$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Thistle Euston

4 stars
View map of Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemonorang
Business
New Haven, Connecticut
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay

The location couldn't be more convenient -- close to several Tube stations servicing multiple lines, as well as railways. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, but that's expected in a city like London; very clean and comfortable. I had a ground floor room but despite the train station near by and whatever street traffic there was, the room was quiet. The free wi-fi was fast. I would gladly stay here again. The only thing that could improve the experience would be more tv channels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Tube does not run through the night -- there aren't that many transportation options to Heathrow airport if you have a very early morning flight.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodie
Business
West Yorkshire
Aug 12, 2014

Comfortable stay

A very comfortable good value for money stay. Close to tube station or just a short walk into Central London. Would stay again and recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blze
Business
UK
Aug 10, 2014

Be Prepared

We booked two rooms for our extended family trips to London and we have mixed experience. 1. We arrived 1pm, neither rooms are ready to check-in, so we have to leave our bags to have lunch. We were a bit disappointed that the rooms still ready by that time. 2. When we handed over the bags, we just told to leave it in one of their storage room, feel a bit strange. 3. One of our group has a baby pushchair, and they have been given a room at the back of the building, which invloved up/down the stairs after exiting the lift, and the room is the smallest one on the whole floor (by looking at the fire exit map in the room). Having said that. 1.We were given also another bigger size room for a bigger group, and extra bed already made ready for them. 2. The speed of check out are good. 3. The choice of free drink in the room are good, not only tee/coffee, but also something else. Finally, the location is good, we do purchase the breakfast, which no need to, as Eurston station has a good food court, supermarket, has lots place/things to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to eat in the hotel, by 2 mins walk to Euston station, you can find lots supermarket, shops, and good place to eat.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elephant
Business
South coast of England
Aug 2, 2014

Ideal for our needs

Delighted with service and reception. We only stayed 2 nights and were unable to use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday girl 30
Business
B'ham
Aug 1, 2014

Great hotel

Although only a stones throw away from the train station, it felt like we were in the middle of no where! Perfect nights sleep! Very clean & breakfast in morning was v nice to! Would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhnthmssn
Business
LA CA
Jul 24, 2014

Euston, 4-6July 14

Would be nice to have tea kettle in room, otherwise excellent. Saved a lot of taxi fare, 1 block from station. 100% on cleanliness, very comfortable beds, staff. Value was OK for central London, no hotel is affordable when using US$ in UK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops, bakery, cafe, bars in Euston station very close. Walk to Covent Garden area about 15 minutes, don't bother with tube.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVMc
Business
Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

Professional attitude

Very clean, very correct, very attentive (not over-attentive) staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Extremely convenient access to Euston, a major rail station.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Determined travelers
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Close to tube station

Very close to tube station. Very pleasant and helpful reception and concierge. Nice experience for first London trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula J
Business
Liverpool
Jun 13, 2014

Short trip to London

Great room and facilities, really comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. It was really handy for Euston Station and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on checkout day free of charge. Breakfast was worth the money and mixture of cooked and continental style buffet eat as much as you want so you get good value for the £12 cost. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrBill
Business
Surrey, UK
May 13, 2014

Best value for money in London?

What realy makes this hotel is the politeness and youthfulness of the staff who seemed happy in their work and wanted to please. I will certainly use this hotel when staying in London whether for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient location for the mainline stations to the east and north of the UK and close to UCL and central London attractions, especially the zoo, Madame Tussauds and not far from the British Museum. The Bree Louise pub around the corner has the best real ale selection in London.

Back to menu Return to top