$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

4 stars
169 Tower Bridge Road London, 37 Tanner Street, London, SE1 3LF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
very convenient and good price for london

very convenient and good price for london, great combination of quality-price, good location. only... See full review

  • katesprjf
  • May 6, 2013
Overall good place to stay.

The room was very clean and had everything one could want for a home away from home. The... See full review

  • Washington State Coug
  • Feb 9, 2013
Comfortable, stylish and close to the city's most treasured landmarks
Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London are perfect for visitors to the British capital who need a place that feels like home. The apartments are spread across four different buildings, all converted grade II listed warehouses dating back to the 19th century. They are conveniently placed for visitors exploring the city's sights as they are all within walking distance of most of London's main attractions such as Tower Bridge and the London Eye. The apartments are also suitable for short term visitors who are on business as they are within easy reach of Canary Wharf and the main financial districts of the city. Think Apartments give visitors the chance to live like a Londoner.
Reasons to stay
  • The apartments provide home-away-from-home comforts and stylish decor
  • Walking distance of many central London attractions, including the London Dungeons and Tower Bridge
  • Easy access to the financial districts via tube, bus and taxi, perfect for business travelers
Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London rooms
Think Apartments – Tower Bridge London can be reserved for any amount of time, from one day to one year. All of the apartments have been designed to provide visitors with the same level of comfort they would have if they were staying in their own home. The apartments have separate living and bedroom areas, and contain a fully fitted kitchen. There is a wide selection of different accommodation options available, from studios for the lone traveler to multiple room apartments for families. All of the apartments come with digital television and complimentary Wi-Fi. Think Apartments – Tower Bridge London also have a weekly housekeeping service, 24 hour assistance, a directory of local information and complimentary bathroom toiletries.
Things to do nearby
  • Tower Bridge (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • London Dungeons (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Borough Market (0.6 mi/10 km)
  • Tate Modern (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • London Eye (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Canary Wharf (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Olympic Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • O2 Arena (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

Hotel Map

51.5005 -0.0785
Area served
Tower Bridge, The City of London, London Bridge, The South Bank, Borough Market.
Nearby airports
Gatwick Express runs directly into London Bridge Station. The Stansted Express runs only three tubes stops from London Bridge.
Area description
Reception is open 8.30am-midnight, Monday to Friday and 8.30am-4pm Saturday and Sunday. Should you be arriving outside of these hours, you will require special instrcutions to collect your keys. Full details will automatically be sent to your email address on confirmation of booking, please ensure you have these when you arrive. DIRECTIONS FROM LONDON BRIDGE STATION:Take exit onto Tooley Street, turn right heading in the direction of Tower Bridge. Walk for approx. 3-4 minutes and turn right onto Bermondsey Street. Walk for approx. 3 minutes and continue over traffic lights. Continue for another 3-4 minutes and take the second left turning onto Tanner Street. Maltings Place apartments are located on the left hand side, approximately 200 metres along Tanner Street, number 37. If you reach Tower Bridge Road you have gone to far.For Tower Bridge Road Apartments - From reception at Maltings Place turn left onto Tanner Street and right onto Tower Bridge Road, t

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London Rooms

Studio
Each Studio Apartment is fitted with a kitchen including dishwasher, oven microwave and fridge and some, complete with utensils and appliances. A digital TV and complimentary WiFi is also provided. Please note that these apartments do not include hobs or washer or dryer - for these facilities, please book a Superior Studio or above.
Superior Studio
Each Superior Studio Apartment is fitted with a kitchen including dishwasher, oven microwave and fridge and some, complete with utensils and appliances. Digital TV and complimentary WiFi is also provided.
One Bedroom Open-Plan
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartments combine modern style and materials with great technology. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with utensils and appliances, lounge area, digital TV and complimentary WiFi.
One Bedroom Apartment
Our one bedroom apartments have completely separate living and bedroom areas. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with all utensils and appliances, digital TV and complimentary WiFi
Two Bedroom Apartment
Two bedroom apartments combine modern style and materials with great technology. Each room comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with utensils and appliances, lounge area, digital TV and complimentary WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.4 mi
  • The Shard: 0.4 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.4 mi
  • The Shard: 0.4 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.8 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Bank of England: 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Tower 42: 1 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.2 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 1.3 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.4 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.4 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 1.4 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.5 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
These can be arranged on request.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic Location

In town for a few days for a wedding, your basic sightseeing casual trip. The location couldn't have been better. The apartment was very clean and had a pleasant vibe to it. Beds also incredibly comfortable. Didn't use a lot of the amenities, but they seemed ample. Biggest complaint is there wasn't a lot of air circulation in the room. A fan helped, but only one window opened about two inches. Ironic because the weather was really nice, but it was still kinda stuffy inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Jun 29, 2011

Great Location

First time we've actually stayed in London. The location of the apartment was fantastic! We walked everywhere, didn't need to hire a car. The apartment was great, but we missed an oven. The Wifi was poor, the settee bed uncomfortable, so we put cushions under the seats to build them up. The kitchen was fine, the bed was comfortable, but firm and the sheets crisp and clean. They're a supermarket nearby for groceries. We would recommend in spite of these few drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We saved a lot on taxis because we were right there in the centre of things.

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic Location

In town for a few days for a wedding, your basic sightseeing casual trip. The location couldn't have been better. The apartment was very clean and had a pleasant vibe to it. Beds also incredibly comfortable. Didn't use a lot of the amenities, but they seemed ample. Biggest complaint is there wasn't a lot of air circulation in the room. A fan helped, but only one window opened about two inches. Ironic because the weather was really nice, but it was still kinda stuffy inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington State Coug
Business
Pullman, WA
Jan 23, 2013

Good place to see London

Overall above average place to stay in London. Maps to/from hotel could have been just a bit more detailed, but I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Jun 29, 2011

Great Location

First time we've actually stayed in London. The location of the apartment was fantastic! We walked everywhere, didn't need to hire a car. The apartment was great, but we missed an oven. The Wifi was poor, the settee bed uncomfortable, so we put cushions under the seats to build them up. The kitchen was fine, the bed was comfortable, but firm and the sheets crisp and clean. They're a supermarket nearby for groceries. We would recommend in spite of these few drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We saved a lot on taxis because we were right there in the centre of things.

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katesprjf
New York, NY, USA
May 6, 2013

very convenient and good price for london

very convenient and good price for london, great combination of quality-price, good location. only downsize is perhaps too much noise from cars passing by at night - buts its a big city so it should be expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in London
Norway
Jul 29, 2013

Trying hard

Nice modern Apartments. Central location. However, some of the rooms are too close to the railwayline, and the noise is not pleasant. There also seemed to be a recycling/old appliance handling facility there as well. In their defence they tried to relocate us to a different flat, but despite being nicer we couldn't see how it could supply the room for the necessary bedding for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IMTracyAC
Mississippi
Jan 8, 2013

Not a great experience- overpriced and uncomfortable.

Not nearly as good as other accommodations I have stayed at in London for this price range. The apartment was small, as expected, but the bedroom area was so small there was only about 18 of space around the bed, we kept banging out shins on the corner of the bed trying to get to the bathroom, which by the way, is way too public. The toilet is literally next to the head of the bed, with a see through glass door in between...ew. Also, if you are a large American and even slightly overweight, you will not fit into the shower stall, it is only 24" by 24", yes we measured. Luckily we are both very thin! The lighting was not working properly and the wifi was a joke, continually going off and having to re-log in. It was so hot in this apartment we had to use a fan all night just to sleep, there is no way to control the thermostat. Yes we tried calling, could not get anyone to answer. We called the next day to complain about the wifi and were told we had to go down to the desk if we wanted to complain.(Where was this person?on the moon?) I was not willing to get out of bed, get dressed and walk down the block to the reception in the rain. There was alot of wasted space in this apartment, and being very small, they can do alot to improve this. There were several cubby areas that a shelf or a coat hook would have been useful. The only place to hang clothes is a small closet next to one side of the bed - the other side had nothing but wasted space. Also the closet rack was put on backwards, so you had to stack your clothes from front to back instead of side by side as you normally do in a closet. Weird and annoying. There were no instructions on the use of the stove/oven, which would have been helpful considering they are not traditional units and if you aren't used to these stovetops, can be confusing. My boyfriend is a great chef, and even he had trouble finding the on off and temp controls. The location was adequate, and there is a good grocery just a block past and another small convenience store up the street. We did not mind the longish walk to the tube and train. All in all I wont be staying here again. The furniture is sparse and uncomfortable and as I mentioned above, many things that need improvement. We were very disappointed for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go somewhere else or prepare to be disappointed

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobklos
charleson,sc
Jul 18, 2012

Needs improvement

Noisy place to stay. If you want to get to the tube it is a 15 minute walk. The immediate area is not awesome, just a busy road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
futureflanakin jet setter
alexanderia, va
Jun 29, 2012

good value

This was a great place to stay if you're traveling with friends. It was close to the London bridge. Our only complaint was the water was tricky-we didn't always have hot water. It would've been nice if there had been some instructions for how things worked in our apartment. Overall, I would recommend this as an option over a pricier hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top