$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Thistle Euston

4 stars
Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Comfortable stay

A very comfortable good value for money stay. Close to tube station or just a short walk into... See full review

  • Woodie
  • Aug 12, 2014
Euston, 4-6July 14

Would be nice to have tea kettle in room, otherwise excellent. Saved a lot of taxi fare, 1 block... See full review

  • Jhnthmssn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Strategic stylish base for exploring London

Exploring the culture-rich and vibrant England capital can be convenient by opting to stay at the stylish accommodation units of Thistle Euston, strategically set close to public transport options and must-visit city attractions. This plush London retreat provides convenient access to the iconic Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Tourists should not miss to take cityscape snapshots aboard the famous London Eye.

 

The posh hotel offers property-wide Wi-Fi access and event venues fit for holding social and corporate gatherings of up to 100 attendees. The contemporary-styled Brasserie 43 offers British and European dishes while Lounge Bar 43 creates an ideal setting to unwind while sipping drinks
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Convenient access to popular tourist attractions
  • On-site restaurant and function rooms
Thistle Euston Rooms

Retreat to any of the 362 rooms that are tastefully decorated and outfitted with air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, flat-screen TV, safe deposit box, work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and en suite bathroom. 24-hour room service is available.

Things To Do
  • Madame Tussauds London (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • London Eye (3.0 km./1.9 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km /1.9 mi)
  • Hyde Park (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
  • Kensington Gardens (3.9 km/2.4 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • Tower of London (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Hotel Map

51.5292 -0.1369
Area served
Close proximity to London's Theatre District and West End.
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 15 miles City Airport - 6 miles
Area description
The hotel is in close proximity to St Pancras Eurostar Terminal and Kings Cross station as well as the British Museum. 2 Minutes from Euston Rail & Underground Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Euston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Thistle Euston Rooms

Standard Single Room
Our Standard Single rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With a single bed, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Executive Double Room
When you fancy a real treat our Executive Double rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. They're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a double bed, in-room safe and a work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV, radio and BT Openzone wireless broadband internet access. Facilities Available: Bottled Water BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Slippers Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With two single beds, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, radio, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, our standard doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.8 mi
  • British Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Thistle Euston has 5 modern meeting rooms, all of which benefit from natural daylight, air-conditioning and are flexible enough to cater for events ranging from a small meeting for 2, up to a presentation for 100 delegates. The hotel also has 6 syndicate rooms which are ideal for small meetings or interviews for up to 8 people.

Dining

Brasserie 43
Relax and enjoy a delicious meal in the newly launched Brasserie 43 restaurant. With an open plan kitchen it is a truly cosmopolitan dining experience.
Brasserie 43 Bar
A new bar is also situated adjacent to the restaurant so you can enjoy an after dinner drink in comfortable surroundings.
Lounge Bar 43
Sit back relax, and enjoy a drink or light snack throughout the day in our relaxed and informal Lounge Bar 43.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On a whim to London
Fremont,California
Oct 14, 2013

Good place in London

Hotel was really nice what we got to see of it. We had the double bed room. The first room layout was tight with the luggage. The second room had a better layout but was on the first floor. The staff was very knowledgable. The help with booking our days out. The front staff was helpful as well with timely check in and outs. I can go on and on but it was a good place to rest my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hop- on and hop-off bus is a great way to see the city. I would also look into 3 day metro pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dad along for ride
san diego, ça
Mar 17, 2014

anniversary and birthday celeb

The Thistle Euston was wonderful. The staff were superb. Very friendly and helpful. We received a lovely anniversary box of chocolates in our room! Great location near tube and quiet. The only regret was that we did not have breakfast included in our plan. I'm sure that would have been lovely, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianaran world traveler
Knoxville, TN
Jan 6, 2014

My Go to Hotel for London

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location. The beds are extremely comfortable, the staff helpful, the rooms clean and it is quite. The only semi downside to the hotel is the rooms are small, but this is usual for European hotels, and since really all you do in the room is sleep and decompress, it isn't a big deal at all. However if someone is expecting American style HUGE hotel rooms they will be disappointment. The on Negative isn't even about the hotel its the restaurant. It is expensive for average quality food. After the last trip discovering that I don't eat at the restaurant, but since you are right outside Euston Station there are TONS of places to eat around and a little Grocery store that is open till midnight to grab rooms snacks at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of lse graduate
british columbia
Dec 23, 2013

Better than first impression

When I first walked in the room it was not what I had expected as a four star hotel. I was in London for my daughters graduation from LSE and stayed for 5 nights so had lots of time to evaluate. I was dreaming about a bit more luxury but really the hotel was very good, the bed comfortable, great sheets, very clean, lovely staff and great location next to the Euston station. So I can say with all things considered it was a really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel girl
Scotland
Nov 6, 2013

Excellent hotel

My fourth stay in this hotel. It is clean, close to Euston and beds are comfortable. The only issue I have are the noises from train station and corridor when people pass by. Perhaps thicker doors/less space at base of door and better windows would help. However, overall a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelg Dad
Philadelphia, PA USA
Oct 30, 2013

wife and I

Room was small but it was what we needed. Clean. Located well (less than 5 minutes walk to Euston station).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Good values on plays near Piccadilly Circus and Leister Sq. (West End theatres).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigerunderdesk
Lincoln, Nebraska
Oct 28, 2013

location

Right across the street from the Euston Tube Station so you can get anywhere in London quickly. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ride the "Eye of London" which is on the Thames River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David3415
Business
UK
Oct 20, 2013

Central and all good

Stayed just one night, all I needed. I assume for longer stays the room is a little too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On a whim to London
Fremont,California
Oct 14, 2013

Good place in London

Hotel was really nice what we got to see of it. We had the double bed room. The first room layout was tight with the luggage. The second room had a better layout but was on the first floor. The staff was very knowledgable. The help with booking our days out. The front staff was helpful as well with timely check in and outs. I can go on and on but it was a good place to rest my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hop- on and hop-off bus is a great way to see the city. I would also look into 3 day metro pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
splud
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 13, 2013

Great Location

Great Location at a great price. Rooms are small but sufficient for a singles traveler. Very clean and service is impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notlaw
Wales
Sep 19, 2013

Great position for touring around central London

Our fourth stay, everything aspect of the hotel was of good standard. Staff excellent as was the cleanliness. Always our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoy walking and dining in the local towns like Camden Town, Bloomsbury Etc. Euston is a great Hub for the underground journeys to further afield. Great pubs in Camden -- Try "Lambs Conduit Street" for an Italian meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search