$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Thistle Euston

4 stars
Thistle Euston Hotel, 43 Cardington Street, London, NW1 2LP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
lovely time

We had alovely time here. Staff were lovely and the room was very comfortable. Nice quiet hotel... See full review

  • Su20
  • Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable stay

A very comfortable good value for money stay. Close to tube station or just a short walk into... See full review

  • Woodie
  • Aug 12, 2014
Strategic stylish base for exploring London

Exploring the culture-rich and vibrant England capital can be convenient by opting to stay at the stylish accommodation units of Thistle Euston, strategically set close to public transport options and must-visit city attractions. This plush London retreat provides convenient access to the iconic Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Tourists should not miss to take cityscape snapshots aboard the famous London Eye.

 

The posh hotel offers property-wide Wi-Fi access and event venues fit for holding social and corporate gatherings of up to 100 attendees. The contemporary-styled Brasserie 43 offers British and European dishes while Lounge Bar 43 creates an ideal setting to unwind while sipping drinks
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Convenient access to popular tourist attractions
  • On-site restaurant and function rooms
Thistle Euston Rooms

Retreat to any of the 362 rooms that are tastefully decorated and outfitted with air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, flat-screen TV, safe deposit box, work desk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and en suite bathroom. 24-hour room service is available.

Things To Do
  • Madame Tussauds London (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Trafalgar Square (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • London Eye (3.0 km./1.9 mi)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.0 km /1.9 mi)
  • Hyde Park (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Westminster Abbey (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Palace of Westminster/Big Ben (3.4 km/2.1 mi)
  • Tate Modern, London (3.5 km/2.2 mi)
  • Kensington Gardens (3.9 km/2.4 mi)
  • Victoria and Albert Museum (4.3 km/2.7 mi)
  • Tower of London (4.8 km/3.0 mi)

Hotel Map

51.5292 -0.1369
Area served
Close proximity to London's Theatre District and West End.
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 15 miles City Airport - 6 miles
Area description
The hotel is in close proximity to St Pancras Eurostar Terminal and Kings Cross station as well as the British Museum. 2 Minutes from Euston Rail & Underground Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Euston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Thistle Euston Rooms

Standard Single Room
Our Standard Single rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With a single bed, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Executive Double Room
When you fancy a real treat our Executive Double rooms offer the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. They're larger than our Standard rooms, providing space for a double bed, in-room safe and a work desk. All rooms boast an LCD TV, radio and BT Openzone wireless broadband internet access. Facilities Available: Bottled Water BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Slippers Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. With two single beds, LCD TV, in-room safe and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. And when you've finished checking your emails or surfing the net via our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, you can relax in the ensuite bathroom with your complimentary toiletries. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk
Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet, spacious and decorated in a warm colour palette, they are a welcome sight for any traveller. Boasting LCD TV, radio, in-room safe and BT Openzone wireless broadband connection, our standard doubles are perfect for business or leisure. Facilities Available: BT Openzone Wi-Fi Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Complimentary Toiletries Direct Dial Telephone Flat Screen LCD TV With Free View Hairdryer Iron & Ironing Board Radio Room Safe Trouser Press Work Desk

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • Euston: 0.2 mi
  • University College London: 0.4 mi
  • Institute of Archaeology Collections: 0.4 mi
  • Regents Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grant Museum of Zoology: 0.4 mi
  • University of London: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Physicians Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology: 0.4 mi
  • British Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Pancras railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Institute of Education: 0.5 mi
  • Kings Cross-St Pancras station: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzrovia: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birkbeck: 0.6 mi
  • The Brunswick : 0.6 mi
  • School of Oriental and African Studies: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Military Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Red Mansion Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Russell Square: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Academy of Music: 0.7 mi
  • London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine: 0.8 mi
  • London Canal Museum: 0.8 mi
  • British Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.9 mi
  • Regent's College: 0.9 mi
  • University of Westminster: 0.9 mi
  • Dominion Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Camden Market: 0.9 mi
  • Charles Dickens Museum: 1 mi
  • London Zoo: 1 mi
  • Photographers Gallery: 1 mi
  • Sherlock Holmes Museum: 1 mi
  • Soho: 1 mi
  • Oxford Circus: 1 mi
  • Baker Street: 1 mi
  • Oxford Street: 1 mi
  • Wallace Collection: 1 mi
  • London Palladium: 1 mi
  • London Business School: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • British Postal Museum and Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Carnaby Street: 1.1 mi
  • London Theatre: 1.1 mi

Dining

Brasserie 43
Relax and enjoy a delicious meal in the newly launched Brasserie 43 restaurant. With an open plan kitchen it is a truly cosmopolitan dining experience.
Brasserie 43 Bar
A new bar is also situated adjacent to the restaurant so you can enjoy an after dinner drink in comfortable surroundings.
Lounge Bar 43
Sit back relax, and enjoy a drink or light snack throughout the day in our relaxed and informal Lounge Bar 43.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Thistle Euston has 5 modern meeting rooms, all of which benefit from natural daylight, air-conditioning and are flexible enough to cater for events ranging from a small meeting for 2, up to a presentation for 100 delegates. The hotel also has 6 syndicate rooms which are ideal for small meetings or interviews for up to 8 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Euston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Su20
Business
Dublin, ireland
Oct 7, 2014

lovely time

We had alovely time here. Staff were lovely and the room was very comfortable. Nice quiet hotel also. The food available in the bar was so yummy. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodie
Business
West Yorkshire
Aug 12, 2014

Comfortable stay

A very comfortable good value for money stay. Close to tube station or just a short walk into Central London. Would stay again and recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blze
Business
UK
Aug 10, 2014

Be Prepared

We booked two rooms for our extended family trips to London and we have mixed experience. 1. We arrived 1pm, neither rooms are ready to check-in, so we have to leave our bags to have lunch. We were a bit disappointed that the rooms still ready by that time. 2. When we handed over the bags, we just told to leave it in one of their storage room, feel a bit strange. 3. One of our group has a baby pushchair, and they have been given a room at the back of the building, which invloved up/down the stairs after exiting the lift, and the room is the smallest one on the whole floor (by looking at the fire exit map in the room). Having said that. 1.We were given also another bigger size room for a bigger group, and extra bed already made ready for them. 2. The speed of check out are good. 3. The choice of free drink in the room are good, not only tee/coffee, but also something else. Finally, the location is good, we do purchase the breakfast, which no need to, as Eurston station has a good food court, supermarket, has lots place/things to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to eat in the hotel, by 2 mins walk to Euston station, you can find lots supermarket, shops, and good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elephant
Business
South coast of England
Aug 2, 2014

Ideal for our needs

Delighted with service and reception. We only stayed 2 nights and were unable to use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhnthmssn
Business
LA CA
Jul 24, 2014

Euston, 4-6July 14

Would be nice to have tea kettle in room, otherwise excellent. Saved a lot of taxi fare, 1 block from station. 100% on cleanliness, very comfortable beds, staff. Value was OK for central London, no hotel is affordable when using US$ in UK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops, bakery, cafe, bars in Euston station very close. Walk to Covent Garden area about 15 minutes, don't bother with tube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVMc
Business
Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

Professional attitude

Very clean, very correct, very attentive (not over-attentive) staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Extremely convenient access to Euston, a major rail station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Determined travelers
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Close to tube station

Very close to tube station. Very pleasant and helpful reception and concierge. Nice experience for first London trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula J
Business
Liverpool
Jun 13, 2014

Short trip to London

Great room and facilities, really comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. It was really handy for Euston Station and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on checkout day free of charge. Breakfast was worth the money and mixture of cooked and continental style buffet eat as much as you want so you get good value for the £12 cost. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Englanders in England
Business
Bennington, VT
May 4, 2014

Mixed bag

Our room was fine-no complaints there. However, our dining experience not so great. When we got to the dining area there was just one other table of guests who already had their food. Drink order taken and delivered quickly but after more than 20 minutes had to catch a server's attention to have our order taken. Food itself was fine but had to request after another 20 minutes to have our salads while waiting for our entre'. There were by now other guests but not very many and several servers. Not sure why a hotel catering to business people would be so slow and inattentive in their meal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Euston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingo
Business
Northampton UK
Apr 30, 2014

A bliss weekend in London!!!!

From the checking process to departure this hotel was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. No issues or complaints throughout the stay. Would definitely stay here again excellent location for access to Euston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top