are small for the price and the bathroom even smaller. The shower was great! I would recommend this hotel for someone needing a hotel in a good and seemingly safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad along for ride
Business
san diego, ça
Mar 17, 2014

anniversary and birthday celeb

The Thistle Euston was wonderful. The staff were superb. Very friendly and helpful. We received a lovely anniversary box of chocolates in our room! Great location near tube and quiet. The only regret was that we did not have breakfast included in our plan. I'm sure that would have been lovely, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianaran world traveler
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 6, 2014

My Go to Hotel for London

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location. The beds are extremely comfortable, the staff helpful, the rooms clean and it is quite. The only semi downside to the hotel is the rooms are small, but this is usual for European hotels, and since really all you do in the room is sleep and decompress, it isn't a big deal at all. However if someone is expecting American style HUGE hotel rooms they will be disappointment. The on Negative isn't even about the hotel its the restaurant. It is expensive for average quality food. After the last trip discovering that I don't eat at the restaurant, but since you are right outside Euston Station there are TONS of places to eat around and a little Grocery store that is open till midnight to grab rooms snacks at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of lse graduate
Business
british columbia
Dec 23, 2013

Better than first impression

When I first walked in the room it was not what I had expected as a four star hotel. I was in London for my daughters graduation from LSE and stayed for 5 nights so had lots of time to evaluate. I was dreaming about a bit more luxury but really the hotel was very good, the bed comfortable, great sheets, very clean, lovely staff and great location next to the Euston station. So I can say with all things considered it was a really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel girl
Business
Scotland
Nov 6, 2013

Excellent hotel

My fourth stay in this hotel. It is clean, close to Euston and beds are comfortable. The only issue I have are the noises from train station and corridor when people pass by. Perhaps thicker doors/less space at base of door and better windows would help. However, overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top