$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Thistle Euston

4 stars
Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Euston, 4-6July 14

Would be nice to have tea kettle in room, otherwise excellent. Saved a lot of taxi fare, 1 block... See full review

  • Jhnthmssn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Short trip to London

Great room and facilities, really comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were extremely friendly and... See full review

  • Paula J
  • Jun 13, 2014
Strategic stylish base for exploring London

Exploring the culture-rich and vibrant England capital can be convenient by opting to stay at the stylish accommodation units of Thistle Euston, strategically set close to public transport options and must-visit city attractions. This plush London retreat provides convenient access to the iconic Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Tourists should not miss to take cityscape snapshots aboard the famous London Eye.

 

The posh hotel offers property-wide Wi-Fi access and event venues fit for holding social and corporate gatherings of up to 100 attendees. The contemporary-styled Brasserie 43 offers British and European dishes while Lounge Bar 43 creates an ideal setting to unwind while sipping drinks
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Convenient access to popular tourist attractions
  • On-site restaurant and function rooms
Thistle Euston Rooms

Retreat to any of the 362 rooms that are tastefully decorated and outfitted with air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, flat-screen TV, safe deposit box, work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and en suite bathroom. 24-hour room service is available.

Things To Do
  • Madame Tussauds London (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • London Eye (3.0 km./1.9 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km /1.9 mi)
  • Hyde Park (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
  • Kensington Gardens (3.9 km/2.4 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • Tower of London (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Thistle Euston Rooms

Standard Single Room
Our Standard Single rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With a single bed, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Executive Double Room
When you fancy a real treat our Executive Double rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. They're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a double bed, in-room safe and a work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV, radio and BT Openzone wireless broadband internet access. Facilities Available: Bottled Water BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Slippers Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With two single beds, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, radio, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, our standard doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Euston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5292 -0.1369
Area served
Close proximity to London's Theatre District and West End.
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 15 miles City Airport - 6 miles
Area description
The hotel is in close proximity to St Pancras Eurostar Terminal and Kings Cross station as well as the British Museum. 2 Minutes from Euston Rail & Underground Station.

Nearby points of interest

  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.8 mi
  • British Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Thistle Euston has 5 modern meeting rooms, all of which benefit from natural daylight, air-conditioning and are flexible enough to cater for events ranging from a small meeting for 2, up to a presentation for 100 delegates. The hotel also has 6 syndicate rooms which are ideal for small meetings or interviews for up to 8 people.

Dining

Brasserie 43
Relax and enjoy a delicious meal in the newly launched Brasserie 43 restaurant. With an open plan kitchen it is a truly cosmopolitan dining experience.
Brasserie 43 Bar
A new bar is also situated adjacent to the restaurant so you can enjoy an after dinner drink in comfortable surroundings.
Lounge Bar 43
Sit back relax, and enjoy a drink or light snack throughout the day in our relaxed and informal Lounge Bar 43.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryfromNY
New York
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect!

Location,cleanliness and size of rooms,and especially the staff could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick Casablanca
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2013

Slightly above average - Very good breakfast

The entrance is a bit hidden and does not give the idea of a great hotel. However, as you enter it looks modern and very clean. It has two lifts but not al the rooms in a floor are at the same level. In the way to our room we had to go four steps down, The rooms were clean, but a bit outdated although the bathroom was modernize not so long ago, in my opinion. The bathtub was a bit slippery if you are taking a shower. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was good (we had dinner) although they took their time to get are order ready. The location close to Euston is fine, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There quite a few Indian restaurants at less than a quarter mile and two pubs (kitchen closes around 8:30 or 9:00 PM). Also some restaurants and bars across Euston station.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Youssef the Fun dude
USA
May 29, 2013

Great

We loved this hotel will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youssef the Fun dude
USA
May 27, 2013

Great

We had a great stay. We enjoyed it a lot. The concierge was very helpful . The front desk staff id an excellent job as well . Will definitely return .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG GARY
FIFE
Apr 16, 2013

excellent should be a five star

WONDERFUL,THE STAFF WERE FABULOUS AND SO SO HELPFUL,HAVE STAYED AT A LOT OF HOTELS IN LONDON,BUT NONE AS GOOD AS THIS HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STAY HERE

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twinkle83
Portsmouth
Feb 22, 2013

Fantastic stay! Would definitely recommend

We booked in to the Thistle for a hen weekend and got twin rooms at the bargain price of £85 a room. The hotel was rated a 4* but to be fair, felt like a 5*. It was immaculate inside, great rooms, comfy beds, lovely staff. It's a stones throw from Euston station which was ideal for us, you could literally see if when you came out of the station. Overall very impressed with our stay and would stay at the Thistle again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis from places like Leicester Square aren't all that expensive coming back out to the Thistle, which is ideal if you don't fancy getting the Tube back late at night.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tesniawel
Business
Wales
Jan 21, 2013

Business Stop Over

I stayed in this hotel many years ago as it is very convenient for Euston Station. I only booked it again as it was cheap as I had not planned to use it again. Have to say it has a great facelift - very smart now for the money, great location and I thought that the staff were particularly professional but friendly. I don't usually bother rating but I think they have done a good job here so deserve it. I would choose again now, even at a higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianaran world traveler
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2012

wonderful hotel

the hotel is down a little side road that doesn't get that busy so sleeping is quite, yet it is 2 blocks from a major tube stop so it is extremely convenient. We walk a lot anyway and it took us 10 minutes to walk from the hotel down to regents park and Baker st, thus even with out the tube and train right there it was convenient it was all 10 minutes walk to King's Cross. between that station and Euston station we caught any line we needed. The room was so comfortable I slept like I was in my own bed every night. and was immaculate. Yes it is small but not more so then any other European Hotel (they aren't spacious rooms like in the US) but the you're in London, you shouldn't be in your room except for in the evenings. The staff from the hotel, concierge and restaurant were simple great. Dinner at the hotel was amazing we only ate there one night it is a bit expensive but not more then you expect from a 4 star restaurant. The only Complaint I have and the reason this isn't 5 stars is breakfast. First they didn't tell me the price changed from 16 pounds (that I was told at check in) to 23 pounds mid week. At 16 pounds the breakfast buffet was pricey at 23 it is insane, the food quality and selection was just not that good. I was very disappointed after the wonderful dinner and will never eat breakfast there again. Not when the near by train station and pubs are cheaper and better. The manager did make it up to me by refunding the difference in the price down to what I was originally told. But still will not eat there for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

London Pass - well worth it if you are going to see the major attractions. Try to group them in back to back days and get the multi day pass you will save lots of money.

Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xTraveller
Seoul
Jul 16, 2012

Very good for the price

Very nice location, with the Euston station just next to it, St. Pancras international 10 minutes away by walk and the British museum within walkable distance. Building feels very new and clean. Staffs are good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine13
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jul 15, 2012

Very Comfortable

The hotel is near the Euston Station. It was very easy to find it. It was very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone strongly. But this hotel does not have free-wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top