$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

4 stars
169 Tower Bridge Road London, 37 Tanner Street, London, SE1 3LF
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
very convenient and good price for london

very convenient and good price for london, great combination of quality-price, good location. only... See full review

  • katesprjf
  • May 6, 2013
Overall good place to stay.

The room was very clean and had everything one could want for a home away from home. The... See full review

  • Washington State Coug
  • Feb 9, 2013
Comfortable, stylish and close to the city's most treasured landmarks
Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London are perfect for visitors to the British capital who need a place that feels like home. The apartments are spread across four different buildings, all converted grade II listed warehouses dating back to the 19th century. They are conveniently placed for visitors exploring the city's sights as they are all within walking distance of most of London's main attractions such as Tower Bridge and the London Eye. The apartments are also suitable for short term visitors who are on business as they are within easy reach of Canary Wharf and the main financial districts of the city. Think Apartments give visitors the chance to live like a Londoner.
Reasons to stay
  • The apartments provide home-away-from-home comforts and stylish decor
  • Walking distance of many central London attractions, including the London Dungeons and Tower Bridge
  • Easy access to the financial districts via tube, bus and taxi, perfect for business travelers
Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London rooms
Think Apartments – Tower Bridge London can be reserved for any amount of time, from one day to one year. All of the apartments have been designed to provide visitors with the same level of comfort they would have if they were staying in their own home. The apartments have separate living and bedroom areas, and contain a fully fitted kitchen. There is a wide selection of different accommodation options available, from studios for the lone traveler to multiple room apartments for families. All of the apartments come with digital television and complimentary Wi-Fi. Think Apartments – Tower Bridge London also have a weekly housekeeping service, 24 hour assistance, a directory of local information and complimentary bathroom toiletries.
Things to do nearby
  • Tower Bridge (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • London Dungeons (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Borough Market (0.6 mi/10 km)
  • Tate Modern (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • London Eye (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Canary Wharf (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Olympic Park (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • O2 Arena (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London Rooms

Studio
Each Studio Apartment is fitted with a kitchen including dishwasher, oven microwave and fridge and some, complete with utensils and appliances. A digital TV and complimentary WiFi is also provided. Please note that these apartments do not include hobs or washer or dryer - for these facilities, please book a Superior Studio or above.
Superior Studio
Each Superior Studio Apartment is fitted with a kitchen including dishwasher, oven microwave and fridge and some, complete with utensils and appliances. Digital TV and complimentary WiFi is also provided.
One Bedroom Open-Plan
One Bedroom Open Plan Apartments combine modern style and materials with great technology. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with utensils and appliances, lounge area, digital TV and complimentary WiFi.
One Bedroom Apartment
Our one bedroom apartments have completely separate living and bedroom areas. Each apartment comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with all utensils and appliances, digital TV and complimentary WiFi
Two Bedroom Apartment
Two bedroom apartments combine modern style and materials with great technology. Each room comes complete with a fully equipped and fitted kitchen, complete with utensils and appliances, lounge area, digital TV and complimentary WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

51.5005 -0.0785
Area served
Tower Bridge, The City of London, London Bridge, The South Bank, Borough Market.
Nearby airports
Gatwick Express runs directly into London Bridge Station. The Stansted Express runs only three tubes stops from London Bridge.
Area description
Reception is open 8.30am-midnight, Monday to Friday and 8.30am-4pm Saturday and Sunday. Should you be arriving outside of these hours, you will require special instrcutions to collect your keys. Full details will automatically be sent to your email address on confirmation of booking, please ensure you have these when you arrive. DIRECTIONS FROM LONDON BRIDGE STATION:Take exit onto Tooley Street, turn right heading in the direction of Tower Bridge. Walk for approx. 3-4 minutes and turn right onto Bermondsey Street. Walk for approx. 3 minutes and continue over traffic lights. Continue for another 3-4 minutes and take the second left turning onto Tanner Street. Maltings Place apartments are located on the left hand side, approximately 200 metres along Tanner Street, number 37. If you reach Tower Bridge Road you have gone to far.For Tower Bridge Road Apartments - From reception at Maltings Place turn left onto Tanner Street and right onto Tower Bridge Road, t

Nearby points of interest

  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.4 mi
  • The Shard: 0.4 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fashion and Textile Museum: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Design Museum: 0.3 mi
  • HMS Belfast: 0.4 mi
  • Winston Churchill's Britain At War Experience: 0.4 mi
  • The Shard: 0.4 mi
  • London Dungeon: 0.5 mi
  • Tower Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • London Bridge Station: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of London: 0.5 mi
  • Kenwood House: 0.6 mi
  • Southwark Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Borough: 0.7 mi
  • Tower Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Clink Prison Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rose Theatre Exhibition: 0.7 mi
  • Aldgate: 0.8 mi
  • Southwark: 0.8 mi
  • London Film Museum: 0.8 mi
  • London Fire Brigade Museum: 0.8 mi
  • the Gherkin: 1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1 mi
  • Elephant & Castle Shopping Centre : 1 mi
  • Bank of England: 1 mi
  • London South Bank University: 1 mi
  • Tate Modern: 1 mi
  • Tower 42: 1 mi
  • Women's Library: 1.1 mi
  • Millennium Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Brunel Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Fusiliers Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Liverpool Street Station: 1.2 mi
  • Whitechapel Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Clockmakers' Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Cinema Museum: 1.3 mi
  • St. Pauls Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Immigration and Diversity: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of London: 1.4 mi
  • Broadgate Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of London Docklands: 1.4 mi
  • Rotherhithe: 1.4 mi
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama: 1.4 mi
  • Old Bailey: 1.5 mi
  • Barbican Art Gallery: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
These can be arranged on request.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEH
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great experience!

I've been to London many times, but this was my first experience in a serviced apartment. It exceeded my expectations in every way: value, service, location, and amenities.First of all, the price was fantastic. I've actually paid a lot more to stay in much smaller and less attractive accomodations (including My Place Hotel and the Corus Hyde Park). I didn't miss having a grody hotel continental breakfast either - I made tea and breakfast in my little kitchen and ate at my leisure. Also, the in-room washer/dryer spoiled me rotten! When you're on a long trip, you need to do laundry - and with checked baggage restrictions what they are...Booking through [...]was as easy as for any hotel, but I was glad I always bring a copy of my itinerary when I travel. When I arrived, they hadn't received any communication (reservation or payment) from [...], but were able to accommodate me and made everything right quickly and kindly. I'm sure the fault was entirely on [...], but the staff took care of righting the problem with no headaches for me. Also, if you're really particular, you'll love this place - while I was waiting, a couple from Germany was checking in and wanted to physically inspect several rooms to see which ones were quiet enough for their liking. A member of staff walked them to no less than 4 separate apartments - and did it incredibly graciously - so they could get exactly what they wanted. (The apartments are contained in a few separate buildings so it was an especially nice service).Getting to the check-in office (the apartments are a short walk after you check-in) was easy. I took the express train from Heathrow to Paddington station and caught a cab to Think Apartments. FYI: the driver had no problem finding the location, it was about a 20 minute trip, and cost 25 pounds with tip.The location was great for both its proximity to a well stocked 24-hour grocery store (right across the street), but also the bus and Tube. Bermondsey and London Bridge stations are both close (about a 15 minute walk to either) but the best way to travel is by the #180 bus which stops right at the apartment building 24 hours a day! The route takes you to Greenwich one way or Russell Square the other (with super convenient stops at Elephant & Castle and Waterloo stations). The neighborhood is clean and residential - if you don't like tripping over McDonalds and shady bureau de change places, you'll love it here!I was blown away by the size and amenities in my room! If you've been in a single room in London, you know how impossibly tiny they typically are. My apartment had a double bed (I've never seen a bed that size in a reasonably priced London single!), a small dining area, a huge closet with drawers, a beautiful bathroom with a HUGE shower, floor-to-ceiling windows that you can crack open for fresh air, a flat screen TV suspended from the ceiling (with more channels than I've ever seen in a London hotel room), and a great kitchen and laundry set-up. All of the kitchen and laundry machines were concealed behind sleek cabinets. The whole apartment is like something out of an Ikea showroom, and the modern furnishings make it deliciously clean! No gross carpeting or floor coverings - it's beautiful glass tile in the bathroom and hardwood everywhere else. And I was worried that they might not have a hairdryer - it's not listed in the hotel description and you never know - but there was a great one in the room (and it was nuclear hot!). The picture on [...]was just like my room in person so I hope they post even more online (the room was gorgeous - and I appreciate lots of photos when I book a place I've never been to). As for noise, there was virtually none from inside the building (which is remarkable!) and only a little from outside when I left the window open. It's a not-very-tall building in a major city so there's going to be some street noise, but it wasn't bad...The only thing that might have improved my stay would ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The CostCutter market is right across Tower Bridge Road and has everything you will need (groceries, news stand stuff, toiletries, laundry needs). It's part of a national grocery store chain and the prices are good (it's not like an overpriced convenience store at all). It's open 24 hours a day too!

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidekickwilson
Business
Kent, England
Dec 7, 2012

Great value

Excellent value. A two bed flat for the same price as a cheap hotel. Just remember this is a serviced flat and not a hotel and you will be happy. The booking process was simple and the price great. Make sure to look on the Think website to locate reception as if you book via a third party site you may not get this info. Overall a great location at a brilliant price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmrecon
chicago
Oct 20, 2012

5 min walk to London tower

Good sized room with lots of shelf space. Kitchen is great. Short walk to London tower and bridge. All new interiors. Grocery store across street. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wawa for Japanese. Great food and reasonable.

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LEH
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great experience!

I've been to London many times, but this was my first experience in a serviced apartment. It exceeded my expectations in every way: value, service, location, and amenities.First of all, the price was fantastic. I've actually paid a lot more to stay in much smaller and less attractive accomodations (including My Place Hotel and the Corus Hyde Park). I didn't miss having a grody hotel continental breakfast either - I made tea and breakfast in my little kitchen and ate at my leisure. Also, the in-room washer/dryer spoiled me rotten! When you're on a long trip, you need to do laundry - and with checked baggage restrictions what they are...Booking through [...]was as easy as for any hotel, but I was glad I always bring a copy of my itinerary when I travel. When I arrived, they hadn't received any communication (reservation or payment) from [...], but were able to accommodate me and made everything right quickly and kindly. I'm sure the fault was entirely on [...], but the staff took care of righting the problem with no headaches for me. Also, if you're really particular, you'll love this place - while I was waiting, a couple from Germany was checking in and wanted to physically inspect several rooms to see which ones were quiet enough for their liking. A member of staff walked them to no less than 4 separate apartments - and did it incredibly graciously - so they could get exactly what they wanted. (The apartments are contained in a few separate buildings so it was an especially nice service).Getting to the check-in office (the apartments are a short walk after you check-in) was easy. I took the express train from Heathrow to Paddington station and caught a cab to Think Apartments. FYI: the driver had no problem finding the location, it was about a 20 minute trip, and cost 25 pounds with tip.The location was great for both its proximity to a well stocked 24-hour grocery store (right across the street), but also the bus and Tube. Bermondsey and London Bridge stations are both close (about a 15 minute walk to either) but the best way to travel is by the #180 bus which stops right at the apartment building 24 hours a day! The route takes you to Greenwich one way or Russell Square the other (with super convenient stops at Elephant & Castle and Waterloo stations). The neighborhood is clean and residential - if you don't like tripping over McDonalds and shady bureau de change places, you'll love it here!I was blown away by the size and amenities in my room! If you've been in a single room in London, you know how impossibly tiny they typically are. My apartment had a double bed (I've never seen a bed that size in a reasonably priced London single!), a small dining area, a huge closet with drawers, a beautiful bathroom with a HUGE shower, floor-to-ceiling windows that you can crack open for fresh air, a flat screen TV suspended from the ceiling (with more channels than I've ever seen in a London hotel room), and a great kitchen and laundry set-up. All of the kitchen and laundry machines were concealed behind sleek cabinets. The whole apartment is like something out of an Ikea showroom, and the modern furnishings make it deliciously clean! No gross carpeting or floor coverings - it's beautiful glass tile in the bathroom and hardwood everywhere else. And I was worried that they might not have a hairdryer - it's not listed in the hotel description and you never know - but there was a great one in the room (and it was nuclear hot!). The picture on [...]was just like my room in person so I hope they post even more online (the room was gorgeous - and I appreciate lots of photos when I book a place I've never been to). As for noise, there was virtually none from inside the building (which is remarkable!) and only a little from outside when I left the window open. It's a not-very-tall building in a major city so there's going to be some street noise, but it wasn't bad...The only thing that might have improved my stay would ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The CostCutter market is right across Tower Bridge Road and has everything you will need (groceries, news stand stuff, toiletries, laundry needs). It's part of a national grocery store chain and the prices are good (it's not like an overpriced convenience store at all). It's open 24 hours a day too!

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obi Wan
Tampa, FL
Nov 1, 2011

really nice place

Think Tower Bridge was nice, we had a studio apartment and it was fairly spacious with plenty of light. Having a dishwasher and washer/dryer was great. A little noisy from the street below but considering that we were in the middle of london it's to be expected. Just a note, there's no air conditioning, only heat, in case some people expect there to be. I don't think it's specified on the website. We were there in early October and with the window open it felt great. It's a bit of a walk to the London Bridge or Tower Hill underground station with out luggage its nice though as there are great views and lots of shops, if you have a lot of luggage I would probably recommend an alternative. The Premier Inn (right next door) has a great restaurant with a friendly staff and really good food, especially the breakfast buffet in case you don't feel like traveling into the city for food. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get an Oyster card! They're sold at most underground stations and make getting around London VERY easy, it saves you a little money as well since some fares are reduced by using the card.

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjiimmbboo
Business
portland OR
Dec 15, 2012

Think is a great value for longer stays

if you are staying a couple/three nights I would opt for a full service hotel such as Bermondsey Square however, if you are in London for 5+ days, its worth Think for value, apartment amenities such as washer dryer and kitchen options to reduce your meal costs and allow you to chill of an evening in front of the Tele and have a home cooked meal - even if its a pre prepared dish from Sainsburys around the corner that merely needs to be thrown in the oven for 40 mins. Tower Bridge, London Br and Bermondsey are all a little out of the way for West End Theatre, but if you want to be based in the city you can't do much better - shop for rates and lock in the non ref, non changeable once your flights are ticketed and you will save tons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bermondsey Square has a few nice restaurants and a Sainsburys for groceries to eat in - I recommend Del'Aziz - great tasting food and decent value

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington State Coug
Business
Moses Lake, WA
Feb 9, 2013

Overall good place to stay.

The room was very clean and had everything one could want for a home away from home. The neighborhood is friendly and good places to eat are close. I did have trouble with connecting my laptop with the Wi-Fi and the thermostat in the bedroom did not work. Overall, I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get a LondonPass! It is worth every penny.

Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoannieS
The Netherlands
Mar 20, 2012

Convenient clean and comfortable.

Although not luxurious, Think apartments are excellent value for good standard of accommodation. They suited our needs perfectly and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Br
Washington, D.C.
Oct 26, 2012

Good place, needs better people

Perhaps it was dealing with trainees, but hotel staff were not responsive to my request to delay checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Think Apartments - Tower Bridge London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia5
Lititz, PA
Oct 31, 2011

Think Apartments Tower Bridge

I would definitley stay here again and reccommend this to anyone. The place was clean and comfortable. The washer and dryer were a plus! The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top